We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel
Ranked #327 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2012

we stayed one night in the Premier Inn, Hampstead, London. The room was comfortable and was lovely and quiet. The restaurant attached, Thyme, was relaxing and the staff pleasant. The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful and this hotel is ideally situated for shopping in Hampstead.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corinne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash B, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of our product, from our comfortable rooms, to the quality of food and standard of service provided in our restaurant. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel. Once again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,129 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

Location a couple blocks from Belsize Tube station is the best feature. Guests in elevator told us not to eat in poor hotel restaurant. Internet did not work as advertised. Poor lighting and temperature control in room, Will not stay there again.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion your recent visit did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Nice hotel with usual Premier Inn facilities. Very good price by London standards. Good location in a really nice area, Handy for Underground and buses. various good restaurants and pubs nearby. An excellent base for london, nice to get out of the city centre, but easy access too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigcheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash B, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are great full to know that our Facilities (Premier Inn) always accommodate your visits and on this occasion our Hampstead site did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed for one night last week. The hotel is a few minutes away from the tube station at Belsize Park and is surrounded by shops, restaurants and pubs.

I arrived quite late a night after work and only really booked in, got to the room, slept and left early the following morning. The room was very quiet, comfortable and spotless. The bathroom was quite small, smaller than usual perhaps for this change.

The staff were very welcoming and check-in was swift, just what I needed.

The local area seemed to have all the services you would need and the tube is just a few minutes away at most. That means you can get into central London quick. I think this would be a good choice if you could get it cheaper than more central Premier Inns or if you wanted to be out of central London. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texel1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash B, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

So nice to feel safe as a woman travelling alone,but then to have such lovely crisp linen,such a totally quiet room(was this really London!)a safe place to dine, staff who connected with one.Thanks to Premier Inn, and for such a keen price !

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehitabel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash B, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of our product, from our comfortable rooms, to the quality of food and standard of service provided in our restaurant. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The first time i made this trip i didn't know what to expect but the staff were very friendly and they took time to get to know you. The resturant staff and seperate owners were also very nice ,spotlessly clean and attending to you as you needed never rushing you it was the same in the morning .I and my friend have been back quite a few times now and we find that if you want to go you have to book in advance as a lot of the same people go,holiday,business

Room Tip: all the rooms are good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meggem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash B, Manager at Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of our product, from our comfortable rooms, to the quality of food and standard of service provided in our restaurant. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be passed on the team. Once again thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn at Hampstead for a weekend as a birthday treat for me. It's a great hotel, room 217 was very comfortable with enough room for me, my husband and little boy, the only small complaint i would make is that the bathroom was alot smaller than some of the premier inns i have stayed in, but having said that it was adequate for the time spent there. I am also amazed at how clean and tidy the whole place is, alot cleaner than a certain other budget Hotel chain i have encountered. All credit to the hard working cleaners.
The hotel is within easy walking distance to Belsize tube staition, and Hampstead Tube station is a little further up the road in the other direction. It is a nice walk into Camden Town and there are restaurants en route which all looked very nice. I have no doubt that the next time i am in London, The Premier Inn Hampstead will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMFAN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langorf Hotel
#638 of 1,078 in London
668 reviews
Premier Inn London Archway
#108 of 1,078 in London
739 reviews
La Gaffe
#433 of 1,078 in London
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel

Address: 215 Haverstock Hill | Hampstead, London NW3 4RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in London
#187 Romantic Hotel in London
#304 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $104 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Hampstead Village, Hampstead Heath, the Kenwood House and Camden Town. Ideally situated for a wide variety of restaurants, with bars and boutique stores close by. Within easy reach of M1 and Belsize Park tube station just a 2 minute walk away. Our London Hampstead Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant called Thyme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Hampstead Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing