We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Town Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$334
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$286
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$158
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
83
233
110
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
233
110
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearl's court stationcommunal loungesingle roomquiet streetcontinental breakfastfree wifibudget hotelfriendly receptioniststay there againyogurtrooms are smallheathrow airportthree nightsminute walkpleasant staylocation is excellenttube
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 465 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at the hotel on two occasions as part of my Olympic Volunteer duties in London (stayed for 1 night and 16 nights) I found the room size fine as was in there on my own, staff were all great, friendly, helpful and always happy to help. Location was great for everything as was based in Earls Court for my volunteer role, just round the corner from the underground to get anywhere in London. Would recommend and defo go again if back in London for another visit in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonTownHotel, Manager at London Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Alex H, Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the London Town Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Location was great, just around the corner from the tube.
Rooms were very small but as its London City its to be expected. For the duration of our stay, the noise from the room next to ours was unacceptable. We believe that it was the hotel staff/owners family members that were infact living there. This put us of complaining plus the fact that the staff at the front desk were not that helpful. Manners were absent anytime we spoke to them. It really didnt seem like they cared if we were there or not.
Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fifipied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonTownHotel, Manager at London Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Fifipied,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was disturbed by the neighbouring room. The hotel does not have any permanent residence or let rooms on a long-term basis. Had you informed a staff member we could have resovled the issue straight away. I am sorry that you found the front desk staff unhelpful. I can assure that we value all custom and try our best to make each and every guest feel welcome.
Kind regards, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have stayed twice for almost a week each time. It was comfortable for me because of hotel location, cost and friendly environment supplied by both staff and small garden outside. The room was small but clean and equipped with all the items I need. Non smoking rule in the hotel was also very comfortable for me. Of course Hilton or Mariott could easily win the competition in glamour with this hotel, but any accomodation has its own balance between price and quality

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vadim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonTownHotel, Manager at London Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Vadim P, Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the London Town Hotel soon. Kind Regards, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of June. We arrived late in the day (the last ones to check in!), and our room was right next to reception. The staff were friendly when we checked in. The room had very thin walls and we could perfectly hear the conversations of the people in the room next to us. The room was very clean and very tiny, but enough space for what anyone would need honestly! There was a super clean bathroom and shower with complimentary soap and shampoo. There was also a small safe in the room and extra blankets in the closet.

The room was hot and there was no temperature control in the room, so we left the window open at night. There was a room right across from us (not a hallway, though, through a tiny open air area - kind of hard to explain), so we were also able to hear their conversations. We had to leave our key at the desk when we left, but they were always nice about remembering us when we came back. The night staff was vigilant about keeping track of who was in the hotel - all visitors had to check in with them or they got on to them - it was nice.

Upstairs there was an area with local information and complimentary coffee through most of the day. I did not have their breakfast.

Overall, it was tiny and hot and a little old, but it worked for what we needed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amystar137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights over the past 6 weeks and was very impressed that the staff remembered me when I returned after a month. Rooms are small, but clean and great location for public transport. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Complaint re smoking in the next room was dealt with promptly.

Room Tip: Street noise was quite loud on Friday and Saturday nights for rooms facing the street.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonTownHotel, Manager at London Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Jan S , Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the London Town Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews