We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Ranked #468 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Evening in London”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A reasonably priced hotel for central London. Although rooms relatively snug they are equipped with everything you need. Breakfast at £8.50 is excellent value. The hotel is only 0.1 miles from Paddington station (5 stops from Kings Cross) even I can manage it on my own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you experienced excellent service during your stay.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    622
    306
    103
    76
See reviews for
204
433
221
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Probably by mistake, but one of the toiletries was already open and used. Small room, can barely fit my luggages. No view

Location is excellent, right next to station.

Too bad that they don't offer overnight luggage storage, but you could store at Paddington station which is very close.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Xileepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you experienced a good stay with us.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Cleanlines, location, service, sleep quality are very good. Only room was small. Usefully wi-fi room service. Staff' s courtesy was good. Good quality's restaurant. Comfortable hotel near the tube station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank luigi_giaccio67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you experienced excellent service during your stay.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Huge rip off. I had booked a single room at Mercure and the room could barely fit a single 3' x 6' bed. It was more like a prison cell. No place to keep luggage and no place to move about. And they charge you GBP 219 for this room !! Breakfast GBP 10 per person extra!!. Just cross the road and you will find Hotel Royal Norfolk giving a double room including breakfast for walk ins at GBP 90. Much better, spacious and well lit rooms.
I have stayed at various Accor hotels - Ibis, Mercure & Novotel all across the globe. All the rooms are small or very small, basic and highly overpriced !!. I have come to a conclusion that all Accor group hotels are a rip off and advise that we should stay away from them.

Room Tip: Cannot give a tip. Don't think they have a decent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunilnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review should you decide to stay with us again I would like to recommend you book a standard double or twin room which I know you will find more spacious.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed here for two nights on business trip. Reception service was very nice and professional. The room was clean and comfortable, but one of the smallest one I have never seen in my life! Breakfast was ok, served in the adjacent Garfunkel's restaurant.
Quite good deal considering the reasonable price for central London.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst NSW
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

As I had been advised my room was very small, which was OK. The bed lamp didn't work.
I was delighted that the windows could be opened and that there was therefore no need to use the air conditioning which was too warm for me. I will never get used to duvets - they are either too hot or too cold but this was better than most, probably because I could have the window open.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank micathel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you experienced excellent service during your stay.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Literally a step outside paddington station this smart hotel is a hidden gem. It's unassuming doorway leads you to a clean and compact hotel. The room has everything needed they even pop in to close the curtains and leave a chocolate.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGreen252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linforth, General Manager at Mercure London Paddington Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you experienced excellent service during your stay.
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Malcolm Linforth-Jones
Group Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#405 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Best Western Plus Delmere Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#401 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Paddington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Property: Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Address: 144 Praed Street | Paddington, London W2 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#307 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Paddington is perfectly situated for anyone visiting London for business or pleasure. Only being a few strides from the Heathrow Express at Paddington Station and 3 London Underground lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure London Paddington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
Quality Crown Hotel Paddington
Quality Crown London
Mercure London Paddington Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing