We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Ranked #621 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“good for a short break”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

great location, 5 mins off Oxford St,Walkable to Hyde Park, Piccadilly Circus.Clean room, good storage,clean bathroom and in-room safe. No street noise on the 5th floor, as set back from main hub. Breakfast was fine with a buffet selection of hot and cold food. Nice little Lobby bar for pre bedtime drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevoCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    416
    316
    129
    83
See reviews for
220
309
66
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abuja
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here for four days and not much to complain about. The location is superb...especially for shopping. One down side though is the expensive wifi (and there is no complimentary wifi for guests). Room is clean, compact and comfortable with choice of either hard or soft pillows thrown in :-)

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gugsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

As we all know, london hotels are expensive for what you actually get. This hotel is no different . Location- we'll depends where you want to be but great for oxford street,Hyde park,soho,Mayfair !! Don't automatically discount hotel because transport links and tube - 20 mins to leicester square.hotel - reception - small , organised and efficient. Rooms and corridors clean and nicely decorated although starting to get tired. Rooms clean , TV ok , bathrooms clean and functional.ac great for an old hotel.little noises with doors banging and loud neighbours - The problem I have is was it good value - really not sure london hotels are so hit and miss- this was good but not wow- would I stay again - yes but would look around for other hotels first. Wifi very good!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Ian D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and concerns. We value your feedback as it helps us improve our guest services.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We deeply regret the poor experience and negative impressions you may have had.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
226 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is OK - well located and the rooms are clean and comfortable but like all London hotels it is expensive for what you get. My biggest gripe with chain hotels in the UK is NO FREE WIFI. Free wifi is available almost everywhere one travels around the world, except it seems in the large chain hotelss in the UK. Last time it was Hilton and this time Holiday Inn. I cannot believe that the administration required to manage a paid service justifies the cost. Get with the program Holiday Inn and provide free wifi. I now have a rule that I will not use an establishment that does not have free wifi

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanMoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear JohanMoolman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you appreciate the condition of our hotel and rooms. We apologize for the disappointment the WIFI had caused you. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward them to the appropriate departments for future considerations.

Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed for two nights as had to meet a group of friends at the Wallace Collection. Very friendly and helpful staff in this compact hotel. I usually stay in the Bloomsbury Holiday Inn when passing through London so have a comparison point. The atmosphere in this smaller hotel is different and more informal. As a single traveller I appreciate being treated as a person, not just a room number. The buffet breakfast was very good and included Ryvita, which I always have at breakfast, as well as the usual piles of wheat-based stodge. My room was comfortable and well appointed, as was the bathroom. The hotel is well-positioned, a short walk from the Wallace Collection, Marylebone High Street and, for masochists, Oxford Street. A nice touch was the free copy of The Independent on both mornings. Was that because I am a member of the Premier Club? Anyway, very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Staff is very friendly and hotel is conveniently located. Apart from that, it's not the best in terms of dollar-value.

Internet is extremely slow so that even normal websites barely load. TV has HDMI input but that is blocked so that plugging in external devices (laptop/ipad) is impossible. Both very disappointing for a longer stay and rainy days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuhestani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear kuhestani,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry some aspects of our hotel were not to your liking. I am pleased that our staff was able to offset this displeasure with great service. I was glad to hear you did appreciate our great location.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We were running the London marathon and needed a very early start, comfort and a good location. Staff were very helpful and sorted out an early breakfast.

Location great and room ok for size in Central London. Bathroom a bit tired but functional.

It's not cheap but I would stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peelypost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#196 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#379 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#858 of 1,064 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Property: Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #621 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing