We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend visit ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #445 of 1,089 Hotels in London
chorley, lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend visit ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the weekend in a superior room. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from euston and a short walk to st pancras so in a great location if you travel from the north. The room was modern clean and spacious and very comfortable. We expected some noise as the room faced the road but was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. The staff were helpful and the atmosphere relaxed, we didn't use the restaurant but would recommend the hotel for a weekend break.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank babylon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    839
    391
    164
    96
See reviews for
207
793
138
516
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here while on a business trip and chose the hotel as it was convenient for both Euston and Kings Cross stations, both being a short stroll away.
Bedroom was small but clean and comfortable with a tiny wet room that could have done with a shelf rather than balancing stuff on the toilet.
Overall a decent stay and good value at £100 for London.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daftlad1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We found this a well placed hotel as Euston nearby and we could flit from bus to underground but also walk to places too. A clean well presented hotel and staff are welcoming. Food very good lovely breakfast . The room we were put in first had a bit if a musty smell to it and was overlooking g the back of the hitel but when we asked could we nice was no issue and moved within 10 mins to a room on the side if the hotel which was good and they said would be quieter but to be honest although plenty if traffic around didnt notice the noise if there was any . Stayed for 2 nights price reasonable and did book through Booking.com for a cheaper deal . Overall would definitely recommend .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This hotel is conveniently placed 5minutes walk from Euston station. A lot of sights are easily walked to. Everywhere was very clean and tidy. We found the staff to be very professional and accommodating. Yes the rooms are not huge but for the price paid very fair for Central London. You can hear the traffic but that is city life. Good shower, TV and air con. The breakfast was excellent. A good choice of fresh fruit etc. eggs Benedict and scrambled egg with smoked salmon I found very tasty. We would stay here again when visiting London.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisTim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed 1 night for a small break, a gift from my son. We had a lovely room great bathroom and the best nights sleep. The location is great for sight seeing and very close to Euston Station which was a plus as we didn't have far to go with the cases. Staff very nice and polite. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast which was more than enough to set us up for the day. I would go again as well as recommend to my friend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed for one night, ideally located for a short walk to soho, Leicester square and theatre land. The hotel accommodated our need for an early check in without question, and were very friendly. The room was very nice with a massive bed! Good shower in the wet room, complimentary bottle of water and a decent tv. Hotel was clean throughout.

Room Tip: Room 512. Not a great view, but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed overnight in Room 611. The room is next to a lift (around the corner) and the lift (or the motor atop the lift shaft) made a horrible sound every time the lift came up. Closing the door to the shower room helped a bit, and after 1.00 am the noise stopped (no one took the lift) until the morning. I was pretty disappointed because they must know about the problem. The shower/toilet was a wet room designed for disabled use. I presume that not all rooms are like this and it would have been nice had someone told me, as I find having to navigate across a wet bathroom floor requires leaving socks off, dirtying the floor with (wet) shoes, or covering the floor with towels. It' s not ideal, though I do appreciate it's not uncommon in some places.

The room was very small: getting past the end of the double bed was a bit of a contortionist trick: it really is a tight squeeze.

Apart from that, location is fine, and I didn't hear any traffic noise on the sixth floor. Everything was clean, and the staff were very friendly and engaging.

Room Tip: Don't choose 611....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#643 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#250 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Euro Hotel
The Euro Hotel
#434 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Property: Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#302 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Business Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HotelsforEveryone and Booking.com so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London
Ambassadors Bloomsbury London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing