We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$153
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$153
View deal
Destinia.com
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com$153
Priceline$153
getaroom.com$172
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
593
449
109
44
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
593
449
109
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gloucester road great location hyde park small kitchen the sofa bed self catering the royal albert hall high street minute walk would definitely stay here again easy access reception area short stay apartment tube laundry microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2019

I stayed in the hotel for 8 nights, the hotel is amazing, and the services are perfect, the location of the hotel also very nice. The reception staff just amazing, they will do everything to help you.

Room tip: Rooms on the street side are sunny
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M-Baban
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Dear M-Baban,

Thank you for staying at Citadines South Kensington, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that our apartment met your expectations and we would like to thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves in providing high standard apartments and our outmost aim is to have happy guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and until then we send you our very best wishes.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

This hotel was clean and offered a loft/apartement style room for our family trip. The bed was located upstairs with pullout couch (for teen traveler) downstairs. Therefore, if you have mobility issues be sure to ask for a room more accommodating to your specific mobility needs. The hotel was located near local & retail stores, and Hyde Park. Some of the staff members were more friendly than others. Rooms only cleaned if stay is longer than a week. This may be fine for environmentally conscience people. No breakfast included. Although our stay here was nice, I might try to seek out another location the next time we are in London just to compare and contrast.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ham_67_701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

This property exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It was within walking distance to several restaurants and shops. Very close to other attractions as well. Our room had everything we needed. It included a mini fridge, sink, silverware and plates/bowls. There was also a computer in the lobby area as well.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Jason,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our residence.

I’m very glad to hear that your stay was so positive. We are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Citadines South Kensington in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

We stayed 4 nights at the Citadines South Kensington in July 2019 and we loved the location for it's access to the park and the tube, as well as the quiet charm of Kensington. Unfortunately, the room we were given when we checked in was not fit for guests. It had a smell of smoke, a non working refrigerator, and was not an appropriate level of cleanliness for guests. We checked at the desk after our 1st night to see if the room could be checked for the smoke smell, after we had already tried opening the windows for fresh air. We were offered another room, which was much better quality, but had to wait another night for it to be available. It is unfortunate that we had to repack and move during our time in London, and while we appreciated the better quality of the room, we do not feel that our initial room should have been available for guests as it was not appropriate quality.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCtravel20197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your recent stay, and I would like to take this opportunity of offering you my personal apologies. I have shared your feedback with the team and please be assured that we take your comments very seriously. We are currently in the process of refurbishing the corridors, and the next step would be to start repainting the apartments. This project takes time, and will be completed by mid next year. I do hope that you may give us another chance in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

I have stayed at this property regularly over many years and again, if it is no frills consistency you are looking for then look no further. The Citadines in South Kensington is ideally located for shops, restaurants, underground and Kensington Gardens. You will not be dissapointed with this no frills apartment hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a high room overlooking the Mews at the back
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank WilsonGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Wilson,

First of all, thank you so much for sharing your review with us and for your regular valued custom. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at Citadines South Kensington yet again.

We really appreciate your nice comments about the staff and the facilities that we offer. We pride ourselves in providing high standard apartments and our outmost aim is to make all our guests happy.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and until then we send you our very best wishes.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews