We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$284
$268
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$944
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$207
$195
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$204
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$549
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveler rating
652
585
179
40
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
585
179
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelsize parknorthern lineroyal free hospitalhaverstock hillbelsize tube stationthyme restaurantcamden townmeal dealexcellent locationgood nights sleeprestaurant staffnight's sleepbudget hotelair conper dayshort walkfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,018 - 1,023 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We often use this hotel when in London. Belsize Park s a great area of London - quite quiet, but bang opposite tube for Northern line. Breakfast good too! Parking on site (payable). Staff very friendly. Well done!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Another efficient and comfortable overnight stay. Very convenient for driving from Yorkshire with easy and reasonably priced parking. breakfast is always a guilty pleasure for us. We always sleep well considering we are in a strange bed. They seem to pride themselves on their pillows and these did seem very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and I booked it due to the location and price - £66 per room per night (excl breakfast).

I have stayed in many London hotels before and I must say this was by far the cleanest and best value for moneyand staff were friendly (which you don't always get in London either).

Only thing though, is it is not right in the centre so that might obviously not suit everyone, but we needed to be in Hampstead so it was perfect for our needs.

Decor was nice and seemed fairly new and the finishing was good, and above all cleanliness was very good.

And you get 30 mins per day free wifi which is quite practical. Any more is from £3 per day.

The black-out curtains really worked - it was pitch dark.

The restaurant was also okay - nothing speacial but perfectly all right.

So overall, we had a very good experience and the hotel provided good value for money in a lovely location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osmachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Booked a room prior to a hospital appointment at the Royal Free... I can not believe all those people who have slagged off the hotel. ( eg size of the bathroom come on people get real you do your business and wash/shower what more can you ask for, stayed in room 410 on the front by petrol station no noise whatsoever.)
My only moan was the heating came on nice and hot but then after a short while went cold...
All the staff were very attentive and very polite...
All said and done excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We went there during Xmas holidays (a couple + 2 kids) and the main problem was that the Northern Line was closed for some days. Anyway we used buses (it takes only some more time).
good position, good neighbour, nice restaurants (and a pub in front of the hotel), ten minutes far from Hampstead (on foot). The quadruple room was tiny and the beds not so comfortables, but very clean and soundproof. Breakfast is served on a buffet basis, very large choice but if you like you can ask for some porridge or cappuccino.
Put the "do not disturb" flier outside the room when you go to breakfast or during the night: the chambermaid entered the room doing her job while we were having breakfast and we had to wait for her to finish. The last morning she attempted to get in the room while we were still sleeping...luckily we had put the chain the night before!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena_A393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews