We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lovely Hotel in Hyde Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Ranked #502 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Lovely Hotel in Hyde Park”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This classic hotel is across the street from Hyde Park and two blocks from the Lancaster Gate tube stop. The floor we stayed on had side entrances to the rooms which required you going up or down three steps. Kind of cozy, but challenging with three big suitcases. The outside stairs are marble which is an interesting choice in London where it is rather misty. There was always a warning cone out to "Watch your step, slippery." We did, so no problems. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The concierges were helpful (only one gave us questionable directions on the right place to catch a bus to Luton airport.) Breakfast was lovely, lots of choices and tasty. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironpen47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahar R, Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your trip to the Corus Hyde Park Hotel London and thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
The delivery of great customer care is very important to us and is something that we work at daily to ensure we are continually striving for improvements.
Please be assured that I have passed on your feedback and will ensure that he is acknowledged through our internal recognition scheme.
I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

S. Rothschild
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    1,426
    983
    436
    218
See reviews for
549
1,516
163
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (708)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on the 1 st nov, with 3 friends, so booked an executive suite, not sure what picture they use on the website but it certainly wasn't the room we had...The room..has 2 double beds, it isn't really a suite, there are no separate area 's, except the bathroom.. We had to call housekeeping for extra robes, slippers etc, the amenities in the room are very basic, the decor is very dated.. Cleanliness is not good, the arms of the 2 chairs (in a room equipped for 4 people???) we're filthy/sticky , the carpet was stained and very grubby, paint peeling in the bathroom, and were water had leaked bubbling of paint work..The breakfast...if you like runny scrambled eggs, half toasted toast, Luke warm coffee and tea, cheap branded everything, ie.. Orange juice, beans, sausages, bacon then you will love the breakfast.. at 12.95 per person....the staff all do their best, but the majority don't speak English so find it hard to help with questions or concerns... All in all bit of a let down for a 50th birthday treat, how it keeps its 4 star rating I don't know.. Lastly they have loads of vases of lilies which absolutely stink the place out downstairs in the lobby, and in the dining area which is not at all pleasant.. Would def not recommend, think I would have rather have stayed at a travel lodge..very disappointed...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darling25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahar R, Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

I thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experience.
Your constructive feedback is much appreciated.
It is a shame that you have left the hotel disappointed with your room accommodation and overall the hotel.
Despite the numerous numbers of guests we have carried on delivering high standard of services.
As a matter of fact we only serve the fresh seasonal products on the market for our breakfast.
We genuinely love take care of all of our guests.
Please be assured I have taken your comments onboard and will pass it to my staff.
I’m looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to London.

Kind Regards

S. Rothschild
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed there for 8 nights starting October 5, 2012. The hotel is reasonably well located, across from Kensington Gardens, one block away from Lancaster Gate tube station. It occupies an old building made into a hotel. (Some adaptation are, of course, ad hoc.) Breakfast is not included (but can be found in a number of places nearby, like the London Elizabeth hotel). The room I got was small, but not as bad as I had feared. (Apparently the so-called "Viceroy rooms" are larger.) There was no closet, just a clothes rack, but the room was equipped with iron, ironing board, kettle, tea, and locker. The bed and linen were quite good. The bathroom was reasonable large, with a good bathtub and shower. In spite of the cold outside, the room was rather hot, since the window was sealed. The air conditioning did not work. I was promised several times that it would be fixed, but it never was.

Room Tip: Ask for the "viceroy rooms". Check the air conditioning before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feofiloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahar R, Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review.
I’m delighted to hear that our staff took care of you and that you liked the decor and cleanliness of the hotel.
I am sorry that your air con didn’t work properly in your room.
I can assure you this is an exception and will pass on your comments on to the relevant team members.
I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

S. Rothschild
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the Corus the weekend of 26th October. Found all the staff very friendly and helpful and the room was excellent. We were allocated a family room and as there was only the two of us this was more than adequate. The room was spacious and clean.
Breakfast was included in our package and again we found this excellent. Good choice and friendly waiting staff.
The Hotel is ina great location easy for tube etc and within walking distance of Portobello Road Market (about 20 minutes).
Would reccomend this Hotel to anyone looking for nice place to stay and we will deffinetely return next time we come to london.
Thanks for a great break.

Room Tip: Family rooms are excellent. View of the park is also good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickalan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahar R, Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your trip to the Corus Hyde Park Hotel London and thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
The delivery of great customer care is very important to us and is something that we work at daily to ensure we are continually striving for improvements.
I’m pleased you were satisfied with all our services and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

S. Rothschild
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you want a hotel with a great location,courteous and efficient front office staff, a great concierge and least disturbance, this is the place. 10 minutes walk from PRIMARK and PADDINGTON station and a 2 minutewalk to Lancaster gate station and just across HYDE park... Central london all around you....

A grocery store nearby will be enought for your daily needs and there is a nice tavern around the corner incase you get bored within the hotel.....

Room Tip: Try and book only executive rooms which are of 31 Sq mtr area.. the smaller room are just 14 sq mtr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mav1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahar R, Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Corus Hyde Park Hotel London.
I am glad to read that our enjoyed the hotel’s location, food offerings and the helpful service of our team.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.


Kind Regards

S. Rothschild
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, with a great location by Hyde Park and Lancaster Gate underground station (and walking distance to Oxford street). Friendly staff, great consierges, nice and clean hotel. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahar R, Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Madam,

I was very pleased to read your impression of Corus Hyde Park Hotel London and to see how much you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel.
It was wonderful to hear that we are a very good hotel.
Thank you very much for such a compliment.
I do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

S. Rothschild
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naarden, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I must admit I was shocked by the size of the rooms, which would be perfectly fine in Tokyo but for a 4 star in London I had expected something bigger. The pictures on the website don't reveal that the room just contains a (rather smal) double bed, adjacent to the wall, with about 60cm left to the other wall. No room to unpack your luggage unless you leave it on the table. The bathroom is tiny as well; you can't really have 2 people at the same time in there. On the positive side, the room was clean, we did not hear our neighbours or noise in the corridor (maybe we had silent neighbours). The breakfast was good, fresh croissants and bread, coffee was good, fresh fruit salad, fresh orange juice (not the concentrated juice you get in many hotels) and very taste sausages. The window in our room was difficult to open and did not stay open unless you blocked it, but the room of our kids did not have that problem. Service was good. Location is very close to the metro (Lancaster gate); note that it's a rather small station so we had to queue in the morning to buy our day cards. I would not rate this hotel a 4 star, however I must say that we did not find another hotel with a quite central location like this for the same price incl. breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far away from the main road because it is quite noisy even at night; also prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahar R, Manager at Corus Hotel Hyde Park London, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback, which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our service.
I am sorry for the inconvenience caused with the size of your room in fact we are in line with any other 4 and 5 star hotel in London.
Our central yet quiet location is one of our assets.
I am thankful to your words of praise regarding breakfast, service and the way the hotel is clean.
I’m looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards

S. Rothschild
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#438 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Best Western Mornington Hotel
#407 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#363 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Elizabeth Hotel
#721 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#201 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Lancaster London
#237 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel Hyde Park London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel Hyde Park London

Property: Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Address: 1-7 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#319 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Corus Hotel Hyde Park London 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corus Hyde Park is a 4 star, 389 air conditioned bedroom hotel for business and leisure guests and is in a spacious location overlooking Hyde Park. Corus is 50 metres from Lancaster Gate tube on the central line, only 8 minutes walk to Paddington station and the Heathrow Express and 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street, Kensington, Notting Hill, Albert Hall and so close to all the major attractions including the new Westfield shopping centre and the Paddington Basin. The hotel features 4 meeting rooms up to 90 guests, free powerful WiFi in all areas, a fitness studio, large air conditioned lounge with an all day menu. The hotel has three restaurant concepts - seasonal and quality British dishes, an authentic Malaysian menu and Bel Canto Opera dining where opera students act as waiters and sing a wide range of Operatic classics whilst you dine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Corus Hotel Hyde Park London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel London
Corus Hyde Park Hotel
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing