We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic upgrade to Park Lane Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
London Hilton on Park Lane
Ranked #336 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic upgrade to Park Lane Suite”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I booked a standard king room with Hilton HHonors Points. We arrived at the hotel around 9:30 in the morning. I was expecting to drop the bags and come back later but we were immediately checked in and upgraded to a Park Lane Suite! Breakfast in the Executive Lounge was excellent.

The location was great too. One night we stayed out past midnight and we missed the last Tube train so we walked from Leicester Square back to the hotel. It only took about 25 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terph8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,573
    894
    402
    193
    102
See reviews for
623
1,190
132
752
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (766)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Recently spent 4 days at this hotel. I was treated with style from beginning to end. Upgraded because of my Diamond status to an executive room with a fabulous view. Access to executive lounge with an amazing afternoon tea. Excellent location close to public transit, which is much faster than taxis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Taking the time to write this review from my room as I am quite unsatisfied.

The hotel itself is an aged, unappealing building although the interior is more modern and welcoming. The hotel overlooks Hyde Park, and apparently also has views towards Westminster - but make sure you request/book a room with such a view, as room 2323 has a terrible view out of a small dirty window.

The hotel amenities were lacking, and reflected poor quality standards and potential understaffing. Upon entering my room, the minibar remained locked, the TV did not function, and our bags had not been brought up (our room had become ready hours ago whilst we were out). Although these failures in themselves aren't critical, they detract from the overall package expected of a 5 star hotel. The internet also failed to work the following morning (although fixed within 5 minutes after a call to reception), adding to the sense of incompetence.

So far this has been the least pleasant Hilton stay to date - the executive lounge has by far been the smallest and least staffed / stocked. The one redeeming touch point was a member of concierge who was friendly and polite, and attempted to fix the TV (without luck) and called housekeeping to unlock the minibar.

If you are looking for luxury, I would give this property a miss.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pegasus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked in for a 2-night break having viewed several other London Hilton hotels. I was worried that London Hilton on Park Lane may have had too much of a business feel for a pleasure trip but my fears were quickly removed.

I contacted the hotel prior to booking and received excellent service from Annabel in Reservations and Fabiola on Reception.

Our Executive Room overlooked Hyde Park and was luxurious.
The furnishings were plush and sophisticated; the room was immaculate and modern.

Received fantastic service from Virginie in the Executive Lounge.

Galvin at Windows - Food and service was flawless.

Thank you so much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Large room, very nice view but not quiet on the park unless sunday night. The bed is very big, and bathroom is large, accomodities are very good. Service is correct. I recommend to go to Trader Vic(nice bar but expensive).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruffleAddict78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,BC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went to this hotel because of a special offer from our credit card company. We didn't have huge expectations - it's a monolithic steel and glass tower. Once inside the door however everything was wonderful. The service at check-in was kind and friendly. We were upgraded to a room with an amazing view of Big Ben and The Eye. The room furnishings were luxurious and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is across the street from Hyde Park and so off went we went on an epic walking tour through the park, down past the parliament building, along the Thames and up through Covent Gardens. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was a class act with a variety of deliciacies - lots of hearty and health-conscious choices.

Room Tip: We had a stunning view. Not sure if they have any bad view but just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaUstinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I booked this hotel to clebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Mr David Gerrard the Guest Relations Manager was most helpful with our booking and responded promptly and in detail to any questions I asked by email whilst making the booking.

Check in was quick and friendly and we were given an upgrade to an executive room on the 19th floor with a fantastic view over Mayfair towards the London Eye, Big Ben and the Shard. I had researced other similar hotels in the area and found the Hilton to be far and away the best value for this type of hotel. The room was spacious, clean and modern and nicely furnished and looks exactly like the photo shown on Trip Advisor. The bathroom was lovely with a shower and a bath. We also had bathrobes, slippers, safe, coffee making facilities. There was also a mini bar (unused) but prices are very high indeed. There is no free WiFi in the room. Nearly all rooms in this hotel have a connecting door to the adjoining room which I found to be very unusual but I was aware of this in advance. We did not detect any noise from the room adjoining our own.

When we returned to the room in the evening the bed had been turned down and a selection of fruit and pastries had been left for us with a welcoming note from the General Manager.

My wife was unfortunately disturbed during the night by loud talking and laughing coming from the inconsiderate guests in the room directly above us which continued until about 5.30am. We mentioned this to reception the following morning and the staff seemed most genuinely concerned. This was followed up by a letter from the duty manager and later on a phone call. The noise did not occur the second night so it seems they did take our issue seriously and do their best to remedy it. This was the only problem or concern during an otherwise excellent stay.

Breakfast was standard Hilton, very good selection of hot and cold food.

Some oither reviewers have mentioned problems with the lifts in this hotel. We found the lifts to work very well at all times and never to be crowded.

The staff we met were all friendly and helpful, especially the doorman. The hotel is beautifully furnished and spacious. I think it will be hard to find a better hotel of this quality on Park Lane/ Mayfair at these prices. For best rates choose Advance Purchase on Hilton's website.

Special thanks to David Gerrard for his help with our booking, we would return.

Room Tip: Worth getting an executive room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryG_Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#51 of 1,069 in London
1,104 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#602 of 1,069 in London
2,286 reviews
Mayfair
45 Park Lane - Dorchester Collection
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Property: London Hilton on Park Lane
Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
#239 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane
London Hilton On Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing