We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel, Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knightsbridge Hotel
Ranked #369 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2007

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. Had a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to tourists to London.
Hotel is small but extremely well designed across a couple of large traditional London townhouses situated in a quiet square just off Knightsbridge in central london.
Its a fantastic location for leisure travellers: easy access to harvey nicks, restaurants, museums, cabs, tube.

Rooms are well designed clean bright. Bathrooms were large and well equipped.
Staff were helpful, enthusiastic and polite. Concierge was excellent. Communal areas chic and clean.
As a boutique hotel they didnt have a formal bar but the communal honesty bar was extremely well stocked - hagen daz, snacks and any and every drink you could think of.
(I didnt use room service so couldnt comment on it)

Previously stays in London have been at the Berkley, Claridges, Dorchester, The Parkes hotel and the Met.
This hotel as a boutique hotel i'd rate very favourably against any of them. I would highly recommend it. For London its extremely good value for money.

Stayed: July 2007
10  Thank visitorxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 416 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2007

Recently stayed here for two nights. Great hotel with excellent service and location. We ate breakfasts in the common rooms which were stylish. Although no gym, it's close to Hyde Park for those who like to jog. Only minus was the small size of the room which was small even for London. The room, however, was very nicely appointed and spotless. Other minus was the wireless internet which was very slow.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank lrnyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2007

I would recommend this hotel to anyone - great location, very quiet & peaceful, beautifully decorated, great attention to detail, pleasant & helpful staff, good food...

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ohhellospain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2007

My husband and I stayed at The Knightsbridge recently for three nights. The hotel was absolutely lovely; our room was beautiful,and the granite bathroom was well appointed. The lobby and drawing rooms were charming and cozy, with the fireplaces lit and comfortable sofas and chairs.
I have never stayed at any hotel where the staff were as warm, friendly and courteous as this one.They were extraordinarily helpful and gracious, and wonderful with recommendations and reservations.
It is located on a lovely, peaceful street, perfectly located near Harrods, and certainly within walking distance to many attractions.
There is not a restaurant, so you must take your breakfast either in your room or one of the drawing rooms, but that was not a problem for us at all.
It was a wonderful stay, and I look forward to returning! I highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank memnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2007

We stayed here over Christmas and it was one of the best hotel experiences ever. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. They even left us gifts on Christmas! The sitting rooms were warm and inviting with fireplaces, mulled wine and library.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank JuanaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

The Knightsbridge Hotel is beautifully appointed design hotel only a block from Harrods and a short stroll to Sloane Street shopping. Very nice lounges with adjoining honesty bar. Smart decor. We stayed over New Years for three nights in a junior suite at about $700.00 US. Nicer accommodation than most New York hotels. Gorgeous, though small granite bath. Large room with all the bells and whistles, great design, flat screen tv with dvd, comfortable seating and good lighting. Great food and service. Breakfast included in the rate--either set offerings or a la carte--not a typical English breakfast with many different offerings from eggs benedict to Canadian pancakes. Excellent service and very friendly, cordial staff.

Would highly recommend. The only tip is to carefully review your bill upon departure as sometimes the honesty bar charges are totaled for the day and added as a single line item or entered indvidually. Breakfast is included up to GBP of 16.50 per person; again, charges can appear individually. All over charges were handled discretely and politely.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Carmel-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2006

We stayed two nights in December, and paid 200 GBP per night for a standard double. The hotel lobby was pleasant but we didn't spend any time there as it was always too fully occupied to get a seat on the plush sofas. Perhaps this is to be expected during the weekend before Christmas.
We arrived on Friday at 2pm, the stated check in time, as did a number of other guests. The staff seemed unable to cope with the rush, and asked us to sit in the lobby, where we waited for 10 or 15 minutes to be checked in. However, the staff were always pleasant, and helpful. I liked the free DVD rental from the front desk, and the DVD players in every room.
Our room was small but very comfortable, and spotlessly clean, overlooking a quiet street at the back of the hotel. The bathroom was a delight, with bathrobes and lots of fluffy towels.
The only odd thing was that since the hotel has no restaurant or breakfast room, you are obliged to have breakfast in your room. Ok, no problem, except our room was so small, it had no table or chairs, meaning we had to eat sitting on the bed. This wasn't a problem, in fact it was quite nice to have breakfast in bed with the (complementary) Sunday papers.
Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay. It was always a pleasure to turn off the busy Brompton Road into the quiet tree lined cul-de-sac, and return 'home' for a rest.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank The_Jetsetter_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,077 in London
792 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#361 of 1,077 in London
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Number Sixteen
Number Sixteen
#263 of 1,077 in London
446 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#330 of 1,077 in London
444 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,077 in London
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Hotel

Address: 10 Beaufort Gardens, London SW3 1PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in London
#99 Romantic Hotel in London
#132 Family Hotel in London
#261 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $318 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Knightsbridge Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knightsbridge Hotel is situated on a quiet tree-lined street in the heart of Knightsbridge. Situated in a quiet tree-filled street in the heart of Knightsbridge, Harrods, Harvey Nichols and the international designer stores of Sloane Street and Brompton Cross are a minute's walk away. It provides all the facilities expected of a luxury hotel including 24 hour room service, valet, concierge and free high speed wireless internet access. Hyde Park and the museums of South Kensington are all within a short walking distance - including the National History Museum, the Science Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum (V&A). The Royal Albert Hall is also close by. The area is filled with some of London's most interesting bars, cafes and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Knightsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing