We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Ranked #596 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were a group of 4 friends, staying there for a long weekend (4 days).
The hotel is very well situated, 2 minute-walk from Bond Street and its relative tube stop.
We had the good deal to find on booking.com a convenient quadruple room.
The service was irreproachable. Breakfast wasn't included, but many cheap spots are available in Bond Street, so don't bother with that.
The only negative point was that there is a building being renovated on the other side of the street, so we were awakened by the workers at about 8h30 in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Der Stefciu

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am really pleased you found our hotel's location most suitable for your visit to London and the service provided by our staff irreproachable. I am sorry you were disturbed by noise from the building being renovated on the other side of the street. I hope you can appreciate that this is somewhat beyond our direct control but luckily, like any renovation work, it does come to an end at some point!

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely

David Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    410
    307
    121
    82
See reviews for
209
307
66
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Check in quick and simple. Arrived in room and although dated was comfortable. Only negative was no bottle opener in the room, however the bar was happy to open any bottles we brought down. The drinks were ok, although had a pint in the bar and it did not taste right. Overall a pleasant stay and would return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mebbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mebbrighton

Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed not to find a bottle opener in your bedroom but pleased our bar staff were able to assist you with this issue. Yet despite this initial issue, I'm delighted you had a pleasant stay with us and would return in the future.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely

David Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill, Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice staff and nice location. Nothing bad to say about it but nothing memorable. A truly average hotel to use as a base for a sightseeing weekend in an interesting city.

Best points: Great breakfast selection. Rooms incredibly clean. Proximity to major tourist destination a plus.

Worst points: Rooms are in need of updating. Very old and unreliable singular elevator.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Amanda C

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, our clean bedrooms, friendly staff and found our location suitable for your weekend trip to London. However I am sorry to hear you found one of our elevators unreliable. Unfortunately I believe you were not aware we do actually have 2 elevators: one at front of the building which is the one I believe you might be referring to and another one, at the back of the building.

I do not know which bedroom you stayed in and I am disappointed you found it to need updating. I can confirm we are currently on the process of redecorating one of our floors with the next one already been prepared for it.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope you see you again soon!

Yours sincerely

David Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked for a 2 night stay, shopping weekend, the reception staff were really nice and helpful, the room was nice, clean and comfortable, however there was one slight problem! My wife was kept awake all night by the constant droning from a stack of air conditioning units located right outside our windows. These do not stop they are constantly running all night. We went downstairs and informed reception in the morning and straight away they offered to move us and offered both my wife and I a free breakfast. I must be fair, for me a heavy sleeper it was not a problem but for a light sleeper( my wife) it could well be. Also I am sure that if we had gone down and informed them before we tucked up for the night they would have moved us there and then. We would stay here again but would avoid odd room numbers 179-195, I persume its the same on the floors above? Overall location 10, Reception Staff 10, Cleaniness 10, Room location 5.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mr Potter

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to read that in general you enjoyed your stay and found the service provided by our staff and your bedroom very much to your liking. However I am disappointed your wife had difficulty sleeping. I am looking into this as we do not have any air conditioning units outside those bedrooms and the closest units are located on the building next door which are switched off everyday at 5.00pm. The only other alternative would be our boiler room although this is located in our basement and we have never had any complaints about noise coming from there. Nevertheless, I will investigate this and please pass on my apologies to Mrs Potter for the inconvenience caused.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely

David Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel was a great find! Located in a quiet street less than 5 minute walk to Oxford Street/Bond Tube Station. Great central location, perfect for Oxford/New Bond street shops, transportation and restaurants.We stayed for five nights in a family room, 2 adults and 2 chidren. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, tiny bathroom but very clean. Staff very pleasant and efficient. Very friendly staff serving breakfast/great hospitality. We would choose again this nice, cosy and familiar Holliday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAP21013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear PAP21013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It is something our staff take great pride in.

Thank you again for staying with us and your excellent review and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely

David Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I spent one night recently at this hotel located in a quiet street close to Oxford Street. We had stayed previously. The bedroom and bathroom were quite small but adequate and clean. Decor was a little "tired". Check in was quick and efficient and we were able to obtain our room despite arriving early. There was an adequate selection of well prepared hot and cold dishes at breakfast and service was efficient.

The principal, and major, drawback was noise. Our room was on the ground floor and it was impossible to attempt to sleep whilst there was a party on in an adjacent function room. After two complaints to Reception, peace reigned at 2315h.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floors if there is a function on at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cricketfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear cricketfan99

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

I am delighted to see you are a returning guest and value your feedback. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better ourselves.

We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the noise coming from the function taking place at our hotel. I have shared your comments with the relevant head of departments and we are looking at ways to avoid this from happening again.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely

David Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Immaculately clean (except maybe the mouldings by the floor needs a paint touch up). Bathroom and bath is very small, feels like you are in the airplane lavatory. I appreciate the DOve and Lux toiletries. Central location in London for shopping. Excellent. Many Thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaMansel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMELROSE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear AnaManselNyc

Thank you for for your review of our hotel.

I am pleased to read you feel you received a great service from our staff and found our hotel to be immaculately clean. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to our housekeeping staff who I'm sure will be delighted.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours sincerely

David Melrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#216 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#384 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#868 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Property: Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #596 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing