We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel staff atmosphere and service. The location is the cherry on the cake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Ranked #382 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent hotel staff atmosphere and service. The location is the cherry on the cake”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Having stayed at other hotels in Central London we were pleasantly suprised by the level of service which is maitained at this hotel. We stayed for nearly a weekfor the first time with our young baby, Our room was a good size for London hotels the free wifi worked well too and it was very clean. The breakfast buffet was lovely. We also dined at the restaurant and the level of service, presentation of food and taste was outstanding. The location is also an advantage, I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure, couples and families and cannot fault this hotel in any way. A special thanks to everyone at the Radisson Blu hotel for making our stay a memorable one and in particular a thank you to Ana Sofia, Daniel, George, Lewis and Tia who we saw the most and always were incredibly polite, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Chloe,

What a wonderful review! Thank you very much for sharing this with us and the world via Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to learn that you had a memorable stay and that you were impressed with our high level of service, in-room facilities and usual standard of cleanliness.

It is fantastic to read that you were well looked after by our friendly and passionate team, Ana Sofia, Daniel, George, Lewis and Tia were thrilled to see that they were recognised by name on this public platform. It was also pleased to read that you made the most of our superb location as well as enjoyed both breakfast and dinner us at Scoff & Banter.

Thank you for recommending us once again, and we do hope to have the pleasure of being your host for another memorable stay.

Warmest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    593
    262
    138
    109
See reviews for
228
369
241
697
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed for one night in Room 103. No view but who cares. Stunning location so close to Marble Arch.
Delighted with the room, it was spotless, free wi-fi, lovely staff, all good so far.

But woken up very early by someone in the room above stamping on the floor, either that or very poor sound proofing.
Also the kitchen extract fans must have entered the air conditioning ducts in the room as it smelt like I was sleeping in the kitchen. I like a fry up as much as the next person but not in the room I'm sleping in.

I would stay again but just ask for a very differet room at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you were delighted with your room, the location and in-room facilities and most importantly, our staff.

I was however dissapointed to learn that your stay was spoiled by the noise from the room above and the smell coming from the kitchen into your room. Though it is reassuring to know that this will not deter you from returning. Rest assured that our maintenance team have been made aware of this and no doubt they will take corrective actions.

I would be grateful if you would drop me a line when making your next reservation so that I can personally allocate a better suited room for you. The team and I look forward to having you with us again very soon.

Kind regards,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night. The room was well organised and clean, also quite which is always great in London. Free wifi that worked well.
I had dinner in the hotel. Very attentive staff and the meal was fine. Just two negatives. Very low table which are not good for digestion and the music in all the public spaces. Different and equally awful in all the different public spaces. I mentioned it to staff and they seemed powerless in dealing with it.
Continental breakfast was fine but there seemed to be shortage of staff and getting a drink took some time

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to learn that we made you feel comfortable, and that your room and the hotel facilities were of your satisfaction.

I would also like to thank you for sharing your constructive comments regarding the tables, music and breakfast service in the restauranrt. Your feedback is our most valuable source of improvement, and it is in these details that we can make a difference on your experience.
.
We very much look forward to having you with us in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I booked for one night into a single room, it was extremely small with noisy a/c. When I rang the front desk they quickly responded (thank you George) and upgraded the room. I then had a lovely room with great facilities. The hotel is about 30 seconds from Oxford Street and 6 minutes from Selfridges - perfect location for shopping! The breakfast was plentiful and had fantastic foods from smoked salmon and scrambled eggs to roasted vine toms, fresh pomegranate, fresh fruit, cereals & pastries. For a decent hotel with a good location, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Ruth,

Thank you very much for the fantastic feedback in regards to your recent business stay with us!

We are grateful that you have contacted us to make us aware of the situation with your A/C. This undoubtedly gave us the opportunity to put things right for you. It was delightful to know that you were happy with our in-room facilities, breakfast offering and superb location.

Your encouraging comments about the staff serve as a great boost to our motivation and they made George and the rest of our team feel really rewarded.

We cannot wait to welcome you back and being your host during your future London stays.

Warmest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Service at reception was beyond excellent. Room spotless and well presented. Only ordered a snack from the room menu, club sandwich , it was amazing!

Seriously focused team and service that matches.

Location obviously good... Especially for me as I forgot the dress studs for a shirt and suddenly had to hot foot it to Selfridges a minute away.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank H67bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging feedback with the world.

It was delightful to read that you have described our service as 'beyond excellent'. As a team, we only strive for one thing and that is to make our guests feel special and it is indeed a great feeling to see our efforts being recognised here.

I was pleased to learn that you were happy with our bedroom presentation and cleanliness as well as the club sandwich that you had ordered. You are very right about our location, we are so conveniently located that it makes London seem like a small town, with all amenities only steps away.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming serving you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prishtine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service
I booked a stay for 4 wonderful nites at the Sussex hotel. From day one till the end the staff were very pleasant helpful and wonderful. Special thanks goes to Sharm, Christina and the girl from Malta at the reception for their impeccable attentive service throughout our stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MokiRenki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex and for taking the time to share your excellent experience.

It was truly heart-warming to learn that you had 4 wonderful nights with us. You can always count on our professional and dedicated team, who take great pleasure in making our guests’ stay most comfortable. Your compliments are very much welcomed by Shyam, Christina and the rest of the team.

We are eager to welcoming you back to the Sussex hotel in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

From the moment you step into the reception we were made to feel welcome. All the staff were very polite and helpful and our room was lovely too. Highly recommend staying here. An excellent experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraniteSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience on our Tripadvisor page.

We are really glad that you had an excellent stay and that you highly recommend staying at the Sussex.

Thanking you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another excellent stay.

Warmest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#328 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#74 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#390 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,934 reviews
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Address: 19-25 Granville Place, London W1H 6PA, England (Formerly Radission Edwardian Savoy Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#284 Business Hotel in London
#284 Family Hotel in London
#314 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet corner close to Marble Arch, this boutique hotel is 30 seconds from Oxford Street and only a stone throw away from the expanses of Hyde Park. A calming, peaceful retreat from the hordes, the hotel’s sleek, contemporary design brings modern chic to an Edwardian listed building. Free Wi-Fi in all public areas and bedrooms, allow all guests to work and relax at the same time. If you wish to escape the rush of Oxford Street our Nova Bar & Grill offers a fine cocktails with relaxing and modern surrounding with cool designer comfy leather chairs with urban soundtracks to unwind to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing