We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Ranked #518 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night after watching a show. Hotel was comfortable and convenient. I agree with other reviewers that the rooms are rather compact but it sufficed. Room service over-priced and evening meal menu didn't inspire so ate elsewhere. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. Staff friendly and courteous.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ambennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusGM, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Ambennett,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest. We always appreciate feedback from our guests.
Some of the rooms at the hotel may be compact, but we are glad that it was sufficed for you. We appreciate your lovely words regarding our staff. I will be sure to pass on for them to appreciate.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    1,477
    1,009
    445
    225
See reviews for
573
1,566
167
734
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Now I know some reviews on tripadvisor are a bit suspicious, and some people make a big thing out of nothing, but I can truly say that was one of the worst hotel rooms I have ever stayed in, stayed the 1st of jan in a standard double, no joke the room was pathetically small, and for £140 it was a con, but we was going out and it was a bed so out we went. Got back to find the air con didn't work, set it to 16 but couldn't get the actual air con to kick in, it shows the option printed on the button but all it let me do was select fan speed, probably disabled to save a couple of quid, all it done was push the warm humid air of the room around, we opened the window all of the 3 inch it allowed us to but now all we could hear was traffic and noise from outside, next was the length of the bed, or to be more precise the gap between the bed and the desk, or lack of, the rooms are that small, that the lip of the desk actually sits over the end of the bed, and being 6'3 I kicked it all night long, so as it stood not only did I sweat my grandmother off with warm air being blown over me and the oh so delightful sound of traffic keeping me awake I also managed to boot a desk every time I decided to try and move, the icing on the cake came at day break, when because there are no curtains, but instead some wooden doors on runners covering the windows we had to sacrifice blocking the light for what little fresh air we could get in the room. When I checked out I told the man on the desk that it was the worst night I had ever had and I explained why, I then asked him what they was going to do about it to which he's answer was you've checked out now and shrugged he's shoulders, words cannot describe how utterly disgusted I am with the hotel and the rooms, my recommendation is to go to the travelodge, my mates was in there for £88 a night and the rooms was twice the size if not more. Will not be going back

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 123crb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our first time in London for New Year's Eve and we managed to book a very central hotel the Corus, Lancaster gate. We had read some very bad reviews , so we were a little worried but we were berated very warmly and our room was very comfortable. The reception staff explained that they had 750 people staying that night so to expect delays at breakfast...There were none! Overall thank you Corus, we would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusGM, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Julie S

Thank you for choosing Corus Hotel Hyde Park for your visit to London. We are glad to hear that you found the room very warm and comfortable. It is a delight to know that we delivered to your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Close to Lancaster Gate Tube, we stayed at Corus Hyde Park after we saw a promotion online. The hotel is right on Hyde Park and about a 15 min walk to the shops on Oxford Street. Our room was a bit on the small side and as for the bathroom you could brush your teeth, run a bath all whilst sitting on the loo. Saying that it was all very clean with all the amenities you would expect. Breakfast was very good with a large buffet selection of both hot and cold foods. We also had afternoon tea which was very nice although if I was to pay the full price of £25 i would feel a bit hard done by. Overall a very clean and welcoming hotel and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crabbers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Crabbers84,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience of us with the online travelling community. We truly appreciate you taking the time. We were disappointed to read that you found your room slightly small. The rooms can vary within each category, any member of our team would be pleased to discuss your room needs or you can contact us directly at guestrelations.londonhydepark@corushotels.com.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the Breakfast and Afternoon Tea, I will be sure to pass the message to our Food and Beverage team to enjoy.
We are pleased to know that you will be returning.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

lovely hotel lovely service lovely and helpful staff but the rooms with very small. we booked a double room but i would call it a large single room for 1 night stay not enough room for 2 people. ok for business people

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thankss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Thankss,

Thank you for taking the time to a review. It was such a pleasure to read that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff was lovely and helpful. I will certainly pass them your kind words.

We are sorry to hear for the disappointment about the small room size. The rooms can vary within each category, any member of our team would be delighted to discuss your room needs to better allocate you to one of your liking should you be returning. Alternatively, you can contact directly at guestrelations.londonhydepark@corushotels.com

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Ideal for Knightsbridge shopping and Hyde Park and Close to Hard Rock Cafe and 5 Minute walk to Underground. Small room located on high floor with no wardrobe and little hanging space. Bathroom compact but bath very high off floor (not good after recovering from knee op)but all quite adequate for short stay. Good choice for breakfast. Staff very helpful

Room Tip: Although the rrooms at the top seem to be quieter, they seem to get smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Cruisers2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of us with the online travelling community. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel being so near to Lancaster Gate station, shopping places and Hyde Park. I was, however, disappointed to hear that you faced difficulties of the bathroom, if you had mentioned this to our Reception team, you would have certainly been reallocated.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the helpfulness of our staff and our popular breakfast buffet. The staff will be delighted to hear your message.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Excellent location, bus stop and Tube is front of the house. Free wifi, clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast is also great.
Apathetic frond desk staff, c-in and out is a bit slow. I booked a room with breakfast but they try to charge at again. Standard rooms are wery small like a shoebox.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Blende,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of us at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. It was a pleasure to read that our convenient location, so close to Lancaster gate underground was such a benefit for you.

We will be reviewing our Reception and Reservation team on minimising check-in time and improving the attention to details of inclusive breakfast package. Thank you for bringing these to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#388 of 1,068 in London
892 reviews
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#415 of 1,068 in London
776 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#442 of 1,068 in London
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#295 of 1,068 in London
1,951 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#214 of 1,068 in London
966 reviews
London Elizabeth Hotel
#797 of 1,068 in London
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Hyde Park London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Property: Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Address: 1-7 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#323 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Hyde Park London 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corus Hyde Park is a 4 star, 389 air conditioned bedroom hotel for business and leisure guests and is in a spacious location overlooking Hyde Park. Corus is 50 metres from Lancaster Gate tube on the central line, only 8 minutes walk to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express and 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Kensington, Notting Hill, Albert Hall and so close to all the major attractions including the new Westfield shopping centre and the Paddington Basin. The hotel features 4 meeting rooms up to 90 guests, free powerful WiFi in all areas, a fitness studio, large air conditioned lounge with an all day menu. The hotel has three restaurant concepts - seasonal and quality British dishes, an authentic Malaysian menu and Bel Canto Opera dining where opera students act as waiters and sing a wide range of Operatic classics whilst you dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corus Hotel Hyde Park London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel London
Corus Hyde Park Hotel
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing