We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Ranked #866 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews on trip advisor i must admit i was a little apprehensive about our stay at the Berjaya. I've always thought that some people have exceptionally high standards and ignore most bad reviews and this proved to be right in this case because we had a fantastic stay and couldn't recommend it higher.
After checking in we were told we had been given a free upgrade to a deluxe room and to be honest we were really impressed. The room is finished to a high standard, comfy bed, nice furnishings and it was spotless.
One of the main selling points of this this hotel is its location, literally a minutes walk from the tube station and a high street of shops including tesco, sainsburys, macds etc yet still manages to be on the quiet side with no traffic noise.
Also worth mentioning the bar as well, after watching the first half of a football match elsewhere we came back to the hotel to find the drinks much cheaper and staff polite and friendly.
My advise is to ignore any bad reviews, we were chuffed with the deal we got and thought it was great value for money. I genuinely would recommend this place to anybody and we will definitely be coming back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank matprtngtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear matprtngtn,

Thank you for such wonderful feedback.

We were most pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay with us and that everything was to your liking.

Please do get in touch with us next time you are planning a visit to London and we will ensure that your next stay with us will be just as enjoyable as your last.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    234
    255
    134
    152
See reviews for
129
267
92
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed there some years ago and its an absolute dump...should have be demolished years ago.
The room as about the size of a snooker table,we couldn't close the shower door so water went
every where.a complaint to the front desk went completely ignored as did a request for a room where we could actually find somewhere to store our luggage apart from against the door-no fire escape-no air con.without any doubt the worst hotel we've ever stayed in

Room Tip: At any price..go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear mike m,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We regret that your experience at the hotel was not as positive as that of others.
It would be difficult to establish which room you stayed in at the time as it has been so long since you stayed with us, but many of our rooms have been renovated within the last few years and we are confident that if you were to stay with us again we would make a far better impresion.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Place looks decent outside, lobby is spacious n the famous Msia restaurant. However the room is a major disappointment!

Cons
- room and furniture is overall really old and worn out.
- beds are poor condition !
- TV is the old small box type, lights are so dim its difficult to see my luggage lock combination
- toilet... expect d least...
- good location

Pros
- it has a lift hence you do not need to cart luggage up the stairs
- rooms are more spacious ( they gave us a 3 bedded instead of 2)
- staff are nice n courteous!

overall, I would prefer to choose from the plentiful b&b n hotel rooms down the road along inverness terrace.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YiWeiLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear YiWeiLim,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations.

It would be helpful for us to know which room number you stayed in so that we can look into the issues highlighted in your review, especially the issues with the bed and the bathroom.
We are sorry you were not impressed by the TV in your room. We are in the process of replacing all of our old TV's - most of them have already been replaced.

Thank you for pointing out the positive aspects of your experience at the hotel.
We understand it is unlikely we will be seeing you again but if you do change your mind and decide to give us a second chance please write to us directly and we will make sure that you are well looked after and that everything is to your liking.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I could go on and on raving about its fantastic location. It is so central with Bayswater tube station less than a minute away and Queensway probably three minutes away. It has so many restaurants especially the two most amazing chinese restaurants in London (ever) - Four Seasons and Gold Mine. It is such a convenient - Tescos and Sainburys two minutes away - and lively place. You can purchase lots of souvenirs and even musical tickets. Really great location.

The hotel however really needs refurbishment. The rooms aren't great but it will do. The rooms look very old and screams "this needs to be renovated." Staff were very very nice, helpful and friendly! They were lovely.

Restaurant however, I am Malaysian, and the food there was just as good as back home. A definite A+.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear ecm2g12,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

It is great to read you found our location so convenient and that you enjoyed the food at Rasa Malaysia.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. For your next booking, please contact us directly so that we can ensure we assign you a room that best suits your needs.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Location was great. Bayswater tube station in 1mins or Queensway in 3mins. But that was it. Staff members werent that bad but not that kind as well and there is only 1 lift with max capacity of 2ppl which literally means 2ppl. If you are carrying a bag 2people have to squeeze in. And as I mentioned there is only one of it so if there are 4family members, some of them have to wait or use stairs. Room was old and very small, toilet and shower was so small and narrow so the shower curtain sticks to u while taking showet lol. Ohh but room cleaning was reallly awesome.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BossHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear BossHong,

Thank you for your review.

We regret you were disappointed with the size of your room. Unfortunately, we cannot be sure which room you stayed in but rooms in central London hotels do tend to be slightly smaller than they are elsewhere. Many of our guests would agree that the size of their room is at least adequate but this is of course down to the expectations of each individual guest.

Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of your room. Our Housekeeping team work hard to ensure our rooms are cleaned to very high standards.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel, in which case we would appreciate it if you could contact us directly so that we can ensure we will assign you a room that suits your needs.

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great Building and position, very close to Bayswater tube in a lively part of London. We had a 'deluxe double' which was quite nice - though also quite small. The bathroom was good, but the heated towel rail was very hot and very close to the shower door. There seemed to be no controls. The size of the room meant that it was very hot even though we turned the radiators in the main room off. We could not really leave the window open as the room was on the ground floor and close to the outside pavement.

Staff were very helpful and I am sure would have dealt with these issues - and we would have mentioned them if we had been staying longer.

Otherwise, the great position means that you have great access to all of the restaurants and pubs nearby (we went to a Greek place just across the road). Really good value for London and well worth a try!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M130454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear M130454,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

We appreciate your feedback on the location and the staff and thank you for pointing out the towel rail issue so that we can promptly look into this

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

The Berjaya Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#864 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#531 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Eagle Hotel
#867 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
The Byron Hotel
#492 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel

Property: Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Address: 35 - 39 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #866 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built circa 1860, the hotel is a welcoming and relaxing haven in the heart of London. Contemporary meets flair and grandiosity in this quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling centre of Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Introducing a new standard in living spaces, this Victorian hotel is your ideal choice for an exquisite stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel England
Hotel Berjaya Eden Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing