We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently good”
Review of Herman ze German

Herman ze German
Ranked #1,036 of 22,827 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“consistently good”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

For a tasty snack, this place is becoming a regular haunt of mine. I had a spicy Chili Beef sausage followed by a coffee. The coffee then tasted bad, but I think that was the chilli I'd just eaten.
I wish there were more than just one outlet.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liveandletlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    180
    39
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Das Wurst und Sourkraut ist Wunderbar!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stumbled accross this place by chance after a work conference, great fast foos done with German efficiency. I found staff really freindly and helpful, and informative, with both bockwurst and bratwurst a tasty delight, the addition of saurkraut was a welcome accompanyment as was the mustard ketchup and crispy onions wrapped in a soft fresh roll, wunderbar!

I also liked the frita kola soft drinks for grown ups as well as Chegworth valley fruit juices. We liked apple and beetroot as well as apple and raspberry. Only downside its a little cramped on the inside but overall this is german streetfood at its best, incredible value and very healthy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Biriyaniboy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good value German fast food”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Serving a variety of different sausages and accompaniments this place is one of my favourites. The prices are decent, service is good and they also try to be healthy with no added fat chips and a unique range of soft drinks with no artificial flavouring. Worth a visit!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unbelievably rude staff”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The service was TERRIBLE! Sarcastic staff who were VISIBLY sharing a joke about my mum and family as they tried to decide on what to order. Two staff then continued to poke fun, knowing that I had seen and heard them. If you publicly humilate your customers then you deserve to be publicly outed on social networks. Shameful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
16 Thank alilee218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, IN
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The name is great. Food wasnt bad either. Awesome location, and what goes better with a beer your drinking outside on the street, than a brat!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herman ze German also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Herman ze German? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing