We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Triphal Indian Cuisine
Ranked #5,004 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Price range: $20 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: City of London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I went to this restaurant last night, great food, good service and nice decor. Would highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou872013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome neighbourhood gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This Indian restaurant is one of the best I have been. The food is full of flavour and differs from the usual curry places in England. The food is much more interesting and the dishes are never too spicy. We tried the squid, chicken chops and onion pakora for starters and the pumpkin prawns, a fish dish and a lamb curry dish for mains. They were all mouthwatering and unique. We will keep coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Inter-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Amazing food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Well worth a visit - the best Indian in the area and reasonable prices even if you don't go for the express lunch menu

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brilliant quality & price ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The express lunch is an absolute feast & at £6.99 it's about as cheap a sit down meal you'll find around here. Brilliant deal & delicious high quality ingredients. Definitely plan to return.

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Triphal is my favourite restaurant in Southfields. Good service and great Indian food with reasonable price. My absolute favourite is the king prawns in coconut sauce, I could eat it every day! I've had both the quick lunch and a nice dinner there and have always been happy with the experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanniina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triphal Indian Cuisine also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Triphal Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing