We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal short-stay London hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ranked #449 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Salford, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ideal short-stay London hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

I often stay at the Ambassador's Bloomsbury hotel when in London on business. Rooms are small but are spotlessly clean, modern and well equipt. Free wi-fi is available for guests and the hotel is in an ideal location for Euston and Kings Cross stations, infact I think its an ideal location for anywhere in London as you are so close to the tube network that you can get anywhere.

Breakfast in the restaurant is very nice and staff are very polite and offer a good service. I always have a comfortable stay at Ambassadors and will always try to stay here before looking for anyhere else!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    842
    396
    167
    96
See reviews for
208
800
139
520
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lancs
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights 20/21st. Jan with group of friends, Very close to Euston station that's basically why we chose it. The staff are very friendly and helpful and can't fault the cleanliness. Breakfast is buffet style and is very good. What let's the place down is the size of the rooms, they're tiny. OK you're not going to spend long in there but even so there are limits!! no cupboard space and the wardrobe is about 6ins, deep, have to put shoes in sideways. Nice touch that they leave bottled water in the room, even so the rooms let this place down. About 20 minutes walk to Soho, Covent garden etc. British museum about 15 mins, and a lovely little indian restaurant just round the side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask for a big one !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davespanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Spent one night at the Ambassadors bloomsbury hotel. I had a single room and indeed it is quite tiny, just enough room to walk in to the bed and to the bathroom. However, the room was very cozy and comfortable. I didn't have many bags and I didn't find I needed more room. The staff was very friendly and the location was great for me! Free bottle of water in the room was just what I needed arriving late and thirsty!

Room Tip: The rooms are compact, be prepared and you wont be dissapointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

excellent customer service. We arrived early and asked if we could store luggage, but as room was ready we were allowed to go in immediately. Very close to euston station, convenient for theatre and sightseeing. Staff offering maps, assisstance etc, very helpful.
Breakfast had everything available, even filled up hubby for a change!!
Rooms quite small, but adequate for our purpose. On the whole would recommend, good service, good value

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

The location - walkable from Kings Cross or Euston was very convenient as we'd travelled down from Newcastle on the train. The hotel was modern and clean but nothing special.
Bearing in mind its 4* status and looking at the standard rates I would have been very disappointed to have paid full price. As it was we got a deal from Groupon and paid £139 for the night for two of us ncluding breakfast. From that point of view it was very good value.
As many people have said the rooms are small and it takes a certain amoiunt of coordination when getting ready not to be tripping over eachother! There is no bath but the wet room shower is perfectly adequate.
The bed was a bit on the small size and you wouldn't call it suptuous but we managed to get a decent sleep. Free wifi is a bonus that many other hotels charge for.
There was a queue to get seated for breakfast (at peak time) but the breakfast itself was very good. Buffet style but nice and fresh and a decent choice.
I wouldn't say it was luxurious or romantic but it did the job we were looking for and I would probably go back (but only with an offer).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markymark20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Staff - very helpful, friendly and welcoming
Room - very small, small bed, very little storage, but clean & stylish
Location - 2minute walk from euston station but not very close to anywhere else really, apparently it's near the dominion theatre (that's why I chose it) but it wasn't that close, still had to get a taxi. Cost approx £10.
Breakfast - was very nice, full English with proper sausages!
Hotel food/room service - we ordered the club sandwich to our room and couple of beers, very reasonably priced and nice food!

Overall a nice stay at this hotel but we wouldn't stay here again , and thats probably because the room was so small :(

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Arrived early for check in on Friday 6th Jan for our one night stay. Reception staff were more than helpful and were given room 607 (6th Floor). Room was comfortable, decent size and clean. Bed appeared on the small size but was very comfortable. Wet room was fine and shower quite powerful. Only downside would have been cupboard space (very little), but as we were here for only one night - it was fine. I think this could be a problem for people staying longer. Bus stop just outside hotel, and it is a 10-15 minute walk to the underground (Russell Square or Kings Cross/St Pancras). Breakfast was a treat, everything you would want, perfectly cooked and hot. Staff in the hotel were very helpful, and more than willing to give you advice on the best way to get around London.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveparmwiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#639 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#264 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Bloomsbury

Property: Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Address: 12 Upper Woburn Place, London WC1H 0HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#302 Luxury Hotel in London
#329 Business Hotel in London
#355 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassadors Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Bloomsbury district, this 4-star hotel offers bright, stylish rooms, an Italian restaurant, and a chic bar. King's Cross Station is less than 10 minutes' walk away. Complimentary Wi-Fi and access to hotel gym is offered. Each air-conditioned room at Ambassadors Bloomsbury includes a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, Hypnos mattresses, a safe, a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Complimentary mineral water and toiletries are also provided. The Number Twelve Restaurant serves gourmet Italian cuisine made from fresh, seasonal produce with views of the London streets. The stylish bar offers a wide selection of cocktails, beers, and wines, along with a snack menu and plasma-screen TV. Both Euston and Russell Square Station are 5 minutes' walk away, while St. Pancras, the terminal for the Eurostar, is a 10-minute walk away. The British Library is 5 minutes away on foot, and The British Museum is 15 minutes' walk. Major attractions such as the British Museum, London Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Camden Market are all less than a mile away. Camden is a great choice for travellers interested in jazz, opera and street musicians. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ambassadors Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel London
Ambassadors Hotel London
Ambassadors Bloomsbury London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing