We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$153
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$153
View deal
Destinia.com
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com$153
Trip.com$151
getaroom.com$172
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
593
449
109
44
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
593
449
109
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gloucester road great location hyde park small kitchen the sofa bed self catering the royal albert hall high street minute walk would definitely stay here again easy access reception area short stay apartment tube laundry microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Stayed here for two nights as our son was attending his graduation at the Albert Hall. In terms of that the location was ideal and it also enabled us to do a number of additional activities using Gloucester Road Tube. The accommodation was good enabling us to sleep upstairs and our son downstairs using the sofa bed. We enjoyed the free access to coffee and were particularly impressed by the staff on reception who were incredibly helpful and were happy for us to hang around after check out while we were waiting for our train. A pleasant experience and we would be happy to use it again on a visit to London

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank awizzbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your most generous and encouraging feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in creating a pleasant experience and that you have become a fan of our service and amenities.

We sincerely appreciate your recognition and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

I spent 9 days in London with my family recently. Citadines South Kensington offered us a great place to live there. Comfortable environment, helpful staff and fresh fruits, hot chocolate and coffee are the highlights of the residence.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kelvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Kelvin,

Thank you for staying at Citadines South Kensington, and for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We are truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and it pleases us to read such lovely feedback about our apartments and facilities that we offer, especially the staff's positive service level .

I will share your positive feedback with the entire team and sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you once again.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We have been staying in this hotel when in London for the past 13 years. It includes aĺl the amenities that a family would want. The rooms are excellent and the staff very accommodating and friendly. The location is superb, it's close to all the kids'museums, restaurants and shops. Kensington Gardens is just a short walk, and the Peter Pan park is amazing. I would say it's the best hotel in London!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Ediearv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Ediearv,

Thank you kindly firstly for your valued patronage over the last 13 years. The team and I arer overjoyed to know that you enjoyed your stay with us yet again.

It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.

We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. I am very happy to read that this is exactly what you intend to do and look forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me directly when your travels next bring you back to London.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Very good property. Typical of the size room you would expect in London. Travelled with my wife and teenage son. Room included a kitchenette. Would be excellent for a couple.
Great service and great location. Right near Gloucester Rd Tube station. We arrived about 9:00am and our room was ready. Really friendly staff. About a 10 minute walk to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear David,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on this platform. We are truly delighted that you have had a wonderful stay. Your comments will be shared with all our staff members as motivation to keep providing an exceptional customer service. We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again.

We will look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found this hotel wonderful, it was clean, kitchen was well equipped., it was quite and staff friendly. We had one hiccup though both rooms we had, the bathroom was upstairs, so my Mum, Dad and elderly Aunt had to change rooms as my Aunt could go up and down the stairs particularly of a night to use the bathroom. The staff where very helpful with this situation and changed rooms for them straight away.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 844cheriej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Citadines South Kensington, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your second apartment met your expectations, and we would like to thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves in providing high standard apartments and our outmost aim is to have happy guests.
We want to thank you again for your constructive comments and we would be very happy to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews