We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for central London, good value on special offer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Ranked #636 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for two nights on a weekend trip to London to see a show. We usually stay elsewhere but were unable to get into our preferred hotel so found this on the internet.There was also an offer on for two nights for the price of one which made it good value for central London, especially when you see the normal rates they charge. However do be aware that the advertised internet rates are before VAT is added so are not as good as they originally appear! My partner often stays at Holiday Inns on business so is a Privilege Card holder. When we arrived we were allocated a room on the 6th floor and told it was a newly refurbished room. We were also asked what newspaper we would like each day (we got what we wanted one day) and given a drinks voucher for 50% off one drink in the bar ( Privilege card perks). The room was rather small but did look nicely decorated. However, I think we were near the heating or aircon as there was quite a loud humming noise along the corridor which we could hear in the room every so often including through the night. It was clean and comfortable. We did not have breakfast here, there are numerous cafes nearby. It is very close to Oxford Street, nearest tube is Bond Street so very central, lots of good restaurants around too. Also although central is on a quiet side street. Staff were very helpful and friendly. All in all a satisfactory stay.

Room Tip: Refurbished rooms on 6th floor but loud humming noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Being a guest, I was ready for much less. But I discovered a fair, clean and comfortable central London accommodation. Needless to say how close the Wigmore Hall, Selfridges and the Old/New Bond Street were. If they succeed to install an espresso machine in the breakfast room they will be best (for me at least). My sincere congratulations!

Room Tip: rooms with even numbers avoid the construction site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norotours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here last week through work - government rates are cheaper but it was still £156 which is what I'd expect to pay for an absolutely amazing hotel, not your standard Holiday Inn. There was nowt wrong with it and I know London is overpriced but really... £156 as a cheap rate? I hate to think how much it'd cost if I'd booked it myself for non-work purposes! Otherwise, room was fine, clean and suitable size, food was your average hotel grub, nothing to write home about but perfectly ok.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packthesuitcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear shadeofshyness,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am truly pleased you liked your room accommodations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide a comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations at a good and competitive value. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The rooms were nice. Bright and airy. Roomy enough for 4 adults just about. The corridors on the other hand could do with being refurbished. Paintwork chipped and old. Very heavy and narrow fire doors. Staff friendly enough but not overly enthusiastic. Very central. Oxford St. less than 5 mins walk. Plenty of towels for our party and a big plus was the fact that there mugs for our cup of tea rather than those little cups.

Would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jed3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

For those who love shopping and be in the centre of things this hotel is the ideal place in London. Few minutes walk and you are in the middle of Oxford Street with two underground stations nearby and a number of bus stops that takes you all over the city. The hotel is available on various pacakage tours and websites where you can get a fantastic price. It is really good value for money. The breakfast and services are also very good. As expected in London you do have a number of expatriots on the staff who are still learning the trade and consequently their English is not that good and still need some customer care training.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a bath/shower and not only shower as they tend to be larger. Some rooms are small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCMAttard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Once again, a very enjoyable stay. The check in staff were very welcoming and made sure I had everything I needed for my three night stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. My room was large, clean and well appointed. Plenty of fresh, clean towels in the bathroom. The breakfast was hot and tasty and the serving staff were most welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in London.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were a family of 4 in one room (July 2012 - before the Olympic games). Great location near the oxford st. room was quite big (comparing to other London hotels), old decorated but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. service was good. Rates - very expensive in general (but again no surprise - it was London in July...)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#163 of 1,077 in London
2,069 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#69 of 1,077 in London
3,716 reviews
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#742 of 1,077 in London
683 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#557 of 1,077 in London
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #636 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $146 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing