We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At last a hotel with free wifi.......yes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Ranked #507 of 1,063 Hotels in London
UK
Level Contributor
482 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“At last a hotel with free wifi.......yes!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Second visit to the hotel.

Great location brought me back and outstanding value for his part of town.

Room small but adequate, clean. Staff polite.

The real treat is free wifi in your room on a low bandwidth, great for emails etc, this alone would bring me back for business use, such a refreshing change not to be stung for this 'service'

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lostpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    1,430
    985
    436
    219
See reviews for
550
1,519
163
718
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (709)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

On arrival upgraded to an executive level which turned out to be a wheeze. The furniture in the room was dirty anf thread bare hardly an executive room. But they charged £100 extra for it. The heating system did not work and the hotel staff could not fix it. 2 hours in a room where the temperatre was below -0., staff had no idea what they were doing it. Final send off was the lamp that sent an electric shock down my arm. Overall a lossy hotel aith a manangement team that needs replacing. Cold, dirty and dangerous. Only positive piont is the location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just spent 2 nights on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis. Good value if you book it on a deal. Great location, tube station just around the corner. Delightful, up market part of town. Staff were perfectly polite and helpful. There when you want them, invisible when you don't. Food delicious. Ate from the malaysian choices both nights. Alcohol was rather pricey. £10 for a glass of rose zinfandel. £5 for a beer. Stops the rowdys i suppose. Pianist playing saturday night in the bar. Nice touch and classy. Single rooms were not overly big. But very clean and had all you need. Hairdryer, iron and ironing board, free wifi, free safe. Toiletries in bathroom and tea/ coffee. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level Contributor
837 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,420 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Rooms are small, the bed was very uncomfortable, the window would not close completely and a cold draught would blow just above one's head. The rest of the hotrel is somehow run down and the staff is OK, but just that. This is enough for carefully avoiding going back for me...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have been staying here for about eight years - every few months with my sales team, the friendly staff and location were enough to allow for the average room quality, they have changed, many staff gone and obviously lower cost labour employed - also, cost cutting is in place - hotel is very tired and take a minimalist view
I will not stay here again - I will pay more, everything seems has become a disappointment

Room Tip: A short walk from the Heathrow express and close to Lancaster Gate Tube
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterbanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and myself stayed at this hotel and were extremely impressed.Not only is the building itself attractive, but all staff from reception to waiters/waitresses were most welcoming and courteous. We booked through Travelzoo at an extremey competitve price and the offer with breakfast and a bottle of wine in the room was superb.
The room was perfectly acceptable despite a rather small bathroom but this did not affect our overall view of thinking this hotel needs well publicising.
We most certainly will return -at the right price of course!
Phil Sp. MARKET HARBOROUGH

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philthefluter315977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My bf and I recently stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a break to London. The check-in process was quick and easy. We booked a deluxe room, however when we got to the room we found it was rather noisy as it overlooked a main road (rm 505). We called reception and asked for a quieter room, we were told this was no trouble and returned to reception to get a new key for another deluxe room. We then went to room 750 which was much quieter, a clean good sized room, good shower and bath, tea and coffee facilities and A/C. On our last night we were woken by some noisy guests in the next room, we contacted reception who swiftly resolved the problem for us. Check out was efficient. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#439 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#410 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#362 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Elizabeth Hotel
#729 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#194 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Lancaster London
#237 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Hyde Park London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Property: Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Address: 1-7 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#320 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Hyde Park London 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corus Hyde Park is a 4 star, 389 air conditioned bedroom hotel for business and leisure guests and is in a spacious location overlooking Hyde Park. Corus is 50 metres from Lancaster Gate tube on the central line, only 8 minutes walk to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express and 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Kensington, Notting Hill, Albert Hall and so close to all the major attractions including the new Westfield shopping centre and the Paddington Basin. The hotel features 4 meeting rooms up to 90 guests, free powerful WiFi in all areas, a fitness studio, large air conditioned lounge with an all day menu. The hotel has three restaurant concepts - seasonal and quality British dishes, an authentic Malaysian menu and Bel Canto Opera dining where opera students act as waiters and sing a wide range of Operatic classics whilst you dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Corus Hotel Hyde Park London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel London
Corus Hyde Park Hotel
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing