We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #462 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for 4days.
The review at tripadvisor was 100% as it is.
1. The room are very clean
2. The bath is very clean
3. The stuff is very helpful
4. Location location location:
Near the yellow line, the green line, the black line and the blue line!!!!
Bloomsbury is great place to walk around.
I know I will come back.

Oded

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odedH293984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    855
    402
    170
    100
See reviews for
210
819
139
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
County Antrim
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

As my son and I were travelling to Paris on Eurostar on 8th April we wanted somewhere to stay close to St Pancras International. Our choice was perfect as the hotel was just ten minutes walk from the station. Reception at the Ambassadors was friendly and efficient. Our room was comfortable and met all our needs. Being a short walk from Euston Square access by tube to the West End and other London locations was easy. The hotel had an attractive breakfast buffet and the cooked breakfast was well presented and served by friendly staff. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a short stay in London.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traintraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely time in London
Was the perfect location
Very central for everything
Hotel and rooms immaculate
Staff very helpful and friendly
Breakfast delicious
Price good value for money


Will definitely return

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were welcomed in warmly and directed to our room on the third floor. It was small - about 12 X 12 feet - but clean and comfortable. The wardrobe was tiny (as others have said) but we were just there for a weekend break so didn't need to unpack much. We eventually found the kettle (in the bedside unit) and settled down to rest after our journey - and watch TV.
The room was quiet - just a few ambulance sirens could be heard through the efficient double glazing. We slept well - although the boasted 'blackout' curtains are not much good when an opaque, glass bathroom door lets in light from 6-00am! The bathroom was a wet room- with a partly blocked drain so water crept right to the entrance door- thus wetting the feet of the next one in! Our agent had booked stating that it was a birthday treat- but no recognition of this fact was made. All in all - barely its claimed 4 star status but comfy enough for a city break.
PS; The adjoining restaurant Number Twelve served an excellent breakfast - and a very good meal on one night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter - but have no real view. Room 313 had a side view down a lovely, quain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NB2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I booked this hotel through Orbitz, which, alarmingly enough, gave it 4 stars. This is maybe a 1 star motel. I was terribly disappointed, especially since my husband and I were on our honeymoon and we ended up staying somewhere we were afraid to walk on the carpets with bare feet.

The first room we were given was not much larger than a closet, dirty/dingy and smelled of urine. When we complained, they were nice enough to "upgrade" us to a slightly larger room that only smelled of urine/ammonia whenever we used the shower. Honestly, who uses ammonia to clean a tiny, not well ventilated room?? The bathroom was terrible too.

Had we not prepaid this hotel, we would have walked right out. We considered doing just that, but we only had two days in London and didn't want to spend another 2 hours looking for and moving to another hotel. So we made the best of it and stayed out of the hotel room as much as humanly possible.

This hotel also had a 2012 Trip Advisor award plaque hanging up in the lobby...Trip Advisor, maybe visit the hotel before you put your good name on them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank francine958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

aberdeen
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

stayed here for four nights, first impressions of the room was it really very small but to be quite honest you don't spend much time in your room when in London. Very well located, we flew in from Heathrow and took the Piccadilly line to Russell Square, the hotel is a five minute walk from the tube station and two minutes from Euston Station. Breakfast was really good, plenty to choose from and the staff were all very efficient, the standard of cleanliness in the hotel was of a very high standard and it had a very modern feel about it. Our room was at the side of the hotel, so no view but it was very quiet and we slept very well in the comfy cosy bed. Only one small complaint was that we were charged for a latte on our bill when leaving, but when I told them that myself or my husband do not drink milk the receptionist apologised for their mistake and adjusted the bill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppetheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
352 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here in April 2013 and its the best night sleep I have ever had in a London hotel. Bed was well comfy. Rooms are a decent size, bathrooms are nice and overall all parts are very clean. I had no view per se but being at the back of the hotel meant it was very quiet. Walking distance from Euston so overall worth a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spongesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#637 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#283 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Property: Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#303 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Business Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London
Ambassadors Bloomsbury London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing