We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$238
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$347
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$275
$260
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$234
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 41(London)
$671
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
46
190
195
76
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
190
195
76
66
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 573 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here pre and post departure for a tour. The single room i was given pre departure was terrible. Had to walk sideways to get my suitcase past the desk and bench to get to the bed and tiny area to put my bag. The bed was awful, i could feel every spring i think it was broken. Was contemplating staying somewhere else when i came back from tour but luckily i was given a much better single room which was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms definitely went from a 1 to an 8, The full english breakfast was very nice. Location is very easy to walk to Queensway station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you plan to experience the old, squeky wooden hotel with never washed windows and bed with old mattress, this hotel is pefect for you. As a benefit you can use internet for just 1 pound per 20 minuts. What a bargain! When the standard in almost all hotels around Europe is internet for free.
The other benefit is the window in a room one can not close completely so you will not suffer from lack of fresh air.
The only good thing for this place is a location. However, I am sure you can find much better hotel in London for comparable price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

we stayed there in June and we enjoyed our stay there. The rooms are spacious, the design is awesome and service was quick and great. The location is a bit far to walk (about 10 minutes) to next metro or bus stops. The location, otherwise, is very nice example of the city-planning. Quite a place to stay :)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 911pradeepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel was quite lively, on the Saturday night I stayed they had a nightclub. The hotel is quite big from the small look inside. (Quite like a TARDIS), the hotel was quite busy the weekend I stayed. I suppose it was coming up to Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at the Umi for 4 nights in September 2013. I did a Topdeck tour which departed from the hotel hence the decision to stay there. Big mistake.

The hotel is old and run down. We were all taken aback by the lack of air conditioning in the rooms. It's understandable for London, during the cooler periods, but when the heatwave strikes, you're practically roasting in the rooms. I would say that looking down the corridor at the rows of rooms on either side, is almost akin to the hotel in The Shining.

In 4 nights we had to change rooms twice. Once due to a shower head that had no pressure at all and we couldn't take a shower. The second time was when the light bulb blew in the bathroom in the 2nd room and when we called someone to come fix it, they broke the whole thing and we couldn't use the bathroom at all. Not impressed.

While many other hotels offer free WiFi/LAN, you had to pay for internet use at the Umi. Clearly it's not as progressive as the other hotels.

Basically, there isn't much good things to be said for this hotel. There are plenty of other hotels littered about the same location so it's not slim pickings. Pick another hotel, just not the Umi and you'll be guaranteed to have a slightly better time in London.

Room Tip: None of the rooms are good. Pick another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl_SG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews