We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
10
2
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
2
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service was excellent.

Amenities in the hotel are excellent and food / bar is very pleasant.

Loved the location!

However given the location next to the station you can hear the trains in the middle of the night... Also the lighting system in the room is a pain to say the least.

Having an open alcove into the lounge area where the nightlight from the mirror is shining, isn’t to everyone’s taste.

I probably won’t stay again due to the noise in the night but this place is sure finished well!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TrailBlazer537288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueOrchidHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Tower Suites by Blue Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TrailBlazer537288,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel and restaurant service. As we are located in central London, there are a number of local tube stations. Although we have suites facing the station, the majority of our suites are located facing a quite crescent and the Tower of London. If you wish to come back, we would be delighted to allocate your suite in an alternative location.

Kind Regards,
Blue Orchid Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A newly opened hotel right next to Tower Hill tube station makes this a fantastic base for exploring London from. The hotel itself is wonderful, the moment you walk through the doors the staff are welcoming and friendly, we were offered complimentary refreshments whilst checking in and then had an upgrade on the suite which was great. The suite itself was fantastic, very spacious, all the amenities you would expect, a very large bed that as a person over 6 foot tall was very welcome and I had no issues with my feet hanging over the end. We saw other guests in the hotel but it seemed very quiet especially at breakfast time, the restaurant is great with a good selection of items, the full English breakfast was lovey. The staff throughout the whole stay were very attentive, I cannot fault them at all. I would highly recommend staying here, I will definitely be returning in the near future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank crockers3697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueOrchidHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Tower Suites by Blue Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear crockers3697,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about our central location and staff. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the suite and the amenities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Blue Orchid Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Amazing hotel with excellent service!
Brand new hotel, food was great, service was stunning and I can only give this hotel my best recommendations.
Stayed in one of the suites, which had a gorgeous view.

Room tip: Awesome location, view and service!
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scanavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueOrchidHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Tower Suites by Blue Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear scanavo,

Thank you for taking the time to share a positive review about our hotel and services. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Blue Orchid Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My partner and myself stayed one night here, staff were fantastic and very helpful, place had just recently opened and was very clean. However we felt very misled by the pictures of the type of room we were getting, it turned out to be a much smaller box room then shown (I understand not all the rooms are the same but it was a large difference from the photos), and the "large double bed" was 100% a small double which meant a hard night's sleep for us, as a taller couple we had issues. Regardless the place is in a great location, affordable and couldn't fault the staff or the rest of the amenities.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank atinywhirlwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueOrchidHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Tower Suites by Blue Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear atinywhirlwind,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel and staff. In regards to the bed, reception is opened 24h and our reception team would be more than happy to reallocate the room for you up on availability. We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Blue Orchid Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

This made my stay in London absolutely fabulous!! This is a brand new hotel in a very posh business district of London (Tower Hill), 5min away from the Tower of London, it's a nice, safe anD clean area with the train station just a 2 minute walk away, CO-OP supermarket on the next block and 2 Tesco express supermarkets within 10mins walking distance. It was also 5-10min walk from all my gyms like 1Rebel, Victus Soul, Hybrid Fitness, Ten Pilates , etc.

Rooms were spacious, modern with a big bathroom and balcony type window you can open to let the fresh air in! Room was equipped with its own washer & dryer, dishwasher, microwave oven, induction cooker with complete cutlery, dishware and cookware. 1 TV in the living room and 1 in the bedroom. The hotel has its own in house bar and restaurant with room service.

The service was absolutely excellent too!! I can't wait to stay here again and would buy a unit here if it were for sale!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueOrchidHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Tower Suites by Blue Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cor L,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel location and services. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Blue Orchid Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews