We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in central London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Ranked #386 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in central London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

My mother & I wanted a centrally located hotel in London & this certainly fit the bill. Tucked away just off Oxford St & close enough to walk to the attractions if you didn't want to use the tube. The hotel itself is modern, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you so much for you warm comments. I am delighted our hotel was your perfect location, there is no doubt we are in the heart of london. Why not send me an email for your next booking and let me organise everything for you? I look forward to seeing you and your family very soon. Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    585
    258
    138
    108
See reviews for
224
365
237
683
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed there for the first time last week, but it will definitely won't be our last time there :) When we arrived the very nice and friendly receptionist told us we got a complimentary upgrade to a king size room, which was gorgeous! It had a staircase in the middle of the room, when the bathroom was on one floor and the bedroom downstairs, and because of that the bedroom itself was very large and specious with a large king-size double bed in the middle, a sitting area, T.V, and a very nice plus was that our room faced a little patio with the cutest tree and was very private. The bathroom was on the small side but very nice and clean. We did have to ask for more towels, but when we did we received them immediately. The room also had coffee making amenities and bathrobes. My only critic of the room is the lights, since we like a night light and there is just not an option to leave a dim light in this room. If you like sleeping in complete darkness, than the room is perfect. The staff was great, very attentive and helpful. They helped us with the taxi back to Gatwick and when we were worried about the check-out process they made sure everything was ready for us, and than helped to get the suitcases to the taxi. My only bad experience in the hotel was the breakfast. We didn't include breakfast in the room and wanted to order the "breakfast on the go" which is a great idea. Unfortunately the order wasn't delivered to our room, and when we called the front desk to inquire it appeared that they didn't collect our order form even though we followed the instructions. They delivered the coffees and baked goods an hour after the hour we wanted it without an apology for the delay. The breakfast itself was mediocre at best, and we did not order it again. We did not get charged for it, but no one apologized for it even when we checked out of the hotel. So yes I will stay in this hotel again, but without the breakfast :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orli-Hidai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Thank you for your warm and constructive feedback. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Room 107 is a favourite amongst couples wanting a special weekend away or just a quiet retreat. It's unique location within the building is highly appealing and makes for an altogether perfect weekend away. There is no need to worry about check out or taxi bookings, the reception team are there to help with everything and make your stay as smooth as possible. Please do accept my apologies for your experience with breakfast, the matter has been handed over to the Front Office Manager, Ainhoa Iriondo, to look into. Why not e-mail me directly for your next booking and I'll make sure you get your favourite room and ensue your stay is smooth in all aspects. I look forward to seeing you very soon, Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva_ch
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Excellent location, next to Oxford street in a quiet little street.
Nice design of the hotel and rooms, in new condition. Helpful staff. Tiny tiny room, but we're in London.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wise_lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you so much for leaving your comments. Being behind Oxford Street, does give us a cut above the rest, being central to major shops like Selfridges and Debenhams and major attractions, such as Buckingham Palace and The Marble Arch, which previously only members of the Royal Family were allowed to pass through. Our boutique hotel boasts a contemporary style which is maintained to a pristine standard by our Head Housekeeper Christian Taipe and his team. All staff are here to help with anything you need, from directions to recommendations to bookings, never hesitate to ask a thing! I do hope to see you back with us very soon! Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Great service and location, ask for ainhoa, waqas, margarita and they all will make your stay special.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesusmoragues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you so much for leaving your positive comments, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and my colleagues were able to make your stay special.
From The Front Office Team and all the staff at the Radisson Edwardian Sussex hotel we thank you for your encouraging comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

A lovely hotel right in the centre of London close to the best shops the best attractions. The rooms are small but clean and adequate. Friendly staff and they even open the door for you.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pazza76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for sharing your feedback, it was a pleasure reading your comments. Having the lively Oxford Street right on our door steps with a huge array of shops and Buckingham Palace only a short stroll through Hyde Park means we are perfectly located for both shopping and sight seeing. Our head housekeeper Cristian Taipe and his team strive to keep our boutique hotel sparkling, to make you feel at home away from home. We pride ourselves in providing a service that makes our guests feel special and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. I do hope to see you at the Radisson Edwardian Sussex again, in the very near future. Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilterns, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Comfortable room, friendly reception but probably one of the worst breakfast services seen. Poor service, burnt food.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor service you had encountered during your breakfast. Clearly, this is not exemplary of the high quality breakfast service we strive to provide to our guests and I would like to assure you that your comments have been noted by our Restaurant Manager Mr. Roberto Henriques.

We pride ourselves in providing a deliciously British breakfast that is extensive enough to cater for all tastes. The Radisson Edwardian English breakfast includes; eggs – scrambled, fried or poached (on request), Cumberland sausage, chicken sausage, button mushrooms, sweetcure bacon, tomato, black pudding and baked beans. Our cold buffet offers a choice of cold meats, cheeses and a selection of yogurts and fresh fruit. Or, you may want to choose from our cereal options that include Corn Flakes, Special K, crunchy Nut, Fruit “n” Fibre, Luxury Muesli and weetabix. There is also fresh pastries, croissants, rolls, toast, jam, marmalade and fresh and chilled fruit juices. Alternatively, if you want to deviate from the buffet, you may order pancakes, Three egg Omelette, Eggs Benedict and a variety of speciality teas, coffee and hot chocolate.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again and reinstate your confidence with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

And very nice hotel. Price was not too bad during weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Go2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smileatwork, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your short but nice review.
Hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#331 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#69 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#381 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,880 reviews
Marylebone
The Zetter Townhouse, Marylebone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Address: 19-25 Granville Place, London W1H 6PA, England (Formerly Radission Edwardian Savoy Court)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#284 Business Hotel in London
#284 Family Hotel in London
#314 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet corner close to Marble Arch, this boutique hotel is 30 seconds from Oxford Street and only a stone throw away from the expanses of Hyde Park. A calming, peaceful retreat from the hordes, the hotel’s sleek, contemporary design brings modern chic to an Edwardian listed building. Free Wi-Fi in all public areas and bedrooms, allow all guests to work and relax at the same time. If you wish to escape the rush of Oxford Street our Nova Bar & Grill offers a fine cocktails with relaxing and modern surrounding with cool designer comfy leather chairs with urban soundtracks to unwind to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing