We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”
Review of Lancaster London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Lancaster London
Ranked #235 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Citerna, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Super location, excellent staff, quiet for a good night sleep, well furnished breakfasts, good price-quality relationship, recommended!!
Tube (central line) around the corner , extremely handy..
We arrived after a very tiring trip; at first the beatiful lady at the reception couldn't find our reservations, so, whilst we were exhausted and cold to the bones, we decided to take a well furnished afternoon tea in the lounge. That was a great experience, we got warm again and our hunger and thirst vanished. The waitress was all smiles! Lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank paulwillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team looked after you. Thank you for writing about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,550
    1,306
    426
    121
    60
See reviews for
570
1,351
170
741
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is at good location and with good service of staffs.The calm atmosphere and hotel proximity to Oxford street through the Lancaster underground station. The hotel is also clean and in good condition. Good restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psixoloq72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay at Lancaster London. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here on business last week, the receptionist was very friendly and efficient, my room was very clean and comfortable, to be honest it had about it all the things I expect of a top London hotel in this price bracket.

The main things preventing me from giving this a rating of 5 are as follows:

- my room (number 0517) was adjacent to the lifts, I could clearly hear them travelling up and down all night which was an issue
- to have to pay for Wi-Fi on top of these room rates is a bit much

Room Tip: Not near the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Lancaster London. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. If you travel to London on business regularly, we have a Corporate Sales team that would be more than happy to discuss setting up a corporate rate with you. Sales@lancasterlondon.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for one night only. Very clean and neat especially after Sutton (my previous destination). Very close to tube and Hyde park. Friendly and helpful staff, good food, nice bed. They even have bath robe in the room ( with no sleepers).

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bookworm_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Lancaster London. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed one night. For a 200 GBP hotel in London Internet is not included, and very unclear information how much they charge and works, 5 GBP for 3 hours and also if you visit the bar they charge you a service fee to your bill, no information at all, no thanks no more. So when you checkout dont forget to check your bill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulStr_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not feel that the prices were clear enough. We have now put a sign up in the Business Centre as thanks to your comment. Our service charges are under discussion in the relevant departments. We do hope that you will come and try us again, and we look forward to have the opportunity to show you how excellent the service can be at Lancaster London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in June of 2012 in one of the executive club rooms overlooking the Park and most of W2. Hotel has a phenomenal location, whether you want to use the Tube, catch a cab or walk around and discover London. Beautiful room, superb service. Zero complaints. Not cheap, but well worth the money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrldtravlrLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review! We are so pleased that you had such a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great staff who were very helpful. Room was small and the en-suite was very old fashioned. Non-smoking room but at six in the morning we had a strong smell of fresh cigarette smoke persumably from the next room. Overall this was poor value for the price but maybe typical for London.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Applegate138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LancasterLondonHotel, Manager at Lancaster London, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Lancaster London. The team are a fantastic group of people who are always going out of their way to ensure a great guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#106 of 1,067 in London
314 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#435 of 1,067 in London
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#198 of 1,067 in London
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster London

Property: Lancaster London
Address: Lancaster Terrace, London W2 2TY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Family Hotel in London
#153 Romantic Hotel in London
#176 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster London 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether looking down from one of the 416 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, or admiring the outlook from either award-winning restaurant, the 4-star deluxe Lancaster London hotel boasts some of the most panoramic views in the city, overlooking the lush green expanse of Hyde Park and many of the capital's famous landmarks. Walking-distance from Oxford Street, adjacent to Lancaster Gate Central Line tube station (providing a fast direct link to the CBD) and just a stone's throw from the Heathrow Express at Paddington, the hotel's location is perfect for all business and leisure visits to London. Renowned for its world-class function space, the Lancaster London's flexible meetings and events facilities can accommodate up to 3,000 guests. The vast Nine Kings and Westbourne Suites have their own dedicated entrances, sound-proofed dividing walls, state-of-the-art AV equipment and retractable Italian chandeliers. The Forest Suite is a collection of 13 contemporary spaces that can cater for smaller meetings and events of up to 200 delegates. Stylishly yet comfortably furnished using natural woods and fabrics, they are individually-designed to be inviting, calm and businesslike. Dining options at the hotel range from 24-hour room service, to traditional Afternoon Tea, to gourmet experiences in one of the highly-regarded restaurants. Inspired by the original Nipa Restaurant in The Landmark Bangkok Hotel, the 55-seat Nipa Thai Restaurant features a teak panelled interior and stunning traditional furnishings and ornaments, crafted in Thailand. Whether you judge it on its mouthwatering cuisine, subtle oriental décor or welcoming ambience, it is one of the most authentic Thai eating experiences in Europe. In contrast, Island Grill is a stylish modern venue featuring a delicious menu of wide-ranging European dishes alongside a varied selection of cocktails and wines to suit every taste and appetite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster London Hotel London
Royal Lancaster London
Lancaster London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing