We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and well worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #469 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value and well worth it.”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed at the Ambassadors Bloomsbury last night for the first time. We'll definitely go back. The hotel is basic, well presented and good value for money. Breakfast was excellent. There's a great choice and the food is fresh and well prepared. The location is ideal for arrival from Euston and Kings Cross Stations (5 mins walk) although its not particularly central if the purpose of your visit is shopping in the West End. My only complaint is the lack of control of the heating in the bedroom.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the main entrance as the road is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    873
    415
    173
    102
See reviews for
213
845
141
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I am writing from the perspective of someone who was providing entertainment rather than staying at the hotel and for the benefit of people wanting to use it as an entertainment venue.

Basically, I wasn't very well looked after by the staff. The organiser had asked staff at least twice to supply me with a meal and keep me plied with drinks throughout the night. However, this was not fulfilled and there seemed to be continual reminders to do this but without any service. I remember finishing the gig really parched and having to swig from the water bottles to rehydrate as I couldn't really leave my post!!

The bigger bugbear though is the sound policy of the hotel. Whether this is hotel or Camden council policy I don't know but I was informed there was a red light that flashed if the noise was too loud and that the power would be automatically cut off if the noise was not reduced. This hampered the bellydancers whose backing track was too low, the singing group who were pretty much singing acapella and the auctioneer who had the sound cut 3 times. Plus my DJ set was very low in volume and people were less inclined to get up and dance. This hotel needs better soundproofing unless nothing can be done due to the council. The organiser of the event was not warned about this noise policy (probably for fear of losing the booking)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jandl2008London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Having booked in we went to our room, we found it clean and tidy but with very little room to move around. Having booked a disabled friendly room we found the bathroom/wet room was large enough for wheelchair so much so I feel the space could have been a little less giving more room to the bedroom. When it came to using the shower (no bath) I realised there was no where to sit and have my shower. enquires about the lack of facilities got a shrug of the shoulder and a sorry we don't have anything for you to use. Well my choice was stand and use shower oh I forgot I can't stand so what sit on the floor, who is going to pick me up afterwards?
Very dissapointed with the lack of thought or care.
Two mornings we went to breakfast to find lot's of selection for all, having booked for two english breakfast we found the food almost cold and put onto cold plates.
Found staff very helpful and pleasent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed last night for the first time.
My stay was excellent from start to finish.
The room was compact, with nice contemporary decor and spotlessly clean. The staff were efficient, attentive and polite in their manner. There was a good selection for breakfast and food was of high standard.
Overall, could not fault the experience in any way.
On top of all of this, the central location made sure I will be visiting again whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nus705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed for just one night on business. The hotel is situated perfectly for Kings X - the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room was large clean and well equipped everything was faultless. We dined in the restaurant taking advantage of the three course special menu - excellent value and the food was perfect!
Had a great nights sleep was initially a little worried as my room faced the lift and window was facing the road...but slept like a baby in the cmoforatble queen sized bed!
Breakfast was first class and the staff had no issue with me leavign my luggage even after I had checked out to pick up on my way back to the station....top class would definatly stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed after returning from France. Attractive minimalist, rather small, clean room with great bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful. Well cooked and served breakfast. It is in a pleasant location most handy for Kings Cross and St. Pancras. It was fairly pricey but overall a thoroughly pleasant stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Faultless in every way. Very helpful pleasant staff throughout the hotel. Breakfast, evening meal first class. Stayed for 2 nights and will definitely stay again on my next trip to London. I am a little OCD but found the Hotel immaculate throughout.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cccherri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#653 of 1,069 in London
2,171 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#329 of 1,069 in London
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#362 of 1,069 in London
2,098 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#130 of 1,069 in London
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Property: Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#305 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Business Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London
Ambassadors Bloomsbury London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing