We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location nice staff but on the pricey side for an inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Ranked #270 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good location nice staff but on the pricey side for an inn”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and i stayed here for a week in June, location is excellent as it has fantastic travel links, it has restaurants and cafes a plenty, and the heath and park are in walking distance and Camden lock market only a short distance away. the room was small but very comfortable and the Air conditioning was icy cold which was nice as it was a warm week.
the staff where very attentive and helpful and polite and the in house restaurant was good, my only complaint would be the cost for a premier inn @ nearly £185.00 a night with breakfast!
but that said it is in a very advantageous position.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llamedos60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and that the team looked after you. We are in a great location for easy access to Camden and surrounding attractions and are competitively priced for the area and demand.
We do have offers available on our web page at certain times. I hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    535
    154
    34
    22
See reviews for
509
398
108
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just across the road from Belsize Park tube station on the Northern Line means there's easy access to all areas of London. The Hotel is well presented, clean & well maintained. The staff are very attentive and try to make your stay an enjoyable one. Breakfast is buffet style with a good selection of cereals, yoghurts, pastries, bread, and an excellent choice of cooked food. Evening meals were served promptly and were of very good quality. Would definitely recommend this particular hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback as we do value the views and opinions of all our guests. I am happy that you had a relaxing break with us I am glad that you experienced our Thyme restaurant and also enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast which is great value.

I do hope that we see you again at London Hampstead Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much and the staff were extremely helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a room on the top floor which gave us an excellent view. The location was excellent as there are many restaurants and shops on the doorstep. Also the station was only a short walk away.

Our only disappointment was at breakfast, as the Continental breakfast was no longer available - only the full English.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are quiet and have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and that you enjoyed your short break in London. I was happy to hear that you thought our wonderful beds were comfortable and that the view from your room of london was great

Thank you for choosing to stay at London Hampstead Premier Inn and we look forward in seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Non of normal rooms have a walk in shower. I can no longer risk the step over a bath side onto a slippy wet surface. I couldn't wash my hair at all!.
Over 65s are now 40% of the population. We all travel. Premier Inn should rethink their bathroom design! I don't need or want to have to ask for a disabled room. Just a safely accessible shower please . Until then can no longer stay there. Sad because it is the most convenient, pleasant friendly hotel for business and leisure in London

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here in May/June 2014 for 5 nights whilst on holiday with my boyfriend. The hotel was in a great location - the area wasn't too busy but was 2 minutes walk from Belsize Park tube station which was ideal for getting around. Our room was very clean, and although a little warm, the air conditioning worked a treat. The bed itself was comfortable if a little small for two relatively tall people but that's the only slightly negative thing I could say.
Hampstead itself is a lovely area. We didn't eat in the restaurant, as we generally prefer to eat out and try different restaurants but a look at the bar prices made sure that we didn't venture there! There's a Tesco Express (a half hour walk), a supermarket just beside the hotel and more importantly, a local wine shop which was our preferred option for having a drink before going out in the evening. The hotel was very well priced, comfortable and in particular, the shower was excellent - in my experience hotel showers can be a bit pitiful but this one was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with hubby for a night away with a trip to see Ghost Stories. Great room - very clean - comfy bed. Food in the restaurant was not that good. Hubby enjoyed his gammon but the chicken I had was obviously frozen and not fresh, very tough and leathery - no taste whatsoever. Desert was ok. Breakfast was very good - large selection of hot and cold food and all you can eat. Would stay again as great location for theatre trips but would eat elsewhere in the evening.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil41yellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I stopped at this hotel last weekend to attend a function nearby. The hotel is on a busy road but the soundproofing in the rooms is great and no traffic noise is heard. Our room overlooked the road. Ample parking at 14 pounds a day which is good for London. Staff very friendly and food in restaurant very nice. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice from fruit and cereal to full English.
Rooms very clean spacious but bathroom was a tad small. Nearby is hampstead Heath and Camden market. There is a tube station nearby so you can into the centre of London. Nice hotel. Will stay again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WATO1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent feedback as we do value the views and opinions of all our guests. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us recently.
I agree that Hampstead Heath and Camden are great places to visit and so close to the Hotel. I have passed on your comments to the team and hope we will be welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
La Gaffe
#430 of 1,069 in London
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langorf Hotel
#613 of 1,069 in London
663 reviews
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Quality Hotel Hampstead
#609 of 1,069 in London
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Best Value Hotel in London
#122 Family Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing