We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$153
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$153
View deal
Destinia.com
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/04/21
Hotels.com$153
Trip.com$151
getaroom.com$172
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,222)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
593
449
109
44
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
593
449
109
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gloucester road great location hyde park small kitchen the sofa bed self catering the royal albert hall high street minute walk would definitely stay here again easy access reception area short stay apartment tube laundry microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

We have been staying in this hotel when in London for the past 13 years. It includes aĺl the amenities that a family would want. The rooms are excellent and the staff very accommodating and friendly. The location is superb, it's close to all the kids'museums, restaurants and shops. Kensington Gardens is just a short walk, and the Peter Pan park is amazing. I would say it's the best hotel in London!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Ediearv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Ediearv,

Thank you kindly firstly for your valued patronage over the last 13 years. The team and I arer overjoyed to know that you enjoyed your stay with us yet again.

It is immensely rewarding to read such a positive review and serves as a great motivator to the team here at the Hotel.

We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again. I am very happy to read that this is exactly what you intend to do and look forward to welcoming you back.

Please feel free to contact me directly when your travels next bring you back to London.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Very good property. Typical of the size room you would expect in London. Travelled with my wife and teenage son. Room included a kitchenette. Would be excellent for a couple.
Great service and great location. Right near Gloucester Rd Tube station. We arrived about 9:00am and our room was ready. Really friendly staff. About a 10 minute walk to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear David,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on this platform. We are truly delighted that you have had a wonderful stay. Your comments will be shared with all our staff members as motivation to keep providing an exceptional customer service. We strive to provide our guests with memorable experiences in the hope that they will return time and time again.

We will look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found this hotel wonderful, it was clean, kitchen was well equipped., it was quite and staff friendly. We had one hiccup though both rooms we had, the bathroom was upstairs, so my Mum, Dad and elderly Aunt had to change rooms as my Aunt could go up and down the stairs particularly of a night to use the bathroom. The staff where very helpful with this situation and changed rooms for them straight away.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 844cheriej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying at Citadines South Kensington, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your second apartment met your expectations, and we would like to thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves in providing high standard apartments and our outmost aim is to have happy guests.
We want to thank you again for your constructive comments and we would be very happy to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Anthony Bull
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

This hotel is very conveniently located being close to underground stations and bus routes. The adjacent street offers all the services needed to complement our stay. It is our second visit at this spot and will certainly come back again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C4215GGbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback.

The team and I are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Citadines South Kensington.

Your recognition of our product and our services as well as your repeated trust in us is very much appreciated.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

The Citadines South Kensington is a short walk from Kensington Gardens, Kensington Palace and lots of other sites such as the Natural History Museum, V&A, Science Museum etc. It's also close to Gloucester road tube station which is on the Picadilly, District and Circle line. The hotel's location is probably the best thing about it. We had a 1-bedroom apartment, which was perfect for two adults and two small children (on a sofa bed). Bigger families or families with pre-teens or older might find it a bit cramped. The room had everything one would need including a well-equipped kitchen. However it could have done with a better clean, particularly in the bathroom. It's not a budget place, but all things considered I would say the Citadines offers good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank azsolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony B, Manager at Citadines South Kensington London, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear azsolb,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Citadines South Kensington.

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed our favourable location with lots of site seeing opportunities and convenient transport connections.

We are also glad to have met your expectations with our product and our services and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews