We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ambassador Bloomsbury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #462 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ambassador Bloomsbury”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel quite often. It is very conveniently located for Kings Cross / St Pancras. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have good facilities, but they are small - OK for a night or two, but probably not much longer. The breakfeasts are excellent and the service is good. The rooms on the front can be a bit noisy.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Quissicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ambassadors, General Manager at Ambassadors Bloomsbury, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Quissicks

Is great for me to hear that you use Ambassadors Bloomsbury on a regular basis,
Is even better to know that you enjoy breakfast and the service we provide.
I would be delighted to welcome you next time you are staying with us.
Do not hesitate to contact me directly next time.
Kind regards,

Francisco Ventura
General Manager
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
generalmanager@ambassadors.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    855
    402
    170
    100
See reviews for
210
819
139
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is on the doorstep of Euston station so if you need to be on that side of London it is perfect.

The rooms are typical of central London (very small) so do not take your cat as there is no room to swing it lol... However the rooms are very clean and have everything you need. The thing that makes this hotel great is the staff - I was shocked on how attentive the staff are at this price range in London - well done.

If I need a "one night stay" near Euston I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ambassadors, General Manager at Ambassadors Bloomsbury, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Tim B

I would like to thank you for using Ambassadors Bloomsbury.

We work very hard to try to offer the best service and all the staff will be delighted to read your comments.

We have rooms of different sizes and are price accordingly, maybe next time you would like to try and upgrade.

I would be happy to help you with that

Kind regards,

Francisco Ventura
General Manager
generalmanager@ambassadors.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a weekend away here for my boyfriend's birthday. The location is excellent, with easy access to the tube and mainline. The deluxe room was spacious and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was good and we had dinner in the restaurant one night which was excellent, really yummy. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Our room was at the side of the hotel so we didn't notice any noise, not an especially nice view but it didn't bother us!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms spacious and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EABR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Ambassadors, General Manager at Ambassadors Bloomsbury, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear EABR85
Thank you for reviewing your stay @ Ambassadors Bloomsbury, I have forward your review to all staff in the hotel to make sure we continue to serve our guest to the same level that you experience.
You will be happy to know that we are going to add, Nespresso machines, Ipod docking stations & Special toiletries to our deluxe rooms to improve the comfort.
Do not hesitate to contact me directly if i can be of any assistance with your accommodation needs in the future.

Kind regards,

Francisco Ventura
General Manager
generalmanager@ambassadors.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Here for a weekend. Easy walk from Euston. Good location. Arrived early but allowed to check in. Small double room with side view of a grubby hotel next door. Small/compact shower wet room. All the staff we encountered, front of house, bar and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Pleased with the amount of choice that was on offer for breakfast together with refills of coffee and tea. Having paid £125 for B and B for the two of us for night thought this was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: If you want more space maybe choose above a standard double. But remember this is London and the maj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerkyandPikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Room was modern and well maintained. I'm not sure that each room needs a doorbell, but there you go! Shower/bathroom was very small and my double bed was just two singles pushed together, so sleeping on a ridge wasn't comfortable. The desk staff weren't very friendly and the location was noisy - I was woken up several times in the night. The restaurant is pretty expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just stayed in this hotel for the weekend. It is distinctly overpriced and produced very possibly the worst hotel breakfast I have ever had. Our room was so cramped I could not get past the end of the bed without leaning against the wall or the bed itself. The location is good but there are so many hotels in that part of London it would very easy to find one that does not serve undercooked streaky bacon swimming in grease and can produce coffee that doesn't taste like the grounds are being recycled for the third of fourth time.

On the positive side, the staff were polite and helpful and the place itself was clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacEddey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very helpful staff allowed me to check in early and leave my bag. On returning later, I went to my room only to find that although it had a hole in the wall with a blind, there was no window and no natural light. The TV was trying to work most of the time, but the following morning only had sound on it. The restaurant was well staffed and run well, but the food was over priced, no doubt to make up for the good value room.

I didn't ask how many rooms they had without a window or natural light, but they didn't seem to think it was a problem, their view being that a window or natural light was standard!

Ok for a night when you just need a bed for a few hours or in transit, but not a long stay, even at this rate.

Room Tip: I suppose any with a window that is open to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug_421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#637 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#283 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Property: Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#303 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Business Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London
Ambassadors Bloomsbury London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing