We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caffeine on the run...”

Algerian Coffee Stores
Ranked #18 of 1,420 Coffee & Tea in London
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Soho
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Soho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A quaint institution in the heart of soho offering a variety of coffees. For a quick caffeine hit this has to be the ultimate stopover. Coffees are excellent at yesteryears prices. A must!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 166 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2019

Fantastic coffee at unbeatable prices just try when you are in soho !! I’m now writing more because I’m being forced to write seventy characters which I honestly don’t need to the place speaks for its self with out me saying anything else but I still have to keep on writing it’s a real pity

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank michael481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Wonderful shop. A throw back to the 50s or 60s. Superb choice of coffees and teas from around the world. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. A joy to visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alanqpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

Not a restaurant, this is a historic gem of a retailer in the heart of London's soho, selling the best coffee in London, probably the best in the UK. They roast their own blends of beans daily and grind it to order. The coffee is superb, real conoiusserurs' blends, forget the big up-market stores on Oxford Street or Picadily. I've been shopping here for 40 years, their standards have not dropped. They also sell cafetieres, Turkish coffee pots, unbleached paper coffee filters and various other useful accessories.

You can get a small , delicious cup of espresso coffee while you wait for your order of coffee beans to be bagged/ground, but don't necessarily expect a seat, the shop is tiny and usually crowded with people trying to buy more of their favourite coffee beans.

They also sell a beautiful range of teas and delicious sweet treats from around the world.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Summerlok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Great place if you're into coffee and the sweet treats to go with it. It's a feast for the eyes and the wonderful aroma of freshly ground coffee is irresistible. I try to stop there for an espresso or caffe latte whenever I'm in Soho. Prices are very reasonable even if I have to stand to drink my coffee as there are no seats. Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about their products.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Meng B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Algerian Coffee Stores also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Algerian Coffee Stores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing