We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Citadines South Kensington
Ranked #158 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Perfect hotel for a family weekend. Good sized rooms with comfy beds. Kitchenettes with all you need to fix breakfast or simple meal.
Perfect location, local stret, quiet area thou close to subway and Kensington gardens.
Good value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Peter R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feedback, as we like to take on board any comments and suggestions that can help us to improve our services.

We are delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we are able to further exceed your expectations should you stay with us again, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige South Kensington.

Yours Sincerely,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
There are newer reviews for Citadines South Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 836 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was both a great place to stay, and is in a really good location for getting around. Rooms were super quiet, even though it is located on Gloucester Road, and everything was new and clean. There are lots of local places to eat out, and it's a short walk to Gloucester Road Tube Station, Kensington Gardens, South Kensington, Albert Hall. We used it as a base for a long weekend, and it worked brilliantly. Staff at apartments were friendly, professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertie_Sundowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK_Residence_Mgr, General Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Bertie_Sundowner,

Thank you for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests, motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige South Kensington, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.


Yours sincerely

Tim BOOTHE
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We booked the Citadines South Kensington by chance and would definitely visit again. On arrival we got upgraded to a split level apartment which we were very pleased with. The receptionist and staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The rooms were immaculately clean and very inviting - nice decor and a good size. This apart-hotel is also within very easy reach of Gloucester Rd tube in a lovely area. Thank you for a great stay. We shall return.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank TheWisemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear TheWisemans,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Citadines Prestige South Kensington.

We appreciate your feedback, as we like to take on board any comments and suggestions that can help us to improve our services.

I’m very glad to hear that your stay was so positive. We are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests, motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

I hope we are able to further exceed your expectations should you stay with us again, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our residence.

Kind regards,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very nice and modern appartement, with all the facilities you need for a family-on-tour. Quiet location and a helpful staff. Good value.

Good family-friendly restaurants nearby. 3 min walk to the tube.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toraldo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Toraldo38,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feedback, as we like to take on board any comments and suggestions that can help us to improve our services.

We are delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we are able to further exceed your expectations should you stay with us again, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige South Kensington.

Yours Sincerely,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have stayed here many times and I always find the staff very helpful. They are always swift to answer queries and requests and go out of their way to provide an answer. Many chain hotels can be impersonal but this is not the case here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Philip D.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your feedback, as we like to take on board any comments and suggestions that can help us to improve our services.

I’m very glad to hear that your recent stay was so positive, we are pleased to read your compliment from our staff. We appreciate your continuous support, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige South Kensington.

Yours Sincerely,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed one week at this hotel and we extremely pleased with it. Excellent location, and super value for money. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and we loved the fact that it is located just 3 blocks north of the Gloucester tube station which is on the Picadilly line in from Heathrow. Rooms are clean and bright (we had a corner room with 2 windows) and the kitchenette was well equipped. The bed was comfortable. The area is lovely - just a short 5 minute walk to Kensington Gardens and several great restaurants and pubs nearby. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a studio room 201 located on a corner. Very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor T, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving such a great feedback from our property.

As you mentioned the location is great with several attractions, pubs and restaurants within a short walking distance. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the service the team gave you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Prestige South Kensington in the future.

Best Wishes,
Gabor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just back last week and tried a new area in London after always staying in Russell Square and was impressed by the area and hotel itself. We paid the same price for this as you pay for 3* in Russell Square. Easily reachable on the Piccadilly Line from Kings Cross station the hotel is a 5 mins walk up the road. Staff are very pleasant and the standard of our studio was excellent and although they are working on the rooms next to our room (415) the noise wasn't much of an issue. Great to have a little kitchen to get the use of a proper fridge and cooking facilities. The utensils provided are top quality too. I stayed here 4 nights and would definitely return here rather than Russell Square as this is a much nicer area. Could not fault this hotel at all and will definitely use the Citadines chain again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK_Residence_Mgr, Manager at Citadines South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliment.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests, motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Prestige South Kensington, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.


Yours sincerely,
Gabor Toth
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,072 in London
3,761 reviews
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#378 of 1,072 in London
996 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#488 of 1,072 in London
579 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#375 of 1,072 in London
1,156 reviews
South Kensington
The Gore Hotel
The Gore Hotel
#251 of 1,072 in London
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines South Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines South Kensington

Address: 35 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in London
#151 Romantic Hotel in London
#271 Family Hotel in London
#346 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $183 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines South Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment hotel; some with full kitchens; multilingual staff; restaurant & bar; situated near Kensington Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citadines South Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige South Kensington Hotel London
Citadines Hotel London
Citadines South Kensington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing