We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn London - Kensington High Street
Nearby Hotels
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,495)
Filter reviews
4,495 results
Traveler rating
759
1,618
1,144
582
392
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
1,618
1,144
582
392
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuffin mantube stationrooms are smallhotel is in a great locationhyde parkfew minutes walkafternoon teakensingtondoorman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,405 - 3,410 of 4,495 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed at K C last weekend as a group while singing at Albert Hall on Saturday .hotel is very clean with friendly staff.We found it a tad rambling and although there were plenty off lifts it felt
like a trek to room 5008.The room was a little cramped but clean and the bed was comfortable and room quiet.The bar prices were typical London eg 5£ per pint and service a little slow but the bar was full on sat night.The biggest plus is its location being just off Kensington High st and so is
very handy for shopping,galleries Albert Hall etc and the tube only a 5 min walk away.Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in October. We were lucky enough to get a great discount on the room. If I paid anything close to the rack rate I would have been incredibly put out.

The lobby and bar area of the hotel are beautiful, the lobby was a great place to sit and read a book in the morning while waiting for my friend to wake up. Unfortunately this just contrasted terribly with the rooms, which are quite shabby. We were in a superior twin, I cannot imagine what they could have taken out of the room to knock it down to a standard twin. Everything was small, the bathroom was tiny and basic, and there was a CRT television (nothing makes a place look cheep like a boxy telly).

But c'est la vie, you don't stay in London for the room quality. The location is excellent, just off Kensington High Street, so it's handy for the tube, Hyde Park, the V&A, etc. and there's a fabulous tea room right outside called the Muffin Man that we had two great breakfasts in.

Check in and check out went smoothly. Check out was at noon, which was nice. However, after check out when we went to the concierge desk to leave our bags in for collection later we were told it was a pound per bag for this service. I was gobsmacked. Left-luggage is surely the most basic service you expect from a hotel. A pound per bag was hardly beyond our means, but it seemed so mean of them to extract this charge that it left a very sour taste in my mouth.

Room Tip: We were in 114 which is right next to the elevators. Avoid.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good location for shopping and transport links.
Room was rather dated but due for refurbishment.
Staff and facilities very adequate.
Some very good restuarants within walking distance.
No need to use taxis when only 2 minutes from The Underground.
I first stayed here over 50 years ago so a bit of a sentimental journey.
Will be excellent when totally refurbished.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rintoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel in a good location. Good food and facilities. The reception staff greeted you well at the hotel, however the room key didn't work first time. This was resolved swiftly though.

The bed was of average size and very clean. A very comfortable bed made for a good nights sleep. The view from the room however was poor but to be expected given the location.

Breakfast was of good quality with again excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavePaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed at the Kensington Close on 30 Oct 12 for 3 days to celebrate my wifes 40th birthday. On checking in we had been upgraded due to our celebrations, very welcome surprise! We stayed on teh recently renovated 8th floor. Room was very big and very nicely decorated. We ordered breakfast in bed for the following morning and although this cost over £30 what we got was very good and a substantial amount. All the staff from the doorman through to housekeeping were all very friendly and always said good morning. The hotel is about a 5 min walk from Kensington high street and also the tube station. This was our first time on London and must admit to be really impressed, the tube system eas easy yo use and the only way to get to see everything. Would stay in this hotel again and would also recommend to anybody who would like a little bit of luxury at affordable prices to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hickster1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews