We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Ranked #264 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“London always a pleasure”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A great location, subway close by- great restaurants around can't complain much.

The rooms are cosy and warm. The staff friendly too. Good neighbourhood and a good walk equates to a good evening spent. There was a great crepes stand as well at night which seemed popular among the locals.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieblackhello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    521
    151
    32
    20
See reviews for
500
386
101
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I must admit that when I first opened the door to my room I was taken aback by how small it was - HOWEVER, being the only person occupying it and not all day either, it turned out to be just fine. Cozy actually. It was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfy. The staff here were terrific and the restaurant surpassed my expectations. I felt very secure in my comings and goings, liked its location a lot, and would happily stay there again. London is an expensive place and LOTS of hotels cost a lot more for the same size room or less. I thought the value for the money made this a very fair place to stay, especially for someone traveling alone.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a couple I would ask if there are larger rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have always been a fan of premier inn - but not this one!

It was like one of those places that show you famous landmarks in miniature. This was a normal premier room shrunk to toy town proportions. To give you an idea of how small the double room was, the bed had 14 inches gap to the bedroom wall each side !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank never2late
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I spent the last 8 nights of my UK holiday here in September and loved everything about this hotel. I'm so glad I chose to stay here rather than one of the other Premier Inns closer to the city centre. I was on my own but felt very safe here. The room was spotless, and all the staff I dealt with were cheerful, helpful and welcoming. It was a peaceful retreat to come back to at the end of a hectic day in central London. The location couldn't have been better - very close to Belsize Park underground station and Hampstead Village with its delightful shops. Spent two full days exploring Hampstead Heath which is like being in the heart of the English countryside, even though you're right in the middle of a major city. There are some wonderful old pubs around the area, and the lovely stately Fenton House is about 10-15 minutes walk away, open for visitors to look through or just stroll in its beautiful gardens. Wonderful history to this area, formerly inhabited by Dick Turpin, Charles Dickens, and Keats. I spent most of my week in Hampstead rather than visiting the traditional tourist spots. I will be returning!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Sadly on this occasion in the hotel we had room 428 which is very very tiny. We have used this hotel previously and found it to be clean, tidy and with comfortable beds. This applied to 428 but the bed was nearly the size of the room, which for 2 people meant that movement and bathroom access was one at a time for everything. In value for money terms the Hampstead Premier is no longer "cheap" so look for more space for you bucks in future.

Room Tip: Not 428 it is a tiny room with a big bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Very well kept hotel. In a nice part of London, 2 minutes walk to Belsize Park tube. Rooms clean and beds comfy. Common areas well maintained, nice bar.
Breakfast very good, had one evening meal which was OK but not brilliant quality - steak a bit chewy!
Staff really helpful and friendly, especially when we had a bathroom flood.
Car parking secure.
One hint to the hotel - look at the taxi firm you use, the driver they sent for us couldn't find Drury Lane! We had to find it using the satnav on our sons phone.
Less pricey than the central London hotels, and 20 minutes out of town on the tube (Northern Line).

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank donkey_doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I just returned to Canada after a 12 night stay at this hotel. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Great room, great staff, a fantastic location in an absolutely lovely part of London. Very nice to come "home" to at the end of a day of wandering the city. Lots of great places to eat right around the hotel and more if you stroll up the hill (10-15 mins) to Hampstead. A two minute walk to a tube station - Northern line gets you into central London in about 15 mins...maybe less. And it's only a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest Overground station - Hampstead Heath.
Great supermarket just down the street - Budgeons.
Finally, if you want a break from the mania that is central London, take a stroll around the neighbourhood. Lovely.
I've stayed in several different areas all over London over the years. This is, by far, the best place I've stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Archway
Premier Inn London Archway
#77 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Gaffe
La Gaffe
#458 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Langorf Hotel
The Langorf Hotel
#567 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camden Lock Hotel
Camden Lock Hotel
#436 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing