We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
London Hilton on Park Lane
Ranked #341 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Properly one of the best locations in london. You can walk to the main shopping areas, tourist attractions such as Buckingham Palace etc. it is right across the road from Hyde Park which is great for walking or running.
Now to the hotel.
The hotel is very nice and the rooms are a good size and have all that you would expect from a hilton. We were I upgraded to an executive room and the executive lounge was wonderfull. Lovely breakfast served quIckly, afternoon tea and nibbles in the evening. A great place to read the newspaper and chill out after the busyness of london.
The biggest problem we had was that the bars and restaurants were not open at the times we needed them and as described on the room guide. The hotel seemed to decide on the day when things were open. On New Year's Eve the main restaurant was closed for a party and the only restaurant available was the roof top one which was £295 per person and we had to arrive at 6.45 and leave by 8.30.!!! We went else where. We would have liked to have been informed of these change in arrangements. We had dined at the main restaurant the 2 previous nights all the food was good. We got no letter or other indication that things would be different on New Year's Eve. The previous night on returning from the theatre at 10.40 all the bars were closing and the only way to get a drink was via room service. The lack of communication between guests and the hotel is greatly lacking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublinlady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

I am so pleased to read that you have received an appropriate upgrade to an Executive room, and that you have so enjoyed the Executive Lounge access that comes with it.

That being said, I do apologise that the New Year's events at our restaurants were not advertised to your liking. I have forwarded your comments to our New Year's coordinator for her to take on board for the next large event of this caliber.

I do hope that despite this issue you were able to still enjoy your time with us here at the London Hilton on Park Lane. Thank you very much for providing us with this constructive feedback, and I look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,192)
There are newer reviews for London Hilton on Park Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,611 - 2,617 of 3,192 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

The best thing about the hotel is the location. Right next to Nobu, which I highly recommend, also close to the Dorchester which is lovely for high tea.
The rooms, the service, the lounge, the restaurant are all very standard and very typical Hilton.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palm_Cove_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am very pleased that you have had an enjoyable time here with us, and that our location proved so handy for your visits to Nobu, and then to the Dorchester for afternoon tea.

Thank you very much once again for letting us know how your stay was, and I hope to have you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is the fourth time we are staying in this hotel and we will be going back again. The location is very convenient for both sightseeing and shopping as well as for going out. if staying there ask fo a room with hydra park view and try to get one as high up as possible.

Room Tip: Hyde park view room and as high up as possible. If you not planningtlgoout every mightiest an execut...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights over New Years Eve, Gave us and our daughter a wonderful room with views of the Fireworks over the Thames. Perfect. Location is excellent on Park lane. Close to the Tube, Taxis always available. The sight seeing double decker Bus tours stop right outside, close to Harrods. We enjoyed our morning breakfast, as Hilton members we recieved top notch service and ammenities. Afternoon tea, or cocktails and snacks were nice to come back to after a busy day of sight seeing. I would stay here again. Thanks Hilton.

Room Tip: Be patient and kind when asking. Don't demand!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here as I had a voucher which had to be used up. The first room we were given was occupied by another guest and luckily the housekeeper was on the floor and told us. We then were told we would have another room in half an hour. We waited but unfortunately it was more like an hour and a half. The room was very good indeed and the furnishings all looked new and the bathroom was lovely. Had to ring for bath gel but apart from that it had everything including a separate shower. Bed was very comfortable but the best thing was the view of the City we had from our room which was spectacular. We had to queue for breakfast for sometime. I wanted porridge which they had notices saying you could ask for but it took about 15 minutes to come and by then all the other food had been cleared away. They did bring me some other things when I requested them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and we liked the view of the City and London Eye.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fussylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had the pleasure of a one night stay in the Park Lane Suite. The quality of the accommodation was 5 star as was the service of all members of staff. A very memorable stay. I also had the pleasure of evening drinks in the Windows Bar with a fantastic view over Hyde Park. I will deffinately be returning to The Hilton Park Lane apart from being a great hotel, it was so centrally located for all of London sites.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I am a gold starwoods chain member, we usually stay at the sheraton. however this time due to a package for football tickets we decided to give the hilton a try. that was a poor choice. there are several negative reviews on trip advisor for this hotel and from my experience they are not misplaced or one off situations, clearly there are some problems here. Lost my luggage for three hours - in between giving it to the porter on check in and our room, locked us out of our room and then our mini bar, asked us to pay a deposit when we had pre paid for five nights in full. During out stay charged our credit card. Had to call the concierge 8 times and go and see the manager three times. Paying 200+ pounds a night should at least guarantee free wifi it doesn't. To their credit they dealt with all the issues relatively quickly and apologised but simply not Good enough a five star hotel Will continue to stay at the Sheraton in future.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sferry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#52 of 1,072 in London
1,109 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#620 of 1,072 in London
2,311 reviews
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
#241 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $333 - $840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane
London Hilton On Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing