We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$239
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$450
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$276
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 41(London)
$671
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
46
190
195
76
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
190
195
76
66
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 573 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Well the bed was confy but just a tad too small for me. Average sized shower with really warm water which is good if you've been out in the cold. TV provided with Freeview. The sink in my room had a massive crack up it which was part of a minor let down and they do not serve cola at night which was the other part of the let down.

Room Tip: choose what u want
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We went for a weekend, a friend and I and had booked this hotel after many considerations of price and location. It can't be defined a three star level hotel, more a two stars one, rooms and bathrooms need a good refurbishment as they are old, paint is cracked and it's peeling off, size of the room is on the small side, sheets were clean and so were the towels. In the bathroom, dove soap and shampoo are provided, you can find a hair dryer, tea and coffee set, a flat LCD tv on the wall. Breakfast is ok, tea, muffin, toasted bread with jam and butter, yogurt with cereals, for me it was enough!location is excellent, it is 5 minutes walk to the Bayswater tube station and 7 to queensway station. Bus stops are even closer if you go to westbourne grove, which is just around the corner.staff is helpful, we asked for the room to be changed when we got there, because there was a horrible reddish stain on the carpet, it looked like they had killed somebody in there and they had given us what I called the "cellar-room": to enter the room you had to go down some narrow steps as the room was on a lower level from the main corridor!they couldn't change the room that night, buy they did the day after and following day room was better, on the fifth floor, nice view of london from the top! All in all this is an average hotel, price was ok, location was good, at the very end we only were there to sleep and shower!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creaincasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

No complaints with this hotel. Compared to a city central hotel it's not much- very basic , but the room was very clean, staff nice and helpful and overall it was good value. For the price, this is an excellent London location. No compalints at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here the night before our Topdeck tour & would not stay here again!
You walk into the hotel and all we can say is "looks can be deceiving". The foyer was nice... but then we went to our room....
We had a street view room - due to no air conditioning in the room, we had to open the window, however, did not sleep the whole night as we heard everything on the street - people yelling & screaming, traffic going past. It was the worst night sleep we have had!
The room was on slant, which meant our bed was too. The bathroom was awful. The bathtub looked like it had come out of a dump and the shower curtains had not been replaced in years!
The powerpoint sockets were throwing sparks everywhere. The basin that should have been in the bathroom was actually next to our bed.
We were booked in here for the end of our tour but decided to stay elsewhere.
If you're here because Topdeck (or another tour company recommend it), then don't. Stay somewhere else and get a taxi to take you the next morning. We would have preferred to wake up at 5am and get a 20min taxi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flutterbybecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in one of their superior double rooms and initially were very impressed. The room was spacious, well presented, warm and clean, the bathroom was also clean and had bath and powerful shower. We had complementary dressing gowns though they weren't exactly fluffy, there was also a freeview TV, kettle with tea, coffee and biscuits and 2x bottles of water.

The bed was comfy but our nights sleep weren't great. The floorboards in the hallway were very creaky, this was funny at first but then you can hear people up and down at all hours. We were lucky we were at the end of the corridor so I dread how it must have sounded for people further down. The windows are single paned so you can hear everything outside which whilst we were there included some kind of roadworks and what sounded like children trying to kill each other.

We had a continental breakfast inculded which included selecting 4 options from a set menu and was very nice. The reception and dining area are well presented and staff seem friendly enough.

We had a pleasant stay up until the last moment when we found that under the window where we had left our suitcase for 2 days (still with some clothes in) had soaked up a large amount of damp through the carpet. When we mentioned this to the receptionist on checkout the lady just stared blankly and asked us what we wanted to do about it rather than offering any recompense. Then to top things off the waitress forgot our crossiants at breakfast!

The hotel location is great near to a couple of good pubs and casino if you like that kind of thing. Bayswater tube station is a 5 minute walk away. I would have stayed here again until our stay was spoilt by leaving with musty smelling clothes. Also on seeing some of the other photos the standard rooms appear to be a lot less desirable.

Room Tip: Opt for superior room, appears to be worth the difference. Don't leave suitcase under window in room 126!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aw_Cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews