We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London shopping trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Ranked #632 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had adjoining rooms as stayed with my daughter-in-law and granddaughter.Mine was a double room and was suitable.The other was a twin room but we were unable to open bathroom door as lock had broken from room side.Complained to reception as we had arrived 9am and room was not available till 2pm which gave them enough time to check room was ok.As my granddaughter is only 6 we were worried that if she got stuck in bathroom she would be unable to get out.Asked to change room and was told no others available.Reception suggested door was not closed when using bathroom!Having booked this a while ago was not happy with service at all.Hotel also looked like paintwork needed attending to.Disappointed as this was supposed to be a fun trip away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Veronica C,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a good tidy hotel in a great location just two roads up from the busy Oxford Street and Hyde Park corner.

Rooms are clean and generally a good size (I've stayed over 4 times) the breakfast is a buffet and also very good selection the only real negative is the bar service from the tiny bar which always means you have to go searching for a barman/server.

But this wouldn't put me off staying again.

Room Tip: Try and get a top floor room the views are a very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humanplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. Five minute walk to Oxford Street. Welcome from reception staff was very good and recognised my Priority Club status. Check-in and out were both very smooth with no wait and courteous service. When I got out of elevator I noted that the paintwork immediately opposite was heavily chipped and in need of repainting, this did not give a good first impression although my room was newly decorated which was good. Room was fairly small but had all I needed and bathroom was clean and functional. Window looked out over courtyard so was quiet with no road noise. I could hear noise from adjoining rooms but only during the day, had no disturbance at night. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Numberoneguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wevhad a great time at this hotel ,the staff were most helpful ,The room spotless and quiet .and the breakfast to suit all tastes and plenty of it!!!!When we left we left behind a present for a friend ,I phoned the hotel and it was sent to me with no problem at all so the members of staff go the extra mile for you ..we woulld always use this hotel when visiting London.

Room Tip: Front room very large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Upon arrival checked in front office staff not friendly,no porter to take my luggage into my room I took my suite case into my room. The room was as bad as the service the top cabinet in the room full of dust as well as window area,also for 3 star hotel should be at least bar fridge in the room but nothing.wiFi not free have to pay for not cheap while these day can get wifi connection for free places like Victoria train station or kings cross station.The bathroom was very bad state the need repainting pilling of paint from the ceiling one will think hotel have maintenance department to look after all this issues. After checked out complained took couple of weeks to respond via e mail they will look at it very bad hospitality experience.

Room Tip: At times the pictures from the net showing the hotel rooms and all the amenities look better then re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear George E,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

I am very disappointed to hear about your experience. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and as such, I apologize if you didn't find some amenities to your liking and if the level of service provided didn't meet your expectations.

We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class a world class experience. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a lovely stay after a concert, We were able to get food late on & breakfast was very nice, As much as you could eat, And all freshly made
Staff very friendly
Great location for shopping in London.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenP295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It's a Holiday Inn, need I say more? (evidently Tripadvisor requires more!). The location is very good. The hotel is average. (Their follow-up survey is far too long.) Having stayed at a half dozen hotels in the area, I prefer the Hotel Indigo near Paddington.

Room Tip: Ask for a queen-size room on the top (6th) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Edward H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#163 of 1,078 in London
2,045 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#760 of 1,078 in London
677 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#555 of 1,078 in London
615 reviews
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#602 of 1,078 in London
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #632 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: $147 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing