We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot wait to return to the Knightsbridge Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knightsbridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knightsbridge Hotel
Ranked #299 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Cannot wait to return to the Knightsbridge Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I cannot think of a hotel that I have liked a hotel room more -- in that I felt spoiled AND I wanted to copy the decor exactly in my own home. I brought my mother and aunt here for a birthday/Mother's Day treat and, boy, were we treated by the Knightsbridge Hotel. Perfect location for access to everything. Super courteous and helpful staff. And our room -- beautiful! Fair enough, there is no restaurant, but we didn't care AT ALL. Room service is available and THE HONESTY BAR is one of the most charming concepts I've seen in a hotel in a long time. I have found my London home. No need to look elsewhere (except maybe I owe it to myself to try ALL the Firmdale hotels).

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SATXringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    80
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
64
146
29
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at the Knightsbridge hotel during a weekend before Christmas (2011). It is a small hotel with great decor. The staff is very helpful and attentive. There is no breakfast area so we were served breakfast either in our room or in the library, which also has an honesty bar. The breakfast was great. Our room had a high standard, clean, nicely decorated, very masculine, but quite small. The thing i like about the Firmdale hotels is that they manage to create a personal touch and ambience in all their hotels, I immediately get a good feeling when I arrive.
I really like the neighbourhood, but I prefer a more "central" location when visiting London. However, I would not hesitate in recommending the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivi4020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at the Knightsbridge hotel with my 6 year old daughter for 4 nights . This is a quiet boutique hotel just a short walk away from Harrods, shops and the underground. Room was nicely furnished , good size , very clean and comfortable . The hotel has no restaurant but room service 24 hour and breakfast was served on time at my requested hours everyday. Staff is very friendly and professional . Since we spent all day out and came in only to sleep we didn't mind the fact there was no restaurant or big lobby where to sit.
I will definitely go back next time I go to London .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
214 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Second time staying at the Knightsbridge Hotel on a business trip to London. Again it was a fantastic place to stay.

Rooms: Decor is lovely and has a nice mini bar as well as heated towel bar!
Room Service: Breakfast is wonderful and I recommend having it in the Library.
Staff: Very helpful on dinner suggestions as well as other information.
Neighborhood: Close to Harrods, Harvey Nichols and other shops. For a quick bite Pret and Eat are only a block away as well as two small grocery stores.

Wonderful stay and i highly recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: Room #105 has two sinks in the bathroom and a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaronning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed at Knightsbridge Hotel for 6 nights and 7 days. It is absolutely beautiful. The service is wonderful. The decor is inspiring and creative. The food is absolutely wonderful and the location is ideal. My only (minor) complaint is the bathtub. It is a deep, narrow tub with handles in the wrong places - so it was almost impossible to get out of the tub each night. Also, my adorable room (207) was only slightly larger than the inside of a London cab. So if you ever wanted to stretch out on the floor it was impossible. The other tiny issue was the lack of spa or fitness facilities. I tried to book some of the services they had listed in the room and the concierge basically told me nothing was available to that hotel ... so that seemed a wee bit off. Still, the place is so lovely and the people there are so nice that I didn't really mind the tub or the lack of fitness facilities too much because this place caters to it's guests.
I felt very looked-after and pampered. I'm a rather shy person when I'm traveling alone, and this Hotel seems to understand people like me (single women). I had little gifts in my room each night and whenever I wandered downstairs to the common area I was immediately given a cozy nook and offered tea. I would recommend this hotel to any woman who needs a bit of pampering. You'll feel wonderful when you leave.

Room Tip: The rooms are extremely small - so you might want to up-grade if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanTWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband, my four and a half year old and I stayed at The Knightsbridge for the first time last night and it was a five star experience. We have previously stayed at one of the sister hotels - The
Charlotte Street Hotel which we absolutely loved - so were hoping this smaller hotel lived up to expectations. We needn't have worried. The staff are warm, friendly and incredibly helpful. The decor is fantastic in the public areas as well as the rooms. We had a junior suite (201) which was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. We loved every touch from the bathrobe for our little boy to the pencils. The beds were gorgeous and the linen to die for. I would love to know where Kit Kemp sources her linen. We didn't once feel awkward with child in tow, we felt extremely welcome at all times and just before we left this afternoon, our little boy was helped, in a helicopter building exercise, by one of the hotel's staff, while my hubby and I sipped tea. How kind. Forgot to mention, hotel is brilliantly located & room service was faultless. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were a little bit warm during the night and my brain was working overtime so I didn't have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingtorville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This was our fourth stay at The Knightsbridge and the hotel keep getting better. They constantly refurbishes and changes the rooms so that everything looks new - I am especially impressed by the bathrooms which are immaculate and now with a good size television (great for the children).

It is however the service that make us return. Both the concierge and other staff are great. There is no restaurant, but you can have breakfast in the Library or sitting room. They even had it reserved for us each morning, so no waiting :) Breakfast was improved from earlier stays and the service at breakfast was outstanding and personal.

This is a very accomplished hotel and, if you get a good rate, much better value than other luxury hotels in London.

Room Tip: Junior suites ending with 01 are very good with nice views over Beaufort gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oslonorwayoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#189 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#341 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#524 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knightsbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Hotel

Property: Knightsbridge Hotel
Address: 10 Beaufort Gardens, London SW3 1PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Business Hotel in London
#99 Romantic Hotel in London
#220 Luxury Hotel in London
#233 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Knightsbridge Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knightsbridge Hotel is situated on a quiet tree-lined street in the heart of Knightsbridge. Situated in a quiet tree-filled street in the heart of Knightsbridge, Harrods, Harvey Nichols and the international designer stores of Sloane Street and Brompton Cross are a minute's walk away. It provides all the facilities expected of a luxury hotel including 24 hour room service, valet, concierge and free high speed wireless internet access. Hyde Park and the museums of South Kensington are all within a short walking distance - including the National History Museum, the Science Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum (V&A). The Royal Albert Hall is also close by. The area is filled with some of London's most interesting bars, cafes and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Knightsbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing