We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Ranked #509 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The location is perfect - right across Hyde park and walking distance to Oxford Sreet, the room is okay for two person in the room, the breakfast is good, the staff are helpful when I am looking for a place for dinner for 20 person in less than one hour... definitely will come back to this hotel... !

Room Tip: Try to get the room on the 2nd floor or above and not on the 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10RISAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,063 - 2,069 of 4,016 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Rooms are very small, ridiculous really, especially for the price, bar price is also extortionate, even for a hotel bar.

Staff are very good though and the food is very nice also. We only had room service but it was certainly enjoyed. Rest of the hotel is nice except the carpets outside the rooms, they're hideous and dirty.

Overall though it could be worse and the staff and service makes up for the small rooms and poor carpets.

Room Tip: Rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrsTravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night after watching a show. Hotel was comfortable and convenient. I agree with other reviewers that the rooms are rather compact but it sufficed. Room service over-priced and evening meal menu didn't inspire so ate elsewhere. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. Staff friendly and courteous.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank ambennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusGM, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Ambennett,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We always appreciate feedback from our guests.
Some of the rooms at the hotel may be compact, but we are glad that it was sufficed for you. We appreciate your lovely words regarding our staff. I will be sure to pass on for them to appreciate.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Now I know some reviews on tripadvisor are a bit suspicious, and some people make a big thing out of nothing, but I can truly say that was one of the worst hotel rooms I have ever stayed in, stayed the 1st of jan in a standard double, no joke the room was pathetically small, and for £140 it was a con, but we was going out and it was a bed so out we went. Got back to find the air con didn't work, set it to 16 but couldn't get the actual air con to kick in, it shows the option printed on the button but all it let me do was select fan speed, probably disabled to save a couple of quid, all it done was push the warm humid air of the room around, we opened the window all of the 3 inch it allowed us to but now all we could hear was traffic and noise from outside, next was the length of the bed, or to be more precise the gap between the bed and the desk, or lack of, the rooms are that small, that the lip of the desk actually sits over the end of the bed, and being 6'3 I kicked it all night long, so as it stood not only did I sweat my grandmother off with warm air being blown over me and the oh so delightful sound of traffic keeping me awake I also managed to boot a desk every time I decided to try and move, the icing on the cake came at day break, when because there are no curtains, but instead some wooden doors on runners covering the windows we had to sacrifice blocking the light for what little fresh air we could get in the room. When I checked out I told the man on the desk that it was the worst night I had ever had and I explained why, I then asked him what they was going to do about it to which he's answer was you've checked out now and shrugged he's shoulders, words cannot describe how utterly disgusted I am with the hotel and the rooms, my recommendation is to go to the travelodge, my mates was in there for £88 a night and the rooms was twice the size if not more. Will not be going back

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 123crb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our first time in London for New Year's Eve and we managed to book a very central hotel the Corus, Lancaster gate. We had read some very bad reviews , so we were a little worried but we were berated very warmly and our room was very comfortable. The reception staff explained that they had 750 people staying that night so to expect delays at breakfast...There were none! Overall thank you Corus, we would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusGM, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Julie S

Thank you for choosing Corus Hotel Hyde Park for your visit to London. We are glad to hear that you found the room very warm and comfortable. It is a delight to know that we delivered to your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Close to Lancaster Gate Tube, we stayed at Corus Hyde Park after we saw a promotion online. The hotel is right on Hyde Park and about a 15 min walk to the shops on Oxford Street. Our room was a bit on the small side and as for the bathroom you could brush your teeth, run a bath all whilst sitting on the loo. Saying that it was all very clean with all the amenities you would expect. Breakfast was very good with a large buffet selection of both hot and cold foods. We also had afternoon tea which was very nice although if I was to pay the full price of £25 i would feel a bit hard done by. Overall a very clean and welcoming hotel and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crabbers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Crabbers84,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience of us with the online travelling community. We truly appreciate you taking the time. We were disappointed to read that you found your room slightly small. The rooms can vary within each category, any member of our team would be pleased to discuss your room needs or you can contact us directly at guestrelations.londonhydepark@corushotels.com.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the Breakfast and Afternoon Tea, I will be sure to pass the message to our Food and Beverage team to enjoy.
We are pleased to know that you will be returning.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

lovely hotel lovely service lovely and helpful staff but the rooms with very small. we booked a double room but i would call it a large single room for 1 night stay not enough room for 2 people. ok for business people

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thankss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Thankss,

Thank you for taking the time to a review. It was such a pleasure to read that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff was lovely and helpful. I will certainly pass them your kind words.

We are sorry to hear for the disappointment about the small room size. The rooms can vary within each category, any member of our team would be delighted to discuss your room needs to better allocate you to one of your liking should you be returning. Alternatively, you can contact directly at guestrelations.londonhydepark@corushotels.com

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#407 of 1,076 in London
816 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#447 of 1,076 in London
2,184 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#417 of 1,076 in London
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#306 of 1,076 in London
1,999 reviews
London Elizabeth Hotel
#727 of 1,076 in London
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Hyde Park London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Address: 1-7 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3LG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#318 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $119 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Hyde Park London 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corus Hyde Park is a 4 star, 389 air conditioned bedroom hotel for business and leisure guests and is in a spacious location overlooking Hyde Park. Corus is 50 metres from Lancaster Gate tube on the central line, only 8 minutes walk to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express and 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Kensington, Notting Hill, Albert Hall and so close to all the major attractions including the new Westfield shopping centre and the Paddington Basin. The hotel features 4 meeting rooms up to 90 guests, free powerful WiFi in all areas, a fitness studio, large air conditioned lounge with an all day menu. The hotel has three restaurant concepts - seasonal and quality British dishes, an authentic Malaysian menu and Bel Canto Opera dining where opera students act as waiters and sing a wide range of Operatic classics whilst you dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corus Hotel Hyde Park London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel London
Corus Hyde Park Hotel
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing