We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel to Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Ranked #512 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Hotel to Sleep”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

very small rooms and tight toilet. may not fit people with latge bodies. Fair to stay. bit far from Edgeward and Oxfors strret. MAin item, it can be considered clean. furniture is below average for 4 star hotel. Breakfast is not to the scale.

Room Tip: book the room without breakfast. you can have better options around one mile away. Food is not tasty
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KHOBARCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the online travelling community. We truly appreciate you taking the time. We were disappointed to read that you found your room small. The rooms can vary within each category, any member of our team would be delighted to discuss you room needs to better allocate you one to your liking should you be retuning. You can contact us directly at guestrelations.londonhydepark@corushotel.com or perhaps next time you would like to opt for an upgrade.

We hope you think of us again.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    1,446
    995
    438
    219
See reviews for
562
1,533
163
722
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (712)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

So often a night in an inexpensive London hotel disappoints - small tired rooms with minimum amenities, So looking for a late booking this week I wanted something reasonably central but not costing an arm and a leg. The Corus Hotel was very well priced, and right on Hyde Park - so my expectations were modest. So I was pleased to find, checking in at 11.00 pm, that I had a lovely room, clean and fresh, with all the extras that I would expect from a much costlier hotel - even including cafetiere coffee and a small box of chocolates on my bed! I'd have no hesitation in going back - with fingers crossed that I wasn't just lucky to get an upgrade this time having arrived so late!! And the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Corus Hotel, Hyde Park for your visit to London. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us in an Executive room and that exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to share your kind review with the team here.

Lastly thank you for taking the time to write a review sharing your experience of us, we appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

here on business. good service from staff that I spoke with. rooms of good standard - everything I expected. bathroom very clean and had everything that I expected. Quit room - which was much appreciated

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience of us and that we were everything you expected. I will be sure to share your kind review with the team here.
Lastly I would like to thank you for writing a review sharing your experience of us, it takes time and we appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at the Corus hotel for one night as we were in London for a family celebration. We booked through a last minute website so got quite a good deal. The room was fine, spotlessly clean with all the amenities, although rather small but we were only there for a night and didn't spend an awful lot of time in it.
The walls are very thin ,either that or the family in the next room were very loud! The shower was very good although it looked as though the handle on the temperature control was missing which made it difficult to regulate the heat.
Staff were helpful and friendly. Can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't eat at the hotel.
The hotel was fine for our purposes, Don't know if we'd stay there if we had to pay the normal price ,but if you stay in London you expect to pay a lot!

Room Tip: Rooms out the back are probably quieter than the front although the view isn't great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballette69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corus_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review sharing, we appreciate the time it took to share your experience with the online travelling community. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience of us. Thank you for your comments regarding your room, our maintenance team will review your comments and try and rectify the problems.

We hope you will think of us again should you be returning.

Kind regards

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights in a room with a queen size bed and were very happy. We had a room on the 9th floor in the corner which was a reasonable size and very quiet. The bathroom was huge. The hotel is situated very close to Lancaster Gate tube and across the road from Hyde Park. There were some good restaurants nearby, especially the Italian one around the corner. The free wifi worked well, although it was harder to use in the foyer. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quiet and the corner room was very good and quite reasonably sized. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chook76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimo A, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of us with the online travelling community. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. We were delighted to read that you so enjoyed your time with us and that you found our central location such a benefit and benefited from the wonderful eateries nearby.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Got this room on a Priceline deal for $145 per night and was admittedly a little scared after reading some of the reviews on here. After staying here 5 nights, I could've done a lot worse.

Was put on the 9th floor with a decent view of the park. Room was a little small but par the course for Europe. Great location near Lancaster Gate Tube and bus stops. For what I paid for this room I was pretty happy.

Tip: I was able to check in early so I avoided the really small rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimo A, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of us with the online travelling community. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and being so conveniently located to public transport links.
I hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with my sister. There are many pluses to this hotel. As postings have highlighted, it is well located. If you are coming from the airport, just get the tube to Victoria and then change lines and get off at Lancaster Gate. This is a good tube stop as it has a lift (great if you have a suitcase). You then turn right and walk about 100m.

The hotel looks grand from the outside. The twin rooms are cosy but adequate. There was no mini fridge in our room. However, if you are a light sleeper then you will definitely need earplugs. Whilst the traffic noise was present, it was actually noise from the hotel that was a bother. The walls are a paper thin! I could hear the tv of the next door room clearly. The housekeeping service starts early and they talk very loudly.

I was quite annoyed about housekeeping as we went out for the day and put 'do not disturb'. I had iPads and cameras charging and clothes out so did not want my room made up. This was completely ignored! The rudest thing I have seen in a hotel to ignore a guests request to please not disturb.

The other gripes I had were the wifi and customer service. The wifi is free but this is a sham. The only free wifi you get is enough to check emails. It isn't strong enough to download anything, use Skype or viber etc. The signal was low too. The hotel just told us to upgrade and pay 10 pounds per 24 hours. I think this is a cop out when you advertise free wifi.

Customer service was poor, the concierge was criticising another officer in front of us and was fairly rude.

Although I have been critical, I know London is expensive. So if you can get something better for 140 pound a night then do it. If not, bring earplugs, enjoy the break from the Internet and byo map.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hkj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimo A, Guest Relations Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Corus hotel Hyde Park, we were thrilled to welcome you as our guests for your time in London.
We were disappointed to read the details of your stay, with housekeeping in particular. The privacy and security of our guests is of utmost importance to us so I would like to thank you for brining this to our attention. The Executive Housekeeper and I are investigating this incident thoroughly to ascertain exactly what happened. We will be retraining the team to ensure incidents do not happen again.

We were further disappointed to read that your rest was disturbed during your stay. We will be looking into any steps we can take to limit noise travelling.
We hope that you enjoyed your time in London and hope you will think of us again should you be returning.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#414 of 1,067 in London
760 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#359 of 1,067 in London
884 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#435 of 1,067 in London
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thistle Kensington Gardens
#288 of 1,067 in London
1,929 reviews
London Elizabeth Hotel
#792 of 1,067 in London
1,463 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#198 of 1,067 in London
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Hyde Park London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Property: Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Address: 1-7 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#320 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Hyde Park London 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corus Hyde Park is a 4 star, 389 air conditioned bedroom hotel for business and leisure guests and is in a spacious location overlooking Hyde Park. Corus is 50 metres from Lancaster Gate tube on the central line, only 8 minutes walk to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express and 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Kensington, Notting Hill, Albert Hall and so close to all the major attractions including the new Westfield shopping centre and the Paddington Basin. The hotel features 4 meeting rooms up to 90 guests, free powerful WiFi in all areas, a fitness studio, large air conditioned lounge with an all day menu. The hotel has three restaurant concepts - seasonal and quality British dishes, an authentic Malaysian menu and Bel Canto Opera dining where opera students act as waiters and sing a wide range of Operatic classics whilst you dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corus Hotel Hyde Park London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel London
Corus Hyde Park Hotel
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing