We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is a very good way to get to another sight of London”
Review of Alternative London

Alternative London
Ranked #1 of 175 Food & Drink in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover the London you won't find in the guide books with London's original off-the-beaten-track tour provider! Come with us to explore the culture, community and street art of London's vibrant East End. We offer unique and original walking tours, bike tours and food & drink tours and as London's original street art tour provider we also offer street art workshops led by our team of street artists. Tour prices start at pay-what-you-want so there's something for everyone at a price to suit all budgets. Let our expert guides show you the real London, from a local's perspective!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is a very good way to get to another sight of London”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Ben was a really nice guide and show and tought us a lot about street art. Really nice tour, I would recomend it to people that wants to know something different in London other than museums

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nadia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,421
    173
    16
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A great tour!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Thanks for a great tour yesterday, for sorting the weather out and for all the "dad" jokes Josh. I will definitely bring another group later on in the summer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Molliverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
“#1 on the To Do list in London”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Unique and very interesting tour, that helps you to see the other side of London. Go for a walk in East London, listen to some real stores about the street artist life and see it all by yourself. Even though my tour on Saturday was a bit wet (rain and hail tried to stop us :D )it was still amazing, with not a thought to stop. And shout out to our guide Doug !!! He was amazing too !!! I'll definitely visit this tour again next time I'm in London and I recommend it to everyone, even if you're not that into street art, because after this, you will be !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vaiva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Been photographing street art for the past 10 years and lived in old street and spitalfield so I enjoyed this tour and Ben was really friendly, professional and good elocution. I learnt a lot about history facts and street artists, it was very interesting and not boring at all, plus you give what you want so there's no pressure. Really good work guys and thanks a lot !
Elsa

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank elzaz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“street art at its best”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

i had a very cool experiance on this tour. the guide was so well informed about what is going on in london regarding politics, art and people.
the way of bringing these subjects closer was signed by knowledge, coolness and background.
a two hour walk thats worth so much to get deep into the london feeling.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alternative London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing