We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Ranked #512 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our first time in London for New Year's Eve and we managed to book a very central hotel the Corus, Lancaster gate. We had read some very bad reviews , so we were a little worried but we were berated very warmly and our room was very comfortable. The reception staff explained that they had 750 people staying that night so to expect delays at breakfast...There were none! Overall thank you Corus, we would stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusGM, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Julie S

Thank you for choosing Corus Hotel Hyde Park for your visit to London. We are glad to hear that you found the room very warm and comfortable. It is a delight to know that we delivered to your expectations and that you enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,954)
There are newer reviews for Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,019 - 2,025 of 3,954 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Close to Lancaster Gate Tube, we stayed at Corus Hyde Park after we saw a promotion online. The hotel is right on Hyde Park and about a 15 min walk to the shops on Oxford Street. Our room was a bit on the small side and as for the bathroom you could brush your teeth, run a bath all whilst sitting on the loo. Saying that it was all very clean with all the amenities you would expect. Breakfast was very good with a large buffet selection of both hot and cold foods. We also had afternoon tea which was very nice although if I was to pay the full price of £25 i would feel a bit hard done by. Overall a very clean and welcoming hotel and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crabbers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Crabbers84,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience of us with the online travelling community. We truly appreciate you taking the time. We were disappointed to read that you found your room slightly small. The rooms can vary within each category, any member of our team would be pleased to discuss your room needs or you can contact us directly at guestrelations.londonhydepark@corushotels.com.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the Breakfast and Afternoon Tea, I will be sure to pass the message to our Food and Beverage team to enjoy.
We are pleased to know that you will be returning.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

lovely hotel lovely service lovely and helpful staff but the rooms with very small. we booked a double room but i would call it a large single room for 1 night stay not enough room for 2 people. ok for business people

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thankss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Thankss,

Thank you for taking the time to a review. It was such a pleasure to read that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff was lovely and helpful. I will certainly pass them your kind words.

We are sorry to hear for the disappointment about the small room size. The rooms can vary within each category, any member of our team would be delighted to discuss your room needs to better allocate you to one of your liking should you be returning. Alternatively, you can contact directly at guestrelations.londonhydepark@corushotels.com

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Ideal for Knightsbridge shopping and Hyde Park and Close to Hard Rock Cafe and 5 Minute walk to Underground. Small room located on high floor with no wardrobe and little hanging space. Bathroom compact but bath very high off floor (not good after recovering from knee op)but all quite adequate for short stay. Good choice for breakfast. Staff very helpful

Room Tip: Although the rrooms at the top seem to be quieter, they seem to get smaller
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Cruisers2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of us with the online travelling community. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel being so near to Lancaster Gate station, shopping places and Hyde Park. I was, however, disappointed to hear that you faced difficulties of the bathroom, if you had mentioned this to our Reception team, you would have certainly been reallocated.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the helpfulness of our staff and our popular breakfast buffet. The staff will be delighted to hear your message.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Excellent location, bus stop and Tube is front of the house. Free wifi, clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast is also great.
Apathetic frond desk staff, c-in and out is a bit slow. I booked a room with breakfast but they try to charge at again. Standard rooms are wery small like a shoebox.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Blende,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of us at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. It was a pleasure to read that our convenient location, so close to Lancaster gate underground was such a benefit for you.

We will be reviewing our Reception and Reservation team on minimising check-in time and improving the attention to details of inclusive breakfast package. Thank you for bringing these to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Location
1. This hotel are strategic located at hyde park just crossing the road. Short cut to Harrods. 10min walk.
2. 10min walk to Oxford street
3. 5 min walk to Halal restaurant .. Malaysian owner pak din restaurant if iam not mistaken

Hotel
1. The lobby are clean and nice deco
2. Wifi available in lobby and also in the room. but the reception are not so good in room better surfing at the lobby for better connection.
3. The room are nice and clean. Full amenities and tv channel are plenty of choice. Definitely no smell of carpet etc .. so i love it. However the room a bit small but still comfortable.
4. The breakfast are excellent and delicious..
5. The reception and concierge are very helpful

Recommended to all..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarinaHalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear MarinaHalil,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Corus Hyde Park. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest for your London to visit. We always appreciate comments regarding your experience.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed to deliver to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We checked in here after checking out of an apartment further down the road, the reception staff were very helpful after I explained our predicament and checked us in for 2 nights in a family room. The rooms are not over big and there is a lack of wardrobe space and no drawers, but it was adequate for our 2 day visit to hyde park winter wonderland.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tjmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Tjmusic,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Corus hotel Hyde Park, we were thrilled to welcome you as our guest.

Your message regarding our staff’s helpfulness will be passed on, they will be delighted to hear your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#423 of 1,072 in London
804 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#398 of 1,072 in London
899 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#212 of 1,072 in London
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#302 of 1,072 in London
1,975 reviews
London Elizabeth Hotel
#720 of 1,072 in London
1,518 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#450 of 1,072 in London
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Hyde Park London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Address: 1-7 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#319 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $130 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Hyde Park London 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corus Hyde Park is a 4 star, 389 air conditioned bedroom hotel for business and leisure guests and is in a spacious location overlooking Hyde Park. Corus is 50 metres from Lancaster Gate tube on the central line, only 8 minutes walk to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express and 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Kensington, Notting Hill, Albert Hall and so close to all the major attractions including the new Westfield shopping centre and the Paddington Basin. The hotel features 4 meeting rooms up to 90 guests, free powerful WiFi in all areas, a fitness studio, large air conditioned lounge with an all day menu. The hotel has three restaurant concepts - seasonal and quality British dishes, an authentic Malaysian menu and Bel Canto Opera dining where opera students act as waiters and sing a wide range of Operatic classics whilst you dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corus Hotel Hyde Park London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel London
Corus Hyde Park Hotel
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing