We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Street Art Tour”
Review of Alternative London

Alternative London
Book In Advance
More Info
$21.20*
and up
Alternative London Tour
More Info
$41.41*
and up
East End Pub Walking Tour in London
Ranked #1 of 182 Food & Drink in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover the London you won't find in the guide books with London's original off-the-beaten-track tour provider! Come with us to explore the culture, community and street art of London's vibrant East End. We offer unique and original walking tours, bike tours and food & drink tours and as London's original street art tour provider we also offer street art workshops led by our team of street artists. Tour prices start at pay-what-you-want so there's something for everyone at a price to suit all budgets. Let our expert guides show you the real London, from a local's perspective!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Street Art Tour”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

An awesome way to see fantastic art and learn a little history of about the East End. Garry is brilliant

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,450
    173
    17
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“See London history in the making”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The street art tour by Alternative London was one of the highlights of our most recent trip to London. Our tour guide was an actual artist, so he was able to share alot about this movement - and culture - in a really credible way. We saw several artists while on the tour (unplanned) and were shocked by just how much an artist could do with a spray can. I highly, highly recommend this during a trip to London. This tour will help you understand modern London.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“London form other perspective”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

It was a great plan to do. We've been living in London for a year and we decided to see the culturally rich East end. It surpasses all our expectations. The guide was very funny and he knew the work of the street artists pretty well. Highly recommended, you won't be dissapointed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank guibe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome insight into London's street art culture!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Firstly, Josh absolutely kills this tour! Not only does he give everyone an insight into the artists and their styles and show different pieces they do but you know you can trust what he's saying because of his own contribution to the streets of London. The tour takes you to some amazing art pieces and is worth 2 hours of your day! We even got to meet Jimmy C and see his 3D piece near the HQ.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LuisGodinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Educational, Interesting and Fun! What more could you ask for?”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I run the Social Programme for an international company in London. I'm always looking for new and awesome activities to keep my students amused and having the time of their lives and Alternative London Tours did not let us down! We were a last minute booking that the guys managed to find space for. We were so appreciative and in hind site, very glad not to have missed out! Our guide was Ben. Knowledgeable and fun with the right amount of humour and approachability. He was great! I am very impressed with the Street art walk we did and the company in general. We will definitely be putting this activity on the programme again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 02Claire02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alternative London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing