We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the few hotels that offer two queen beds downtown London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Ranked #157 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Right next to the London Eye, we were lucky enough to have a great view of the Thames and Big Ben.

Super central, super comfortable, huge rooms!

Valet Parking is always a bonus in my books, especially when driving is on the wrong side of the road on narrow lanes.

There is a gorgeous pool and spa. The restaurant smelled delicious and they serve classic high tea.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,076 - 2,082 of 2,655 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2011

On a busy Wednesday afternoon and before facing the crowd queuing for the Eye my husband and I popped into the County Hall for afternoon tea. Shown into the wonderful libray with views overlooking the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben and upon choosing our blend of tea we enjoyed the peaceand quiet ofour surroundings. The tea was exceptional as was the attentive service from Lloyd Williams - it was an experience we will rememebr for a long time. Thank goodness old fashioned service and tea time is still alive.
Thank you for a wonderful souvenir of London.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherryimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

My family styatyed for 2 weeks at the London Marriot County Hall - it is right behind the London Eye. It is a spectacular location, in an old historic building. The service was excellent too - special shot out to Nick the Concerige. You can not go wrong here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShermanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I stayed here for 3 days and the hotel was wonderful!!! I cannot say it enough. Great Location. Within Walking distance of so many things such as Westminster Abbey, London Eye and Parliament just to name a few. And there were two tube stations very close if you want to go a little farther. Hop on Hop off Bus Stop right out side of the hotel. Great hotel in london

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akajade1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The hotel location simply cannot be beat. I was able to get a decent rate as well, after watching the Marriott website for several days. Our plan was to utilize the hop-on/hop-off tour to get around town, but it was not necessary as we could walk so many places within 5-20 minutes. We were steps from Trafalgar Square which offered great pubs, restaurants, theatre, etc. Out of our window, we could see the London Eye. All staff was very polite and helpful - we were treated quite well. Some of the reviewers talked about the distance from the lifts to the hotel rooms. Beware, when they say your room is far from the lifts, they are not kidding. It wasn't a big deal as we walked eveywhere anyway, but it was literally a 4-5 minute walk to the room. Just FYI.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAF413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Our family of four with two teenagers reserved a room with two queen beds well in advance. When we arrived, we were given a room with one king bed. The clerk just said that Marriott did not guarantee the number of beds in a reservation. They moved a cot in, but we still had to find an extra hotel room.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jakajuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

The Marriott London County Hall breaks the rules of UK hotels. It was plush, had large beds, was air conditioned, and the rooms were fairly big.

We actually checked into and out of this hotel 3 times on our last trip due to some conferences I had to attend, and each room, despite being a delux King, was different.

One room actually had a divided bedroom/living room area and was the best room of the three, however, the view was out of the side of the hotel looking into a little park and down the Thames. The London Eye was very close as well.

The other rooms were regular hotel rooms, although one was much larger than the other, the ameneties were the same. We did get a vew of Westminister on our last two nights, and we enjoyed opening the window and hearing Big Ben strike the hour.

The hotel staff itself was a cut abover a regular Marriott, and you can tell that this hotel takes pride in being ranked higher than a normal Marriott. The concierge was extremely helpful in booking transport, tours (you can purchase many tickets in the hotel itself), and dinner.

The staff went out of their way to provide great service.

The hotel itself it a little pricey, but most London hotels are, especially with the excellent location of this hotel. My wife and I were able to walk to many major points of interest, including Trafalgar square, Westminister Abbey, and to St. James park.

Overall, a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Thames view, or a divided delux room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supermac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel County Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel County Hall

Address: Westminster Bridge Road | Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7PB, England (Formerly Marriott London County Hall)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in London
#206 Romantic Hotel in London
#230 Family Hotel in London
#243 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $267 - $689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel County Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Painted with a signature backdrop, the historic London Marriott Hotel County Hall offers proximity to our city's main attractions. With views of Big Ben, the banks of the River Thames and overlooked by the London Eye, landmarks are a short stroll away from the front doors of our hotel in London, England. Stay with us and hold your events here, as we feature distinctive venues that can accommodate every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your London Marriott Hotel County Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London County Hall Hotel London
London Marriott Hotel County Hall England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing