We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Nearby Hotels
$284
$268
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$944
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$207
$195
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$549
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveler rating
559
930
447
187
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
930
447
187
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomeuston stationwardrobe spacest pancraskings crosscoffee machinebritish museumair conshort stayrussell squarefull englishone night stayafternoon tearooms are smalldeluxe roomwest endbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,680 - 1,685 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed one night while visiting Paralympics.
Good location for St Pancras/Kings Cross.
Fair price (cheaper than Travelodge and Premier Inn which don't include breakfast) £104 through Travel Republic
Good breakfast, plenty of choice and cooked to order
Pleasant , friendly staff.
Clean, contemporary room
Comfortable bed.
Electronic safe
Requested quiet room which we got , at side of hotel
Able to leave backpack all day on checkout, as train wasn't until 8pm.
We would have given this hotel 4* if the room had been a good size. There was nowhere to put your things. Tiny "desk", no drawers or shelves, wardrobe useless, nowhere to put your toiletries in wetroom, washbasin too small to use properly.
On the whole it was ok for us as we were there just to sleep and have breakfast. Could not have stayed for more than 1 night.

Room Tip: Request quiet room and, had I known, would have requested room with bath.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

i went for an two night stay with my boyfriend for our year anniversary. this hotel could have not been more perfect. the food fantastic! staff amazing and to be honest made mine and my boyfriends experience extremely worthwhile. would highly recommend to anyone. rooms were clean also!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We booked this hotel through Hotwire, which we will not do again, as they don't show the charges and taxes which came to £25 until you have made the booking, which means that a room that you thought was going to cost £82, cost over £100, which was not good value for money.
The room was tiny to say the least, there was maybe 6" at the foot of the bed to walk around, and it was not even a full size bed. There were two tiny windows which looked out onto a steel wall, which is obviously why there were blinds on them.
Tea and coffee was very poor, with two cheap teabags and three cartons of milk, what is the point of that!
We had a drink in the bar after we had been out for a meal, and the staff were not really that friendly. We said that we were going to sit outside and the waiter then asked again if we would like to sit inside, we didn't!
The bathroom/wetroom was actually bigger than the bedroom. But as it was a wetroom/disabled room there was a problem with the shower which you couldn't stand under as it was too low. Also even with the curtain drawn around the shower, the whole room got soaked, so really not a good design.
It was very noisy from early in the morning, although we could not actually make out what the noise was, it might have been the lift going up and down, although we were no where near the lift. The TV stops working when anyone in the corridor opens a door!
The location is OK, but we would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Check whether your room is a double as this was a very tiny double room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stumbled over this hotel through Secret Escapes and after reading reports on TripAdvisor decided to book 2 rooms.
Location
5 -10 mins walk from St Pancras station. (0.4 miles) Very easy to find, even on map as you leave station.
2 min walk to Euston underground station.
Check In
First impressions, clean and small lobby but light and airy. Had requested 1 twin room and 1 double room if not next to each other then on the same floor. We were given 2 double rooms next to each other. Check in staff tried their best to re arrange our rooms but unfortunately could not come up with anything that satisfied our needs. They were very apologetic and even on check out apologised again. As it was the room choices turned out ok as beds quite wide. Luggage storage available for arrival and departure dates.
Rooms
We had 610 and 609.Top floor ? deluxe rooms. 610 was larger than 609 and had 2 windows where as 609 had 1. We looked out onto brick walls and "grotty " accommodation. This did not bother us as we were only using the room as a base. If you are looking for a London hotel with a view this is not for you. Both bathrooms had a bath with shower over, a sink and toilet.Plenty of towels and hot water. 610 had a large shelf above sink, 609 only had a tiny shelf. The door is frosted and you can see movement through it but not the actual person. Also the rooms were set out so if you were in the actual room you could not see the bathroom door. Onto the wardrobe, yes it is small but we were only staying 2 nights so traveled very lightly. My husband was working in London one of the days and easily got his suit trousers and shirt in. The wardrobe is slightly bigger than the width of a coat hanger and the rail runs front to back. If you were staying for a while and wished to unpack or had large items such as ball gown etc the wardrobe would be cramped.Tea, coffee, kettle in bedside cabinet with a packet of cookies, did not use this as had breakfast and then out all day. Free bottled water provided. Beds and pillows comfortable, beds a good size.Air con very good, heated towel rail in bathroom which was good as rained during our stay so could dry items. No blackout blinds on windows so room very sunny and bright in the morning, again did not bother us but I know some people would not like this.
Food
Our package included afternoon tea. Everyone had a teapot of their own and there was a wide selection of teas to choose from. We were served sandwiches, 2 warm scones each with clotted cream and selection of jams, cupcake, fruit tartlet, fruit cake and chocolate dipped strawberries. This was all beautifully presented and was very indulgent and tasty, kept us going all evening.
We also had breakfast included in our room which was wonderful. The reason I booked this hotel was because of the breakfast reviews and I was not disappointed. Prompt seating, tables always available, large choice. Buffet includes juices, cereal, cold meats, cheeses, smoked salmon, pan au chocolate,croissants, bread and toaster. Menu had cooked breakfast (bacon, eggs,black pudding,sausage,mushroom, tomato ) heard someone ask for baked beans and they were available, pancakes with blueberries, bacon or maple syrup and lots of different egg recipes.Certainly a wide choice and all freshly cooked.You can help yourself to buffet and order of menu. Certainly good to fill up on before a long day out in the city. My only criticism was the coffee, this was presented in cafetieres but was not that hot and by the 2nd cup was cold. Bar available till 1am but did not use this.
Staff
We returned to our rooms late one evening and one of our key cards did not work. Phoned reception and within 5 mins been issued new key and was in room. Every single member of staff we found to be polite, friendly and helpful.
Would definitely use this hotel again if on a short break in London as in summary location great, hotel comfortable.good breakfast to start the day off.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacBanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

overnight stay for 2 adults and 2 children aged 9 and 12 as part of thomas cook olympic package.Games fantastic ,rooms and service left a lot to be desired.rooms not ready on arrival.offered 2 rooms separated although we had specifically requested 2 adjacent rooms as the children would share one room the adults the other.we were not escorted to our rooms as the hotel literature impliedThe rooms were very small,very limited storage space so but suitcase stand supplied so presumably one lives out of a suitcase' tea making facilities supplied in bedside cabinet and can only be used on the cabinet as kettle cable does not reach any other power point.bathroom was "wetroom" but only 1 small shelf above towel rail so everything got soaked (including feet it you sat on the loo!).towel rail was small,2 towels only would fit and the bathroom light could be put on and off without getting out of bed.no lock on bathroom door but not needed as door is completely frosted glass so bathroom activity was visble to all! the view from the windows of both rooms consisted of black bags and foil encasing what we assumed was the a.c.generator whose constant noise allowed us very little sleep.dining room facilities do not cater at all for children,breakfast cereal is set out on the bar as self service choice,our 9 year old had to be lifted up to see.(no,he is not a dwarf!) and the menus make no concessions for children.the previous evening we dined at the restaurant which was blatantly child unfriendly,the waiter's attitude was barely short of offensive and each meal was only partially eaten because of excessive use of salt..the only positives I can offer is it's proximity to euston station and overall cleanliness of all areas.However this would not persuade me to ever stay here again or recommend it to others. we were not advised of any of the facilities and it was well over priced.

Room Tip: Don't pick a room!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews