We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“when is a twin bedded room a sofa bed and a double bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Ranked #307 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

the beds were not as advertised and were inadequate,both were uncomfortable
the desk staff were not interested in any comment.
The car park is good and has cameras . Belsize station is near as are the buses ,so easy to get into London.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

This premier inn is in a pleasant and upmarket location, being in Belsize Park which is lovely and full of shops. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Hampstead High Street and a 15 minute walk from Hampstead Heath. The nearest tube station is Belsize Park which is just across the road. It is on the northern line and it is a 10 minute journey into leciester square.
The staff on arrival and departure were very sensible and profesional and the people on reception always said hello as we passed. Our room was large and comfortable and had a view over parts of London. We could see Big Ben and the post office tower from the window. The king size bed was fantastic and the single bed was also very comfortable. The bathroom was perfect and the shower was good. The rooms were very clean and fresh.
We had breakfast every morning and made good use of the kids go free offer. The cooked breakfast was nice and not too greasy and the continental had a good selection of cereals, fruit, toast, crossiants, muffins and crumpets. It was all very good and the member of staff who was in charge at breakfast, Marisa, always made sure we were being looked after.
Some slight problems. People on our floor kept slamming doors after 11pm. Also, premier inn decided to change the locks on our floor one day. On the return from our day out the staff were very unhelpful in giving us the new key as they didnt know if they had been changed yet.
Overall, it was a very comfortable stay and we'd definitely go again.

Room Tip: Some people may slam doors!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Really nice hotel in a quiet area.
Beds very comfortable
Bathroom and bed rooms clean and fresh. Everything was brilliant, would not necessitate to stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Breakfast offers good variety of foods and all well presented
Good spacious dining room with good views out onto terrace and street.#

Good transport links into London via bus or tube. Bus stop across the street from hotel and Belsize underground station is down the main street a short distance away.

Nice café on street to right of hotel entrance on main street. Some good local shops close by including a really nice Daunts book shop. I bought some books and they kindly mailed them to my home address.

Hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
Hampstead village was a short walk away and is well worth the walk!, as there were some great cafes and pubs at which to sit, eat and watch the world go by.

Really good weekend break.

Room Tip: The meal deal is good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lainie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights to take in a concert at Wembley . Transport links are excellent , with Belsize Park tube station close by and Hampstead Heath overground only ten minutes away. For those who don't know , Hampstead is one of the more upmarket areas , with most of the houses being in the £1million + bracket. If the weather is good then a walk around the suburbs taking in the Hampstead heath and ponds is a chance to see parts of London others often miss. There are plenty of bars , restaurants and small supermarkets in the area.
The hotel is clean and fairly modern, with the usual standard Premier Inn rooms. We found all the staff particularly helpful and nothing was ever a problem to them.
We chose to prebook the breakfast , however with hindsight you save no money doing this so you may as well pay on the day in case you change plans. At £8.99 we had the all you can eat English breakfast , the food was good, the serving staff were once again friendly and helpful. . The breakfast was buffet style , with cooked to order porridge, poached eggs or omelettes included if required.
We arrived by train, but the car park seemed to have plenty of spaces at £14 a night.
A tip if you use the hotel for Wembley :- you go overground to West Hampstead and then tube to Wembley which is easy. However on the way back, the last train from New Hampstead had already gone - don't panic, walk out of the station and pick up a route C11 bus which takes you back to the hotel (Belsize Park Station)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazthehammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Real pleasant suprise how good this hotel was, my boyfriend & I had never stayed at a Premier Inn before but we will again and when we go back to London we will definately stay here. Staff were pleasant and helpful especially the lady who served us for our evening meal & breakfast.
Very close to Belsize Park tube station and a good selection of restaurants near by. You can also walk up the hill were you will find some very good pubs and restaurants. If you are not up for the walk then you can just jump on the tube for 1 stop to Hampstead and your right in the heart of it. When we first arrived and saw the petrol station right outside it did make us think that it would be very noisy particularly when the room we had faced it, but we never heard a thing and we both slept very well. Room was clean & plenty of space, the bathroom was on the small side but the power shower more than made up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed one night for a hospital appt in th area and were pleasantly surprised. The room was spotlessly clean and bed comfortable with a choice of pillows. Bathroom also very clean but very small. All staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We ate in the restaurant on a sleeper deal of £22.99pp for a 3 course meal, drink and full english breakfast on the following morning, although only selected items on the menu are included fir dinner on this deal, but it suited us and we felt was very good value. I will need to make this trip annually and would definitely stay here again and consider Premier Inns elsewhere shoud the need arise. A good stay.



  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is great - well priced and very clean and well kept. It is however undergoing a refurb so should be even better soon. The staff are great and nothing is too much trouble. A stones throw from Belsize Park tube station and many lovely restaurants.

Room Tip: Nothing to add here really - all the rooms we have had have all been good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
La Gaffe
#435 of 1,076 in London
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Camden Lock Hotel
#434 of 1,076 in London
646 reviews
Premier Inn London Archway
#94 of 1,076 in London
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel

Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $113 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing