We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
London Hilton on Park Lane
Ranked #325 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Torreon, Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel have a nice location and a nice view. The room are new and the bathroom is good. The rooms are to noisy, I hear every morning the doors of the other rooms, and poeple going out and in and voices. However That is the only bad thing I can said. I can stay again here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javierlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Javierlv,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am pleased to read that you have had a great stay with us.

That being said, I am sorry to read that the room has been a bit noisy for you, and this has been raised with the appropriate members of management.

Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,497
    847
    376
    177
    96
See reviews for
583
1,134
125
699
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Just returned from another happy visit with the Hilton on Park Lane. By now our list of likes and dislikes at this or any hotel have grown. We travel frequently and it is always comforting to find hotel that takes notice of these requests. For example, this hotel has a glass door on the restroom which lights up the room in the middle of the night. This is fine if you are alone on business trip but a problem for your sharing a room.The staff always tries to find me a room with the bathroom door in the entrance hallway rather than the bedroom . Another small issue is the shower, which can be a walk-in or in the bathtub. Now the later is not a big issue but they always try to find me the walk-in without another trip to change rooms at the reception desk. That's why we keep coming back. It feels like home away from home.I read some of the other reviews and for the most part they are fine but some of the complaints seem a little strange. If you have a problem with a door or any part of the room, go downstairs and get a new room. Why wait for someone to contact you? I have always found these people to be extremely attentive and I have never been disappointed in six or seven trips. This is a great hotel and I have stayed at half a dozen 4 and 5 star hotels in this city before finding this one. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: See comments about bathroom glass door. Try the podium breakfast buffet. If you have carryon luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powellcg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear powellcg16,

Thank you so much for your review.

We have spoken following your most recent stay, and I am very pleased that you have had such an enjoyable return to us here at the London Hilton on Park Lane. We look forward to having you back again, and please do contact me directly at david.gerrard@hilton.com when you plan your next return.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I was booked into an Executive room for a work function (room no. 2216) and I have to say not really worth the money. The room was only big enough to house the double bed and the bathroom was actually only a shower room. Very limited space.Luckily I wasn't paying. The bed was comfortable and the view to the London Eye was great. It is probably no different to the "normal rooms" with the exception of access to the Executive Lounge.

Staff were very good and extremely helpful. Could not fault it and breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: My room was 2216. I think that the service lifts run next door to rooms ending 15 & 16 therefore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Chris B,

Thank you very much for your review.

I was very sorry to read that your room on this stay was not to your satisfaction, and this has been raised with the appropriate members of management.

I am however pleased that the team have been so helpful during your stay, and I do hope that overall this has been a successful visit to London.

Dear LJH4SUN,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am so pleased to read that the service you have received with us coupled with the amazing views has resulted in a most enjoyable stay.

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to having you with us again in teh future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I booked a 'Chocoholic Afternoon Tea for 2' at London Hilton Park Lane on Groupon for my mother's Christmas present. This really was an AMAZING afternoon tea. The Hilton is very accessible and in a prime location. We did not stay in the hotel and so I cannot comment on the quality of the rooms. However, the foyer and the restaurant really did have the 'WOW factor'.

The waitors/waitresses in the Podium restaurant were extremely helpful and friendly. The quality of the service and the food was wonderful. The food was presented beautifully and it was clear that the chef took pride in what he was serving.We were so fully that we could not finish all of the delicious pastries/cakes, but we were presented with a lovely box to take them home in.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for an afternoon tea experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear lauren m,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very happy to read that you have had such an amazing afternoon tea here with us, and that the quality of the service have been matched by the beautiful food and drinks provided.

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have just returned for a surprise birthday couple of days in London and we were staying in what is meant to be one of London top hotels. How very very disappointing the location is excellent and the lobby was first class and we both went wow this is going to be excellent, we booked in and are room was on the 17th floor over looking the city of London and yes it was some veiw. We unpacked to find that the bathroom door did not close, the bed is only just a double, we phoned down to tell about the bathroom and if they did room service because we had no information about the hotel or anything, we were told that someone would call in the next 10 mins but no one did. We went out for the evening but relayed are early points to the reception who said that they would look in to it for us and to be far the bathroom door was fixed but still no hotel info. To top it all off our room was next to the service lifts and they were in use most off the night we did again phone down to reception who said that they would look into but again did not get back to us for a so called 5 star hotel we did not think that is good customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear steve c,

Thank you for your recent review.

I am very sorry to read that your special birthday visit has not been to your satisfaction, and I would very much like to get to the bottom of how the communication from our team could have been this inconsistent.

If I may ask you to please reach out to me at david.gerrard@hilton.com so that I may have further information about your stay, I would be most grateful.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed 2 nights.

It is not very close to tube station but it is a reasonable walk.
Not difficult to find at all. Nice and safe neighbourhood.
Also only 3 to 5 mins bus away from shopping areas.

Food in hotel is good.

Room has all the amenlties that is needed.

Not bad at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecillllllle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Ccccl,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am pleased to read that overall you have had an enjoyable stay, and that our location has been to your liking.

Thank you very much once again, and I look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have just returned from this Hotel and the experience was out of this world. My husband booked this hotel as a surprise for my 60th Birthday and the whole weekend was wonderful. Our room was on the 15th floor and the views across London were breath taking. The room had a queen size bed and a luxurious bathroom with all the extras and towels changed twice a day. I loved the window seat which I spent a lot of time sitting in. The staff from the concierge whom greeted as on arrival to the friendly man on reception and the lovely waitress in the podium bar at breakfast were so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. I feel like have I been treated like a celebrity and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to everyone and look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Relations Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Joy M,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am delighted to read about your excellent experience here with us, and that the service received from all involved was so to your satisfaction.

Thank you very much once again for your kind words, and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#57 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#556 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#341 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Property: London Hilton on Park Lane
Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
#236 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane
London Hilton On Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing