We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$334
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$286
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$185
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$158
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,049)
Filter reviews
2,049 results
Traveler rating
819
658
297
153
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
658
297
153
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford streetmarble archgreat locationhyde parkbooked a single roombigger roomrooms are smallreception staffan upgradequiet streetcentral locationbreakfast was includedmini bartube stationselfridgesirontheatre
Filter
Updating list...
1,300 - 1,305 of 2,049 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Overall hotel was lovely and clean and staff were lovely but a few disappointing bits..
Room not ready upon arrival so placed in alternative room with promise of child's bed to be sorted immediately but took an hour for someone to arrive! Room nicely decorated but very small and not as advertised with bath and shower but just a shower. No pay per view movies available as advertised as apparently new tv system recently fitted?! Restaurant staff and food fab although they had run out of all Rose wine (only had enough left for two glasses) which was very poor as no alternative offered yet what we paid for those 2 glasses was near bottle price. Very friendly and helpful staff though just poorly organised.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with us and please accept my sincere apologies for the slight disappointments that occurred during your stay. We very much appreciate that you got in touch with us directly as this gave us the opportunity to look further into the points you had raised.

Your compliments about our friendly staff, the hotel’s décor and cleanliness is most encouraging. However, we note your point about our staff being poorly organised and take valuable learning from this. In reference to your room allocation, may I clarify that whilst most of our rooms come with baths, some are with showers only and I am sorry that we were not able to allocate you one of our rooms with a bath on this occasion. We have no doubt updated your profile with your preferences and hope that we can make it up to you on your next stay with us.

Regarding the TV system, we have removed our old TV's and pay movies as we did not feel it provided our guests the facilities of up to date technology and value for money. We have therefore invested in the latest model of Samsung Smart TVs to provide the best there is in terms of in room facilities to our guests. Apart from boasting 400 channels, these TV's come with their own internet and allow guests to connect their own devices making it as interactive as modern technology allows.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, we continue to learn, we will review and fine tune our operations towards exceeding your expectations upon your future visit.

Please stay in touch and visit us again soon.

With best regards,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

For a little weekend in London, this hotel were located just perfect! The service was exelent and the room was clean and nice. The room was a little tiny for two persons. We did not eat at the hotel because it was too noisy in the restaurant. Because of the brilliant location and service, we probably will stay there when it's time to visit London again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex for your recent weekend escape in London. It was a delight to learn that you enjoyed our location, service and high standard of cleanliness.

Your comment about the room sizes is appreciated, this due to age of the building. It will be my pleasure to personally oversee any future reservations and room allocation. Please do contact me on the email address below. I hope you will have the opportunity to Wine and Dine in Scoff & Banter Marble Arch on your future visit.

Thank you once again, we look forward to hosting you in the not so distant future.

Warmest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Another year of this being my go to hotel for business, not only for the fantastic location, but the amenities and the people. Yes, several of the rooms are very small, but this is made clear when booking and the fact that the hotel has single rooms, kind of suggests what you will be getting! That said, everywhere is clean and the fact you have docking stations in the majority of rooms, a working area and free wifi makes this a fantastic business hotel. Having stayed here so often the team led by Shyam are like family and I truly feel 'special' by the warm welcome and service I always receive. Difficult to name names but George and Daniel are stand out for wanting to ensure that the experience is first rate. Thank you as always and here is to another year of the Sussex!

Room Tip: Single rooms are by their nature small with not much space. Prefer the back of the hotel for quietness but this is a personal preference as the double glazing is effective!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MJG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for making us part of your family, we are here to ensure that you feel ‘home away from home’ while at the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex hotel.

It is always motivating to learn from our regular guests on the consistency of our service delivery. Shyam, Daniel, George and the rest of the team are delighted to read your wonderful feedback.

Whether on business or pleasure, the hotel is located 20 steps away from Oxford Street, great for shopping and sightseeing. Major attractions like Marble Arch, Hyde Park and Madame Tussauds are all within walking distance.

Thank you again for making us your second home, and I look forward to welcoming you back with us for another pleasant stay.

Warmest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Located just off Oxford Street behind Marks & Spencer / Selfridge this hotel is an affordable alternative to the much more expensive and posh hotels you'll normally find in the area.
I stayed in a single room for 2 nights mid-January. My room were quite small, and had a temperature issue, but I didn't bother to do something about it.

The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and in good condition. There is a restaurant on premise for breakfast and a better one for dinner next door.

Absolutely nothing fancy about this hotel, but it does the job and you have money to spend on that great £18 cocktail you wanna try at The Connaught Hotel.

I'd recommend this hotel to any price conscious traveler that want to stay in the middle of it all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikkelSteenAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Mikkel,

Thank you for staying with us and for recommending us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad that our location was much to your convenience, we are a great place to stay if one wishes to shop and relax on the doorstep of Oxford and Bond Streets. Our passionate staff work tirelessly to ensure the hotel is in pristine conditions at all times and your comment is ever so rewarding.

It would have been no bother at all to resolve the issue with the temperature in your room, we are only a touch of a button away 24 hours a day. It was a shame that you did not dine with us, Scoff & Banter Marble Arch offers carefully selected British food that feeds the soul and fuels the moment. When done with fancy this and new wave that, and the junk thing just isn’t doing it for you, I think you will love Scoff & Banter.

It will be my pleasure to help if you require any assistance and I can be reached on the below email address. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

First, and definitely not the last, time I stayed at this hotel. The location is excellent and very central yet quiet and the hotel itself is very comfortable.

The service makes you feel at home immediately, with Tia and all other staff in the restaurant providing excellent service for Breakfast (makes you wake up in a happy mood). Front office staff are extremely polite and helpful. Christina proved to be extremely welcoming and helpful.

I will definitely stay here again, whether on business or holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are somewhat low, so if you're tall I would opt for a room on the lower floors. The gym is equipped with some minor cardio equipment, so if you are looking for weights, I suggest you find one of the gyms around the area (of which there are many).
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MS0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is feels great to read such a fantastic feedback about your recent home away from home experience with us here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay and that you made the most of our location.

We know there is nothing better than service with a smile and we pride ourselves for our friendly and individualised service. Tia, Christina and the rest of the team are one of the strongest assets of our hotel and are thrilled to learn of your encouraging comments.

Thank you for staying with us. Its fantastic that we will have the pleasure of being your host again and we look forward to that.

Warmest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews