We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class conveniently sited London hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
London Hilton on Park Lane
Ranked #339 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We spent two nights at the Hilton over the Queen's Jubilee weekend. This hotel is very conveniently situated just a minute's walk from Hyde Park underground station, close to Buckingham Palace, Oxford Street shops, and other West End attractions. We stayed in an Executive room 22nd floor which was well worth the extra, for free (substantial) breakfast/afternoon tea and early evening snacks and drinks as well as free wifi in the executive lounge and providing fantastic views over Hyde Park, London panorama and northward as far as Wembley Stadium and Harrow.

We received a warm and friendly welcome at the front desk and quick check in. The room was recently refurbished with an extremely comfortable king size bed, work space with desk and chair and an additional comfortable arm chair. The long window area has an extensive padded seat on which one can sit and enjoy the magnificent views. There is a fully stocked bar fridge at usual hotel prices but useful if required. Kettle for instant coffee or tea which is provided free of charge. A proper coffee machine would have been expected for a hotel of this class but just a small point.

Bathroom is spacious and more than adequate with large shower and bath but just one basin.

We used room service on one occasion for a light lunch and this was very efficiently provided with prompt friendly service. Food of a high standard and tasty but expensive as you would expect from a 5 star London hotel.

We had a mixture of hot and cold weather over the weekend and the room's air conditioning was perfectly adjustable to our requirements. Unusually for hotels these days, the windows can be opened about 15 cm so you can get get some fresh air too!

Check out is quick and easy by signing your bill and dropping it in a mail box on leaving without needing to stand in line.

Not to be missed nearby: Apsley House, virtually outside the hotel, on Hyde Park Corner, home of the Duke of Wellington. Fantastic display of art and history and well worth a visit.

Dinner or lunch : Try Trader Vic's Restaurant in the Hotel for a tropical food experience. We thoroughly enjoyed it . Try the cocktails!

Overall experience, a great centrally situated London hotel . Expensive, but good value for a 5 star central London hotel. Negatives, well it does not have a swimming pool which would have been nice for relaxing in between our sightseeing outings. Nevertheless we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Executive floor is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben001U_k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am very happy to read about your enjoyable stay. It sounds like the upgrade to the Executive Room certainly paid off, and I am pleased to read your positive comments regarding our staff, the comfortable bed, and the padded window box-seat in your room.

Thank you as well for your recommendations regarding travel and points of interest around the hotel. I have yet to visit Apsley House myself, but on your suggestion I will be having a visit as soon as possible.

Thank you very much once again, and I do look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,880 - 2,886 of 3,222 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

Beautiful room on the 22nd floor with amazing views. The cost of the upgrade was well worth it for use of the executive lounge for complimentary wi-fi, drinks, breakfast and evening snacks.

Must compliment the staff, everyone we had dealings with were efficient and very friendly.

Really comfortable beds and the pillows were to die for!! It was a very hot week end in London and we were so grateful for the air conditioning. Maybe some complimentary bottles of water would have been a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeyJude912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

I am more than pleased that you found the upgrade to the Executive floor so rewarding. Our staff pride ourselves on the service that they provide, and they will be very happy to hear about your kind review. I shall make a note of your request for complimentary bottles of water for further discussion.

Thank you very much once again for your stay, and we do look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Yes, a Hilton hotel. Nothing more,nothing less. Everything was great but not perfect due the lack of personal service . Next time I will book a smaller and family owner hotel instead of a hotel Chain.
Do not take me wrong. It is a great hotel but too cold for my taste.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drzimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Doctor,

Thank you very much for your recent stay.

I am very happy to hear that the rooms and other amenities were to your liking on this recent stay. However, I am sorry to hear that you felt a lack of personal service. Please do rest assured that we are dedicated to providing our guests with the same one-to-one treatment discussed whenever possible.

Thank you very much again for your review, and I do look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

I’m a senior HHonors member and have stayed at Hilton’s all over the world. In the UK they are never good, this was no exception.

Room was dull, will-to-live sapping Premier Inn type experience. At £380 (or 50,000 points) a night for a 17th floor deluxe room, I was hugely disappointed. Never again...

Add to that the double was two singles pushed together with that lovely ridge in the middle and then they charge Wifi at between £10-£20 (come on Hilton stop ripping customers off, the local pub does not charge why you?) and again the £5 room service charge shows up which is annoying when you order a cup of tea at £6.

For this sort of money you can stay in some great hotels in London – make an effort to find one don’t waste your time here as I just have.

Room Tip: If deluxe 17th floor is anything to go by, there are no 'good' rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I_need_a_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay and review.

I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay, and that the room that you did receive was not to your satisfaction.

If possible, I would like to discuss your stay with you in further detail. Please do contact me at david.gerrard@hilton.com and I will be happy to work together with you towards a positive resolution.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Myself, my wife and our toddler daughter spent an amazing three nights at the Park Lane Hilton (mid May). At check in, Fabiola received us VERY warmly and even offered a small gift to our jet lagged (but happy) daughter!!! The room was great and we had a fabulous time in London...can't wait to plan another trip...

This hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of all the major parks/sights...well worth it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark78741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

I am very glad to hear that you and your family had such a nice time with us. I am particularly pleased to hear that Fabiola really went the extra mile for your daughter, and I will be sure that both she and the management team are made aware of your kind words.

Thank you once again for your time, and we do look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Had such an incredible experience. The Suite is ENORMOUS- literally like a mini apartment, with large bedroom, walk in closet, large main bathroom with a lovely tub and another toilet, a kitchen, a very large living room and a conference room. The bedroom and living room each had a flat screen tv, there was temperature control for each 'section', a mini fridge in the living room with a bigger fridge in the kitchen and coffee maker. All beautifully decorated to a classical taste with a modern twist, A fabulous view too. Super fast elevators and a gym in the basement with basic machinery. DEFINITELY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 18th floor, so it had very little noise, not sure about the rest of the hotel though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your Park Lane Suite, and that all of the sections were to your satisfaction. In addition, I am glad that you found the views from the Park Lane Suite out over Hyde Park to be so fabulous.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here on HHonors points in an Executive Room on a 20+ floor with gorgeous rooms over central London.

Apart from the convenient location and comfortable room the thing we liked most was the Executive Lounge with Hyde Park views: the different buffets offered nicely presented high quality food and drinks and lounge staff were ever present and attentive.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ParkLane, Guest Services Manager at London Hilton on Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am delighted to hear that you have had such a nice stay with us here at the London Hilton on Park Lane, and that you were able to enjoy the Hyde Park views from our Executive Lounge. I thank you once again for your review, and look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

David Gerrard
Guest Services Manager
London Hilton on Park Lane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#55 of 1,076 in London
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Hilton on Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Hilton on Park Lane

Address: 22 Park Lane, London W1K 1BE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in London
#165 Family Hotel in London
#181 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
#239 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $263 - $769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Hilton on Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Mayfair, the London Hilton on Park Lane is close to all that London has to offer, whether it's musicals and theatres or world famous landmarks. Soaring high above the city streets, the hotel is famed for its unparalleled five star luxury. With 453 spacious guest rooms, including 56 suites, there is something to suit every taste. Meanwhile, the five bars and restaurants remain destinations in themselves, offering something for every taste, including our Michelin-starred restaurant Galvin at Windows and trendy nightclub Whisky Mist at Zeta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Hilton on Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hilton On Park Lane Hotel London
Hilton Hotel London
Hilton International London
Hilton London
Hilton Park Lane
London Hilton On Park Lane England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing