We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything's perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knightsbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knightsbridge Hotel
Ranked #292 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything's perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have loved London even more after staying at this hotel. Eveything was perfect and I can't complain about anything. Only wi-fi could work a lil bit faster but I was there with a statement 'yo, you're in one of the best cities in the world, get your back outside' so I really gave no f about it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    79
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
64
146
29
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This Hotel is extremely conveniently located - being around the corner from Harrods, close to numerous excellent restaurants and public transport. It is more expensive than the usual tourist hotel, but is an indulgence for travelers - especially after a lengthy European trip. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the beds very comfortable and the bathrooms are quite luxurious. However we were allocated a room in the basement - (lower ground floor) which was rather off putting. From our room you could at least glimpse the trees and sky outside but some of the other rooms in the basement would have no view. In addition we had to leave off the air conditioning as it emitted a musty smell. Even worse was the all night session being held in the drinks room above our room, which kept us awake most of the night. This is a very nice hotel - just don't accept a room in the basement(Lower ground)

Room Tip: Don't accept a Lower ground floor room - they are in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wangary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was our first stay at the Knightsbridge, took both our daughters for a treat, we have stayed at other firmdale hotels in the past and never been disappointed.
From making the reservation to arriving every member of staff was super helpful and efficient.
The hotel is located in the centre of Knightsbridge, perfect walking distance to everywhere we wanted to be.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant as such, an excellent room service menu, which can be taken in your beautifully decorated room or in one of the two small lounges. A superb well stocked 'honesty bar' too.
The rooms we had were delightful, and the shower was probably one of the best we have had in a london hotel!
We will definitely make this a regular stay for our trips to london.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
211 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is our sixth stay at the hotel. my family, friends and I just love it. A more convenient spot you could not find. The breakfasts in bed are truly delicious. It really is home from home with great knowledgeable staff. The concierge is most helpful and willing to go the extra mile. I really can't say enough.
Alison Reynolds

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alison r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

A real classy hotel. A spontaneous choice which turned out to be quite a delight.
The design is... well... old... but somehow everything works together and creates a classic place to stay in a great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Knightsbridge earlier this month and just loved it. The location is beautiful and also convenient. It is in a side street which is quiet and has a lovely aspect but it is also five minutes walk from Harrods.
We had a junior suite which was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was great. I particularly liked the public areas and had a few meals in the drawing room and the library.
We are looking forward to trying out the other Firmdale hotels in London.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CornishCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
358 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, and it feels more like a stay at a friends house rather than a hotel - the staff were fantastic

This small hotel doesn't have a restaurant or a bar, but there is room service and an honesty bar in the library & lounge area

We would have scored excellent, but we were disappointed by the quality of food - it was good - but the eggs Benedict didn't come with runny yolks and the club sandwich was quite poor

We'd happy stay again - although the sister hotel - the soho hotel - is still our favourite London hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riddler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#197 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#36 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#335 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#527 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Hotel

Property: Knightsbridge Hotel
Address: 10 Beaufort Gardens, London SW3 1PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in London
#99 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Luxury Hotel in London
#233 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Knightsbridge Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knightsbridge Hotel is situated on a quiet tree-lined street in the heart of Knightsbridge. Situated in a quiet tree-filled street in the heart of Knightsbridge, Harrods, Harvey Nichols and the international designer stores of Sloane Street and Brompton Cross are a minute's walk away. It provides all the facilities expected of a luxury hotel including 24 hour room service, valet, concierge and free high speed wireless internet access. Hyde Park and the museums of South Kensington are all within a short walking distance - including the National History Museum, the Science Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum (V&A). The Royal Albert Hall is also close by. The area is filled with some of London's most interesting bars, cafes and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Knightsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing