We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attitude!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Ranked #384 of 1,064 Hotels in London
1 review
“Attitude!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in september with 2 other guests on a Sunday night for a conference nearby. We had 3 rooms at £250 per night.
I accidentally left behind a phone charger in my bedroom.I emailed next day & heard nothing. Now more than two months on I get a badly composed email with spelling mistakes & poor english to say the phone charger has been found & can I email my credit card details so it can be posted to me!
Suspecting a scam I phoned the duty manager, no its not a scam but company policy & yes the staff member is from overseas & doesnt have good english!. He is unable to tell me how much the post is going to be & unaware Ireland is in a eurozone & there is a currency difference.
Is there no such thing anymore as a good will gesture or is everything based on company profit?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mconw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the delay in contacting you back regarding your phone charger. Naturally I am very disappointed that you have left such a negative review on our Tripadvisor page which is not indicative of the high level of service we pride ourselves in providing to our guests.

During your phone call, our Duty Manager apologised about the poor level of English used by our staff in our efforts to send your phone charger back to you. I am sorry that you felt that the email sent to you was a scam and we have taken valuable learning from this incident. In general, we endeavour to post any items left behind by guests as soon as possible and take care of the cost, however, wherever the posting and packaging charge is above a certain amount we ask our guests to pay towards the cost of delivery. On this occasion, having considered your request, we undertook the cost of delivery and your phone charger was put in the post the very next day. Unfortunately our subsequent attempts in contacting you via email to advise you of this were unsuccessful as the emails were bouncing back and we were not succesful in contacting you via telephone either.

May I offer you my sincerest apologies again and assure you that we have reviewed this procedure and the necessary steps have been put in place to prevent any further reoccurance of this kind. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and if I can assist you any further now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly

Kind regards,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager
Email: antyahm@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    592
    260
    138
    109
See reviews for
228
369
241
692
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We spent the weekend at this hotel and we're very impressed by the decor and the service supplied by the staff. Our room was extremely comfortable and the king size bed luxurious. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteandRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Pete and Russ,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex hotel for your weekend escape in London.

I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay and it is very rewarding to learn that you have enjoyed both the hotel and service. Our staff are genuinely passionate in delivering the best experience and our product are designed with the user in mind, therefore you compliments are the unbiased testimony that we are heading in the right direction.

It will be our pleasure to have the opportunity of being your host again and we look forward to that.

Kind regards,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager
Email: antyahm@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel is located quite close to Marble Arch and the top of Oxford Street. No real views to speak of from the hotel but it is well furnished and the staff are lovely. The rooms can be on the small side in some instances but the service makes up for this

Room Tip: 109 is a great twin room. Any back room in the hotel is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Mike,

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us and the Tripadvisor followers.

I genuinely believe that excellent service and location makes our hotel such an excellent place to stay in, and I am glad to learn that our team made it up for you! We appreciate your comments about our room size, as they vary due to building consists of Victorian townhouses. However, prior your next visit to London, please me contact via the email address provided below, and I will be more than happy to assist you with your booking.

Thank you for complimenting our location. We are just around the corner from all the major high street retailers, making us the perfect destination for business and shop-o-holics.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back here, at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The hotel is situated near Marble Arch, "Everything" is within walking distance,: Hyde Park, shops, restaurants etc. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed! This was my second visit to Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel and I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 654MsD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamal_Sadaka, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning back to our hotel for another perfect stay, it was very kind of to take few moments of your precious time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to learn that you had comfortable stay with us and it was refreshing to know that everything was up to your satisfaction. Indeed, our superb location makes London Town become like a small village, as we have Oxford Street on our doorsteps for all the shopping, James Street for all the restaurants, Hyde Park for all the summer concerts/winter funfairs, and Piccadilly Circus for London’s West End night life.

The team and I are thrilled to read such wonderful comments and we are eager to welcoming you back with us for more delightful experiences in the nearest future.
Kind regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Email: sadakag@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff , The staff and again the staff other hotels take note , superb , friendly , efficient and many other superlative's you can think of . Excellent location literally just of the top of Oxford Street and a shout from Hyde park . Hotel is spotless and room's are Boutique . We had breakfast both morning's while reading the paper's in a very relaxed atmosphere with lovely food and attentive staff . The only problem with this lovely hotel is you don't get to spend enough time there as it is so close to everything . Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! What a delightful read? The Sussex is our home and we want it to be your home away from home.

You make our efforts worthy and it was our pleasure making your stay enjoyable. My colleagues in our Housekeeping department work tirelessly to ensure your hotel and your bedroom is spotless at all times and your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel were extremely rewarding. It was great to know that you enjoyed your breakfast with us on both mornings. Perhaps on your next visit you will be tempted to try some of the wonderful dishes from our Scoff & Banter menu; great British food, sourced locally and cooked with passion.

You are absolutely right in stating that the only problem with our lovely hotel is that you do not get to spend enough time in as its so close to everything. Perhaps that is one of the reason why our guests visit us again and again and I look forward to welcoming you…again.

Kindest regards,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We always stay in a Raddison hotel where possible, We chose the Sussex because of its proximity to Hyde park for our visit to Wonderland which was Brilliant.
Upon arriving in reception we were greeted by Christina who booked us in, I am afraid i was a bit disappointed with the room we were allocated but after speaking to Christina who excelled in her service we found a room which we liked.
The service throughout this hotel was excellent and we will be using it again when we are in this part of London.
On sunday at breakfast i think every guest in the hotel came down at the same time which put a lot of pressure on the staff but they coped really well so all was fine.
Thank you to all the team for making our stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ian,

Thank you for staying with us here, at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex hotel. It was our pleasure to be your host.

I am thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and had a brilliant time at Winter Wonderland. The location of our hotel is indeed very convenient for Hyde Park.

Christina and the rest of the team felt very rewarded with your feedback and we are grateful to you for having made your dissatisfaction with your initial room known to us. This of course gave us the opportunity to find you a better alternative.

It will be our pleasure to serve you again. If I can be of any assistance to you, please do contact me on the details below.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcome you soon.

Warm regards and season greetings,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager
Direct Line: 0207 666 2667
Email: antyahm@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Hotel was very central a few steps to all the big shops, buses stop just around the corner and the Marble Arch tube station is close by. The service in the hotel is excellent and our room was spacious and spotlessly clean.The staff were very helpful and as we were due to leave the reception offered to arrange a taxi. Overall an Excellent weekend.

Room Tip: We were up graded to kingsize
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Constance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shyam_Antyah, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Constance,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the world.

We, at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex, thrive on delivering a memorable stay to all our guests and reading your feedback shows our efforts coming to fruition. It is also great to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location and usual standard of cleanliness.

May I take this opportunity to invite you to try our restaurant on your next visit. 'Scoff & Banter' serves British Soul Food sourced with care and cooked with passion and skill. Furthermore, our delicious seasonal menu promises to soak up the festive spirit in style.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of being your host. I would be delighted to oversee any future reservations or special requests and can reached on antyahm@radisson.com.

Warm wishes,

Shyam Antyah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#314 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#74 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#388 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,930 reviews
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Address: 19-25 Granville Place, London W1H 6PA, England (Formerly Radission Edwardian Savoy Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#284 Family Hotel in London
#284 Business Hotel in London
#314 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet corner close to Marble Arch, this boutique hotel is 30 seconds from Oxford Street and only a stone throw away from the expanses of Hyde Park. A calming, peaceful retreat from the hordes, the hotel’s sleek, contemporary design brings modern chic to an Edwardian listed building. Free Wi-Fi in all public areas and bedrooms, allow all guests to work and relax at the same time. If you wish to escape the rush of Oxford Street our Nova Bar & Grill offers a fine cocktails with relaxing and modern surrounding with cool designer comfy leather chairs with urban soundtracks to unwind to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing